Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mud mask skinfood

Great price, kiwi made, natural. Definitely works to clear clogged pores and blackheads. I use this once a week haven’t had any sensitivity issues with it and I find it easy to wipe off afterwards some mud masks are so hard to remove. Easily purchased from countdown supermarket. Would recommend

Tips: Apply with brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this mask!

I go through so many masks, especially clay masks, so I’ve tried this too, thanks to bellabox.

I love how it’s from a kiwi company and it’s so simple, yet so amazing. Dries rather fast, which I like, comes off easily with a wet face cloth and leaves my skin feeling so clean and mattified. I always use a face cream afterwards, so not sure how drying it would be without, but I recommend using a cream after all clay masks anyway.

It’s working well cleaning my pores on my T-zone, they seem smaller after use, but of course it’s not a permanent change in size as nothing would be able to achieve that.

Scent is clay-like, very usual for a clay mask, but not in a bad way or overpowering.

Packaging is very sleek and the consistency is just perfect, not too runny, not too thick, very easy to spread.

It’s affordable too, so a winner all the way, can only recommend you try! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So much bang for your buck

This has to be one of the best mud masques around, and it's so affordable! Skinfood is a wonderful New Zealand brand, bringing top-quality natural, cruelty-free products to us for low-end prices. The packaging for this masque is low-key, clean and simple looking, but I love that the bottle means that no air or bacteria can get inside. You can always cut it open at the end to get the last of it out. The mud is nice and thick but easy to spread, and always leaves my face soft, clean, and glowing - no dryness. Definitely a winner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I purchased this mud mask as i quite enjoyed their skin food exfoliator.

I have combination skin.. but closer to the drier end than the oily end of the scale. This mud mask has a good consistency.. It spreads easily onto the face. It gives you a nice and natural feel.. no irritations or stingy sensations on my skin. It wasn’t as moisturising and hydrating as i would have like my masks... but it wasn’t overly drying for my skin either.

I would use it on a day when i feel like a need to relax and do a simple cleansing facial... but probably not when i have dry patches on my nose... Although this product wont make my dry patches drier, I would rather use a more moisturising mask to get rid of the dryness on the ala of my nose.

If you already have good skin and looking for a simple mask that gives you the clean and natural but soft after-mask feel, rather than the more smooth and hydrated after-mask feel, then this mask is for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Standard mud mask

This mask has a citrus scent, but it's very strong and causes my eyes to water if I've applied it too close to my eyes.

It's a smooth, thick consistency that spreads evenly and dries nicely. It's cool when it goes on which feels great and when it's drying, becomes very tight and you can't move your face.

It really sinks in and I like to exfoliate it off to get a bit more out of the mask. I often like to use it when my skin is looking a bit dull. I find it brightens my complexion and tightens my pores a bit. I don't know if I'd call it a game changer, but it works well, especially for the price, and you can get many uses out of it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I love this Masque! Its easy to apply and has a good consistency for spreading onto your face. Its a browny/grey colour and when it dries it looks so funny, my kids think I look like a rhino! I love the feeling of it when it goes onto my face its cooling and it tightens when it dries. The smell of it is quite nice too, you can smell all the different oils in it. Such a cool product and I love that's it NZ made! I found it really great for my skin when I'm in need of a deep clean, you can really feel the difference afterward leaving it so soft and clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great classic mud mask

There’s nothing revolutionary here- this is a pretty standard clay mask which is a nice thickness for even and easy application. It dries down and leaves skin feeling incredibly soft and clear. I’ve had my bottle for yonks and it’s still going strong. Best yet is the price- this is an absolute steal. Will definitely repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable natural product

I bought this when I felt my skin was lacking a bit of oooomph. It was on sale at my local supermarket. I love that its NZ made with NZ mud! It leaves your skin feeling silky soft, and you don't need a lot. Sometimes I just use it on my T-Zone for a little pick me up! Its lasted me about 6 months.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood? Absolutely

This brand is fantastic, I have never been disappointed with any of there products. This is a great value, decent mask that leaves your skin feeling soft and sparking clean. My 13 year old daughter suffers with a combination of acne and eczema and this mask has literally been the only one that doesn’t irritate her skin. The only reason I haven’t rated this 5 stars is because I prefer another brand as it works better with my skin tone but this is definitely one of the best masks I’ve tried and I will definitely buy it again. I love the fact that it’s in a tube as there is no mess and it’s really easy to apply with either a brush or fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BEST MUD MASK

Absolutely LOVE this mud mask. I try and use this once a week as a part of my skincare regime. Product does everything it says.

I love that it comes in a squeezy bottle. Makes it really easy to apply with minimal mess. This mask smells AMAZING!! Not a strong scent but really refreshing.

Once the mask is on, it starts to harden pretty much straight away and has a nice cooling sensation. After you wipe it off results are instant. I noticed results even after the first use. Skin feels soft and pores were minimal. Literally felt like I had a new face

This stuff lasts for ages!! You can get so many masks out of it and for only $14 such a bargain!!

Tips: I like to apply an even layer all over my face and neck, let it sit for 10-15 mins. Then wash it off with a warm flannel and apply your favourite moisturiser!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!