Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Mask

Such an affordable great product. I had a noticable reduction in blackheads, and skin felt so soft and clean after using it for the first time.

I highly recommend this product it is affordable and really works

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

Picked this up from the supermarket about 2 weeks ago but it already is one of my favourite masks as it leaves my face feeling really soft and moisturised! Removes dirt and oil from my pores really well and I love the fact that when the mask dries, you can see where the oil has been pulled out from

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Same here. Sounds gross but when you see where the oil has been pulled out you know it's doing it's job.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My go to mud!

I really love this stuff, I find its easy to apply, I squeeze out roughly half a dessert spoon then pat it all over my face with my fingers. It has a nice smooth consistency, not too thick that its hard to spread but thick enough so it doesnt drip or run everywhere. It has a faint stinky smell of the mud to it, not that overpowering, and a slight hint of citrus, at least that what it is to my nose lol, its a little hard to pinpoint exactly- kind of limey I guess. It is a bit messy to wash off, but not totally arduous, a couple of sinkfulls of warm water and a facecloth and its done in a couple of minutes. Isn't harsh on my skin at all, its a nice gentle masque which leaves my face feeling soft & clean, and with 1-2 times of using each week it helps keep blackheads under control rather nicely:)

Overall I think its a great little supermarket pickup, and a really lovely quality product for a good price. I can get around 2 months worth of use from 1 tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th March, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Food for your face + Scaring husband = Win!

I am new to using Skin food products and had only tried the single application mud masks that you buy from Postie plus so I was thrilled to give this one a go. I never intended to purchase this but when I was on my way to the checkout isle at my local supermarket they had these at the end of one of the isles and it was screaming my name (Funny how these things happen!)

After exfoliating my skin i use a brush to paint it on, i don't like the texture, the smell is a bit to get used to, it feels so refreshing and cool once its on.

The first time I used it I was waiting for it to harden I thought it would be funny to give my husband a fright, so I creeped up behind him while he was on his computer and leaned in to pretend to see what he was doing, he got the biggest fright of his life, I will never forget that day!

It doesnt take long to harden and firm up, try smiling when its hardened, its so funny!

I take my time wiping it off with a warm/hot flannel and moisturize with my Cetaphil moisturizing lotion.

I have noticed a big difference in my pores, they have shrunk significantly and my skins feels so smooth, I didn't feel the tightening feeling after using it, but the overall outcome is still great, I will be buying the moisturizer next week to use with the mud masque :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
4545
9th May, 2014

Great review! I love seeing peoples' reactions when they see me with a face mask on, haha!

tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Didn't know they had single packets at Postie's. Fun to see people's reaction sometimes. My bf's used to seeing me with a masque on so I can't scare him. Good review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A lovely present

A friend of mine gave me this one to try when I was looking for a mask to incorporate into my skin care routine and so far it’s been a fabulous addition to my bathroom cupboard.

Very easy to apply and doesn't make a mess unless you do. No funky smell though you do need to use a big Squidge (is that a word?) of it to cover your face, though I wouldn't use a mask more than once a week so still good value.

I have reactive skin due to a condition called KP and have had no issues with sensitivity or any kind of aggravation to my skin while using this, in fact it has actually reduced the incidence of it occurring on my face by helping the condition of my pores.

You might make a mess of the sink when you go to wash it off but then again it is mud, so I’d recommend filling the sink with warm water and then doing it gently and gradually, I’ve found it to be much easier and that way I’m also not splashing mud everywhere either.

After using this for a while my pores look a lot better than they used to, they are somehow clearer and there are less blackheads and enlarged pores than there were before. This was the first mask I have ever used and have found it wonderful to use and with it being very affordable and easy to find at the supermarket, I will definitely continue using it.

Tips: Use warm water to wash it off and remember to use it properly: Scrub/Cleanse, Mask, Moisturise. Fill your sink full of warm water, wash off and then pat dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
60/40

The first few times I used it I found it made me feel like my skin had tightened which was great. My skin looked glowing, fresh and healthy. It's got a neutral smell, nothing offensive and the product looks the part. However I do find sometimes after a scrub my skin would sting after I put it on, so I'd wipe it off instantly. But the positives out weigh the negatives here I think. All round a good product.

Tips: Wipe off with damp cloth rather than trying so wash off with water, it's easier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

That's not good that it stings but I'm found some products will sting if you apply them on after exfoliating but if you haven't exfoliated prior to application they feel fine.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mud monster

I have never been much of a fan of mud masks in the past because I always found them a bit too drying for my semi dry skin. I really like this product from Skinfood though. It is really easy to apply and smells good. It dries quickly and feels very tight. I applied a thick moisturiser (Trilogy ultra hydrating) afterwards and my skin felt great, very smooth and soft! It is fun to scare my 2 year old nephew by chasing him yelling MUD MONSTER!!!

Tips: If your skin tends to get a bit dry, apply a thick moisturiser after and your skin should feel awesome! Fun for scaring kids.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

I find after I use a mud masque my skin will absorb my serum and moisturizer so much better and if I do it before bed I my skin will look extra glowy the next morning.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I purchased this product after seeing all the great reviews here on Beauty Review, but I'm sad to say I didn't get the same results as everyone else. I tried this mask 3 times and I noticed well... Nothing (I have combination skin). After using the mask, my skin didn't feel like it'd just had a treat (like when I use other masks), it didn't even feel like I'd just cleansed my face. I will say thought that it was easy to apply and wash off and the scent wasn't unpleasant. I've given the tube to my mum to try, hopefully her skin loves it more than mine did!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I love Skinfood products and this is no exception. It has a pleasant smell...not a muddy smell at all. I use it twice a week and I feel that it really helps with removing oil/dirt from my pores. When the mask drys, you can see the where the oil has been sucked out (gross, sorry!). It leaves my skin with a soft,clean feel afterwards. This is my favorite mask. Being a natural based product is also a huge bonus.

Tips: Use as a spot treatment, it helps dry them out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

I know it sounds gross but you can tell it's doing it's job cleaning out your pores.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Mud?

I didn't know mud would smell so good. Felt good and tight when drying on my face and my skin was very smooth after washing off. I felt it deep cleaned my face and i get my teenage daughter to use it know to help with breakouts.

Tips: Can be messy, use an old face cloth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!