Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mixed review but I still love it

I do really love this mud masque. I love the smell, the texture and what it does for my skin but the only thing I find is that even if I don't put it near my eyes, it seems to really sting them and make them water! Apart from this fact I love this product.

Tips: I like to wait until this mask is completely dry in all areas before removing with water. I feel as though it pulls out a lot more oil and dirt.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely refreshing product

Used this product with my daughter for a girlie night. It had a nice smell and applied nicely. I have a few Skinfood products and find them all to be great quality, do what they say but are gentle on your skin. Found this product removed nice and cleanly and left my skin feeling lovely and soft. Have already planned another girlie not with the daughter to have another go.

Tips: Found it takes a bit longer to set than stated, bonus more relax time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lots of fun

I'm not really a huge fan of masques - the tight drying feel makes me feel claustrophobic. BUT the Skinfood Mud Masque was a little different. Yes, it does dry but it didn't feel overly tight. I also used it as a bit of wet masque, slapping it on just before I got in the shower and leaving it in while I shaved/soaped etc before rinsing it off. So it wouldn't set but would still work its magic, exfoliating and making my skin soft and silky. Love the smell of it (muddy but not overpowering) and the feel of it.

I have extremely sensitive skin and using it once a week didn't irritate it or aggravate it. A new regular in my bathroom cabinet for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

This masque is good. I love that it is easily accessible to everybody in New Zealand and can found in lots of stores across and it's really cheap as well. When I first used it, it made my eyes water crazily I had to wash it off. After a few more applications I got used to it and breathed through the watering eyes. When it dries you can see the gunk that has been pulled out, it's really satisfying. However it is super harsh and I can only use once a week or once every 2 weeks. I need to make sure I apply serum, a moisturizer and a oil afterwards to put some moisture back into my skin. After I use this masque my skin does look much clearer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Muddle

Love a good face mask.. even better if it's affordable and readily available which this one is. A bunch of us girls got together for a viewing party and of course snacks and skincare were involved. One item of which was this mask. We had mixed results us girls. But I have given it a really good go since then to see if I can use it up and get some results worth talking about.

For the price it's ok. It lasts a long time and is a bit of fun.

Quite tight on the skin. Applies a dark wet mud colour and dries quite quickly to a grey kind of mud colour, tightening as it goes.

It says it wipes away but I found it best to have a shower and scrub off with a flannel as it sets quite well to the skin. Also my toner removed mud the following day so I would believe it gets deep down into the pores and is slowly brought back upto to surface.

I found it drying for my skin type. I have combination skin that's easily subject to hormone fluctuations but following use my skin was quite dry. In saying this I think it would be perfect for a different skin type.

Did make my skin a little itchy and had a few red patches so I think my skin may have been a little sensitive to an ingredient or the drying process but nothing of major concern. I've had professional facials that give a similar result so no alarm bells there. Plus looking at the ingredients list it looks pretty good.

The result I did get was smooth and soft skin. But don't think it shrunk my pores. It's a bit of fun and for the price not a bad investment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th August, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Leaves skin clean & soft

I have combination skin (+ some sensitive spots) and I really like using this mask. It leaves my skin feeling very very soft and clean (without too much tightness on my cheeks as they are a bit dry).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
samantha-tg
19th August, 2013

I must try this as I use all the other Skin Food products daily! I <3 Skin Food!!!!

raniwelsh
18th August, 2013

sounds good, I love mud masks!!!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Skin Food Mud Nasque

I love skin food products they are all realy good for my skin. The mud masque left my face feeling smooth and refreshed. I would definately use it regularly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
BeautyCutie
6th November, 2013

I totally agree - Skin Food products are so great! Can't wait to try out this masque

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Masque Review

Masque was easy to apply, you could feel it drying and it was easy to take off and left skin feeling soft, loved it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd September, 2013
1 members found this review useful
skin food mud mask

I really like this product. As far as supermarket products go, this is the best I've ever used. I have worked with better professional products, but naturally, they come with the professional price tag. This is $14 and works beautifully for combination skin. It's great for treating, smoothing, softening and helping to pull impurities out, which I was really impressed with. I didn't expect it to be that good, but you can actually see the little spots of oil being drawn out. It doesn't dehydrate, either, which a lot of cheaper products do. If you've got really acneic skin, perhaps a more professional cosmeceutical wull give better results, but as a general cleansing and detoxing mask, this is gorgeous. I actually put some of my clients onto this one as I use it myself.

Tips: Double cleanse, then do a gentle exfoliation before using this to maximise the results. Some gentle extractions or using pore strips afterwards can be really effective as the mask helps soften congestion in the pore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
30th April, 2014

It's really, really good. I was mortified seeing the litte patches of crud being pulled from my face! Ick. It also a lot gentler. I used a freemans one and a formula ten06 one and they both stung mt face but not this.

tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Great review. This product sounds like a steal. I definitely want to try this. I buy more mid range priced products but if this works just as well as high end products it's definitely worth a go.

kelol708
11th November, 2013

I just picked up this product to try it out based on the pretty good reviews! Normally I would apply pore strips before a mask but with this one you recommend apply pore strips after so I might try that today instead! cheers

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th March, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Food for your face + Scaring husband = Win!

I am new to using Skin food products and had only tried the single application mud masks that you buy from Postie plus so I was thrilled to give this one a go. I never intended to purchase this but when I was on my way to the checkout isle at my local supermarket they had these at the end of one of the isles and it was screaming my name (Funny how these things happen!)

After exfoliating my skin i use a brush to paint it on, i don't like the texture, the smell is a bit to get used to, it feels so refreshing and cool once its on.

The first time I used it I was waiting for it to harden I thought it would be funny to give my husband a fright, so I creeped up behind him while he was on his computer and leaned in to pretend to see what he was doing, he got the biggest fright of his life, I will never forget that day!

It doesnt take long to harden and firm up, try smiling when its hardened, its so funny!

I take my time wiping it off with a warm/hot flannel and moisturize with my Cetaphil moisturizing lotion.

I have noticed a big difference in my pores, they have shrunk significantly and my skins feels so smooth, I didn't feel the tightening feeling after using it, but the overall outcome is still great, I will be buying the moisturizer next week to use with the mud masque :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
4545
9th May, 2014

Great review! I love seeing peoples' reactions when they see me with a face mask on, haha!

tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Didn't know they had single packets at Postie's. Fun to see people's reaction sometimes. My bf's used to seeing me with a masque on so I can't scare him. Good review.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!