Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 250 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Blackheads FINALLY gone!

The masque comes packaged in a white and green classy looking box. The masque comes in a generously sized 100ml easy to squeeze tube. The masque is a brown mud colour (obviously) but it has a very nice natural herby and citrus fragrance. The masque has quite a thick texture and only a few small squirts is sufficient to cover my entire face. I usually leave the masque on my face for 10 minutes. The mask does get incredibly tight during these 10 minutes and it can be difficult to talk and move my face. While using this masque you can see your pores enlarging. The masque is very easily cleaned off and is no hassle to use at all. I have been battling stubborn blackheads on my nose and chin ever since my pre-teens and despite countless pore strips, they have never budged. I purchased this masque in hopes of getting rid of those blackheads and boy did it work. After my first use of this I looked in the mirror and for the first time in years I couldn't see a single blackhead. My skin also felt incredibly soft, almost like a baby! It took about a week for my stubborn black heads to try and come back but only a few have returned and I have been using this masque once a week to keep the under control.I would definitely purchase this masque again as it has cured me of my blackheads and for $14 I get amazing skin.

Tips: Use a toner afterwards to let your pores close up to prevent them from refilling with blackheads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I purchased this mask about a month ago after hearing all the hype about it. It comes in nice packaging and is a affordable price. I really like the smell of this mask, it smells so nice. Its consistency is quite thick,I applied a even layer over my face. I found this mask to get really tight when it was drying and did not like this feeling, I also found that my eyes would sting when I used it. When the mask was on it did look as though it was drawing oil out of your pores but in all honesty I do not think this mask helped my skin as every time I use this mask my skin breaks out really badly. I would recommend people to try this mask as it seems to have such good reviews, it just did not suit my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood~Mud Masque

The mask has a smooth and is easy to apply to your face. The smell wasnt too over-powering which was great, however when i finished applying it onto my face the mask made my eyes water a lot.. not sure if this is normal. But other than this it truely does remove dirt and dead skin cells from my face. Really easy to remove off my face once it had dried, and skin is left feeling soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cost effective and FACE effective

I actually picked this up due a review I saw online (thanks facebook) about how good this was. I'm not supposed to be shopping...but I justified it with the fact I needed a new face mark and this was only 13 dollars at countdown! ($11 on special) the mask goes on nice and smooth and has a nice texture. It smells nice as well which is a bonus but its not overly fragrant. One whinge I do have is that it makes my eyes water like crazy. But I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one this has happened too. It dried out easily and washed off without me having to scrub too hard. My skin felt nice and soft afterwards. I did break out a little after but this is to be expected as you are drawing gross yuckies OUT of your skin. All in all a great little mask and no doubt i'll pick it up again after I run out.

Tips: Keep it a little lower from your eyes than usual. It really does sting!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product!

This stuff went on super easy and it smells delish! I found that I only need a very small amount to cover my entire face. Once it started to dry little dots started to appear pulling dirt out of my very deep pores. After an easy wash off, my face felt incredibly smooth. There was a small difference in my pores but I feel as though through regular use they will improve. BIG FAN! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Love this!

I have been using this for 3 weeks now (once a week), and I am really loving it. It's inexpensive, smells great (in my opinion, anyway) and actually works at drawing out the oils in my skin and leaving it soft.

After the first time I used it, I was so impressed that I forced it upon my boyfriend, as he gets quite noticeable blackheads all over his nose and I wanted to see if it would work for him too. Once he rinsed it off, I couldn't see a single blackhead. The pores were all still pretty visible but they looked super clean, which I was really impressed with.

I don't think I am very prone to blackheads as I usually have normal/dry skin, but it was really good to see that it worked on other skin types as well.

I will definitely keep using it and repurchase when I run out.

Tips: Don't put it too close to your eyes, otherwise it can make them water and burn a little.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
meimei
4th February, 2015

I totally get the stingy eyes too!!! UGH! But great mask.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin food mud masque

I bought this yesterday after seeing lots of ladies on a Facebook page raving about it. I purchased it from countdown on $12.99. I cleansed my face and then applied the mask. I kept away from the eye area as quite a dew ladies had said if its too near their eyes start stinging. The mask went on smoothly and was nice and cool which felt refreshing in this hot weather. It took about 20mins to properly dry and little dots appeared drawing out excess oil. I removed it with a warm flannel and my face felt fabulous! It was soft and smooth and even seemed brighter. I thought this mask was great value for money and would definitely repurchase.

Tips: Make sure you allow it to fully dry to get the best benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I received a sample of this masque as a part of a prize I won leading up to Christmas. It was the first mask I've ever tried.

To be quite honest, I didn't like wearing it. I found it dried too fast whilst applying to my face, which I felt made it a lot harder to apply evenly and sufficiently. This also meant some parts were still wet whilst other parts were way too dry.

I also did not like the smell. I found it rather over-powering and that I did not like it. Whilst this may have just been a personal preference, I didn't like how my skin continued to smell like it even once I had washed my face and applied a moisturizer. Stuck with a smell you do not like = not good!

Another thing for me, which was both a pro and a con, was that when the masque dried my pores were so prominent! Now I personally did not like this as seeing lots of tiny holes makes me feel physically sick. I know this isn't the norm though, and that this is what the mask is designed to do - clean your face. I really like how it actually did what it said it was going to do, even though it made me feel uneasy seeing it.

I also liked how it left my skin super soft afterwards. I suffer from seemingly combination skin that leans towards the dry side, and after using this masque and applying moisturizer, it feels super soft. I'm really happy about this as it's often hard to achieve!

Overall, whilst I do not like the masque for personal reasons, I feel as if other people would really love it. I would definitely recommend it for a friend, though I'm not sure if I would personally use it again. It however did what it said it would, which I am totally stocked about!

Tips: Wash with a drenched warm face cloth. Dry your face, and then follow with a Skinfood moisturizer :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A must have

This product is amazing! It's almost unheard of that a cheap product turns out to be incredible. I paid $11 for it and couldn't be happier! It smells delicious and is very easy to apply and use. It pulled so many yuckies out of my many pores and made my skin feel very soft. I find it very satisfying to see all the impurities coming to the surface then washing them away. My boyfriend saw me using the masque and let me use the product with him and he also said it made his skin feel soft. My only complaints would be that it makes my eyes water and that the packaging is a wee bit boring but that's no biggie. I think I will be repurchasing this product over and over.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
New Fave Masque for my Mask!

I loooove this! After hearing a lot of great stuff about it I had to buy and try.

Firstly it comes in a simple, clean no nonsense box. The tube is lovely and smooth. It's soft so you can be sure you can get every last drop of mud out of it.

The mud itself is from my home town Rotorua "yiyaaa!" lol. It is smoooth and creamy and the perfect consistency (not runny, not too thick); making applying it to your face that much easier. It has a fruity pleasant smell.

All I did was apply all over my face in a thin even layer and allow it to dry. For me, I got a tingly sensation when I applied it to my face. The trippy thing that really caught my eye about this masque is that I could actually SEE where the masque had absorbed the oil in my face!

I then washed my face with cold water and was left with soft clean skin.

I use this masque 1-3 times a week, just depending on how oily my face is. It's really good for ladies with combination to oily skin types.

Tips: Gently squeeze the tube so you don't squirt too much product out; like I did the first time I used it. Oops!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!