Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood mud masque - Great skin!

I love this product, and would recommend to most people. I have a very oily t-zone and tend to get quite a few blackheads and visible pores around this area. This masque works amazingly at getting into my pores and removing the dirt and built up oil.

This masque has made a noticeable difference to my skin, in the way it feels and appears after using it. I love the way my skin feels afterwards, especially when you pair with the cleanser and moisturizer.

Tips: Cleanse with the Skinfood Cleans All first, and then apply their moisturizer to your skin afterwards. Such a treat for the skin, and you will not regret it. xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fab!

I jumped on the bang wagon and had to try this after hearing everyone rave about it and I love it!

I have really oily skin and have found that over 3 months of using this once a week my skin has really improved! I usually have a horrendous t-zone that resembles an oil slick but my skin seems to have settled down a bit and I don't find myself reaching for the powder as much during the day.

Personally I like to really slather this on my skin and I take great pleasure out of watching the little dark spots appear as the mask drys and hardens - gross I know!

I do find that I need to be careful with how close this comes to my eyes as they tend to water if I get the product too close to them.

I am on my second bottle of this and will continue using it as it definitely has helped with bringing my skin back to a more manageable place

Tips: Don't get it too close to your eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Ngahew
21st February, 2015

That's so funny because I love watching it dry to! Small pleasures... its a great mask aye!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud mask - for great skin

I have tried several mud masks over the years, but this one has to be the absolute best.

The creamy texture makes it very easy to apply, and the smell is divine.

It dries in a reasonable time (not waiting and waiting ages) and it is easy to wash off (I splashed my face with water then used a soft cloth).

My pores looked more fined, my skin was smooth and it felt great when I had applied my nighttime moisturizer.

A great weekly treat to indulge in once the kids are in bed.

Only down side was it made my eyes sting, but I was okay as long as I just closed my eyes and relaxed.

Tips: Apply it in layers, as a little goes a long way.

Use a soft cloth to remove once you have splashed your face with tepid water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin Food Mask

I purchased this mask after seeing all the hype about it. I liked that it was quite cheap and has nice simple packaging also the product has lasted me quite a while so far. I like that it seems to be sucking the oil out of your pores. I dont have that bad of skin not ance prone etc to notice a big difference in my skin but i do like how it seems to be taking out the gunk and also leaves skin feeling nice and clean afterwards. Its easy to spread/apply to face and you dont need a hell of a lot. I also like the fact its mad here in new zealand and doesnt seem to have harmful stuff in the ingrediant list. Drys within 10-15minutes depending on how thick you apply it.

Tips: Wash face the way you would normally then pat dry and spread evenly with fingers. Keep away from eye area as it can cause your eye's to water or sting if to close. Wash off with water cloth and then splash face with cold water to close up pores again. Apply moisturiser afterwards as sometimes can leave skin feeling dry a few hours later. Depending on your skin type of course. I have normal combination skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2015
members
Jacque
0 members found this review useful
amazing!!

For $13 you cannot go wrong!

This skin masque Is packaged in a tidy, white and green box with similar packaging on the actual tube.

The dispensing from the tube is simple and straight forward. I just squeeze into my fingertips and I'm ready to go.

It's best to apply a decent amount of this, you definitely don't want it too thin. Main places to focus for me is my chin and upper cheek area. during application I didn't notice any tingling or itchy skin which was nice as I have sensitive skin.

After a few minutes you can really see the work that this masque is doing, by now little dots should be appearing all over your face and looking just a tiny bit gross.

After ten minutes the masque is ready to come off, I simply wash my face with warm water and remove the product with my fingertips. It's best to apply this product after cleansing in order to penetrate deep into the pores.

Overall, my skin feels alot cleaner after using this! And for the price I would definitely recommend it to everyone

Tips: cleanse first

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

Best mask ive ever used, i brought this at countdown for $12 with a bunch of mates after everyone on a facebook page was raving about it we wanted to try it ourselfs, it came in a white box and inside is a white tube and you simply just squeeze the product on on you your hand, the smell was refreshing sort of smelt like oranges to me. Once applied and done a couple of layers expecly on my nose i find that is my troubble spot, almost stright away i noticed my face getting stiff and tight and the product was drying up and after 5mins i could see alot of black dots appearing at the start it kinda freaked me out, once my time was up i had black dots everywhere i could litlery see it was doing the job witch i liked alot, it dose take awhile to wash it off but once you have washed it off my face felt amazing and soft and my face had this glow,

Tips: dont freak out when black dots appear its just, the oils and other yucky stuff comming out of your pores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Marvellous Masque

I used this product for the first time last night during an in home spa evening with my husband. I am amazed at how soft my skin is the morning after. This product smelt amazing and was very easy to apply. The packaging makes it easy to get out of the container and the price is a bargain for the excellent results. There was a slight stinging when we used the product however I could see the difference it was making to me skin.

Tips: The stinging is not at all bothersome, just remember how much it is benefiting your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Blackheads FINALLY gone!

The masque comes packaged in a white and green classy looking box. The masque comes in a generously sized 100ml easy to squeeze tube. The masque is a brown mud colour (obviously) but it has a very nice natural herby and citrus fragrance. The masque has quite a thick texture and only a few small squirts is sufficient to cover my entire face. I usually leave the masque on my face for 10 minutes. The mask does get incredibly tight during these 10 minutes and it can be difficult to talk and move my face. While using this masque you can see your pores enlarging. The masque is very easily cleaned off and is no hassle to use at all. I have been battling stubborn blackheads on my nose and chin ever since my pre-teens and despite countless pore strips, they have never budged. I purchased this masque in hopes of getting rid of those blackheads and boy did it work. After my first use of this I looked in the mirror and for the first time in years I couldn't see a single blackhead. My skin also felt incredibly soft, almost like a baby! It took about a week for my stubborn black heads to try and come back but only a few have returned and I have been using this masque once a week to keep the under control.I would definitely purchase this masque again as it has cured me of my blackheads and for $14 I get amazing skin.

Tips: Use a toner afterwards to let your pores close up to prevent them from refilling with blackheads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I purchased this mask about a month ago after hearing all the hype about it. It comes in nice packaging and is a affordable price. I really like the smell of this mask, it smells so nice. Its consistency is quite thick,I applied a even layer over my face. I found this mask to get really tight when it was drying and did not like this feeling, I also found that my eyes would sting when I used it. When the mask was on it did look as though it was drawing oil out of your pores but in all honesty I do not think this mask helped my skin as every time I use this mask my skin breaks out really badly. I would recommend people to try this mask as it seems to have such good reviews, it just did not suit my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood~Mud Masque

The mask has a smooth and is easy to apply to your face. The smell wasnt too over-powering which was great, however when i finished applying it onto my face the mask made my eyes water a lot.. not sure if this is normal. But other than this it truely does remove dirt and dead skin cells from my face. Really easy to remove off my face once it had dried, and skin is left feeling soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!