Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love The Results

You know how the Glamglow mask visibly sucks oil from your pores? THIS DOES TOO.

I got this in the BRBB for March and I was so excited to see a mask in there. I like the packaging, it's a basic, white squeezy tube. While I enjoy this packaging I don't like how dirty it gets when I decide to go back in for extra product.

The product itself is... well, not pretty, but hey, it's a mud mask. It's very smooth and easy to spread over the face, then hardens and sucks the oil from the pores. It's the kind of mask that will dry to where it cracks if you smile, but it's not something that feels uncomfortable on the face. Also I have combination skin and I find that this does not make the dry areas of my face any drier or uncomfortable, despite it seeming to be targeted at oily skin.

The ONLY complaint I have about this mask is that sometimes it will sting my eyes. I've been told that this is due to the sulfur build up at the end of the tube, but I'm confused as to why this only happens sometimes when I use it regularly. So if you have super sensitive eyes like I do you may want to steer clear of this product, but in my opinion the results are worth it.

Tips: I tend to only use it on the t-zone - it's fine on dry areas of the face but I like to save the product for the oily places.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great masque

I love that it's in a very handy squeeze bottle! There's not too much mess and you can get heaps of use out of one bottle. The lovely smooth texture of the mud leaves my skin feeling smooth and tingly every time. It's easily wiped off once dry and I use it once a week for a bit of skin rejuvenation! Love the Skinfood range - would recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud masque

Love this product. Excellent value for money. Removes excess oil and closes pores without making my skin too dry afterwards. Doesn't make my skin sting like some masques do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great value mask!

This is the first face mask i've tried and I really like it. It comes in a squeeze tube which I find is really convenient for getting out the right amount of product, and the size of the tube seems really good for the price. I have used it about 6 times so far and its still going strong.

The mask does have a bit of a lavender scent at first, but I don't really notice it once I have it on. I leave it on for about 10-15 when it's dry and remove it with it a damp cloth. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and takes the redness out of any blemishes I have.

The only downside is that it does sting my eyes a bit, it seems this is pretty common. Its annoying but not unbearable. I will continue to use it just avoiding the eye area.

Tips: Be careful near eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Face Mask

This mask is great for clearing dirt and gunk out of pores. It is easy to apply and doesn't really have a scent which is great. I love how you can see it getting the dirt out of your pores when it is drying. It can be a little tight on your skin as it dries, but as soon as you wipe it off with a wet towel your skin feels smooth ans soft. I can also see the redness around any acne diminish as the mask pulls away the dirt and grime. Would definitely recommend this mud mask.

Tips: Put an even layer on your face that just covers your skin, otherwise it can take a long time to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pore cleansingly beautiful!

As soon as you open the lid you know you are putting good products onto your skin. I struggle with blackheads and find this product really does help erradicate them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Tingly fresh

This is always one of my go to masks when I feel like my skin needs an overhaul. It has an okay scent, and the texture is lovely and smooth and goes on easily. I like being able to see where is is working on my skin as it dries and it leaves my skin feeling lovely and soft once it is removed. It is pretty easy to take off, just a hot towel and it wipes away easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I forgot how much I loved this till I put it on the other night for a pamper session.

This is a nice mudmask. The only think I'm not fond on is the scent as it kind of smells like lavender to me but you quickly get used to it. a little goes a long way though I like my masks nice and thick. You get a decent amount of masks per bottle, I think I've done about 5 or 6 since I bought it. I find the tube a little inconvenient if you need to get more out but already have mud hands but it's nothing to bad. The mask takes around 15 minutes to dry completely and you can see where its sucked out impurities from your pores. Once it comes back into contact with moisture it is really easy to remove. My skin glows and feels visibly tighter. I love skinfood as a whole and will definitely repurchase once I'm out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sting power!

I have an oily t zone and have large open and cloged pores in this area. I wanted to find something to clean and shrink them so I tried using this product 3 times a week for 2 months . It stung my eyes like crazy I couldn't even open them. They watered like crazy until the mud mask set. I didn't find much difference at all to be honest with my pores so I stopped the regular use as it wasn't worth the irritation to my eyes. Though my skin felt silky smooth and soft after using it.

Tips: Don't get to close to your eyes !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Wonder mask with Tingling effect!!

Yes , this mask is one i found so good. I have a single problem, that is it makes me cry!! feel tingling in eyes every time i apply even far away from eye area and under eyes. Two tears are a must!! I think i'll bear tears, coz of the feel it gives me after i have used it. It made my skin a bit red after first time of use, but next time i used redness was gone, and skin felt smooth and pampered. Moisturizer just absorbed in skin like never before. The oil pulling is is for real, pores get cleaned and smaller too. I have recommended to many friends who have access to it. It lasts me like three months. If i don't use it, i don't feel clean.. Cheap too for that price..!!

Tips: 1. I mix 2 drops Rosehip oil( any brand) to give me extra smoothness after cleaning mask. 2. Follow instructions on pack, clean mask with a cotton pad soaked in warm water. or a soft cloth. washing off mask directly might give some redness..it did to me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!