Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love!

My skin has been amazing since I started using this, its soft on the skin but feels super clean afterwards! I have moody skin but since using this I have been able to control it a lot better. Highly recommend.

Tips: I tend to leave it on for a little longer, so that its truly dry all over my face - But this depends on how much you put on. Mumma likes to cover her face thick! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud face

I've been using this face mask for about two months now, I have noticed my pores are smaller and my skin does feel very soft afterwards, also love the smell, it is very refreshing which I didn't expect so it just makes it more enjoyable to put on. Overall I I'm half half about it, I could live without it fine but then again I find it very therapeutic putting it on my face and leaving it on for 10mins.

Tips: I exfoliate my face before hand as well as steam to open up the pores, I find this helps immensely for a clear and smooth finish. Then I top it off with the skin foods intense moisturizer and my face is smooth and soft like a baby's bottom

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin food Mud Masque

I scored this in the Beauty Vault and I'm glad I did it comes in a 100 ml white tube with green and black writing. I have used this as it says apply once a week to a clean face and leave on 5-10 minutes or until dry. So I think it is great my face is a lot softer and smoother also my pores are visable smaller yay! The texture is nice and muddy and the scent is citrusy and fresh.Good value for money as it lasts awhile only useing it once a week. I will definitely be purchasing another when I run out.

Tips: Keep it away from your eyes it makes them water if you put it to close to your eyes. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
14th August, 2015

I love it too, and the smell is just gorgeous.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
11th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I'm almost exactly neutral on this one. I really don't love it but I don't hate it either.

I liked the packaging. I do prefer a squeezy tube so I can squeeze it straight onto a brush and apply it. I often have long nails and I loathe the feeling of getting product jammed under them. I know you can get spatulas for digging your creams out of the jar, but I'm often too lazy to bother with that. It went on easily and dried without feeling too crusty.

I did find though that this made my eyes sting like hell. I've heard that's because of the sulphur content in the mud, but I really wasn't a fan of the sensation at all. Some of that relaxing, self-care smugness is diminished when you're wanting to cry and rub your eyes.

It did have a really pleasant, fresh scent that I liked and didn't expect from such a muddy product. That was a huge plus.

It rinsed off easily and did leave my skin feeling a bit softer and refreshed afterwards. To be honest though, I didn't feel like the results were great enough to justify the stinging eyes.

It was reasonably priced and easy to pick up from the supermarket.

I will use up the tube but next time I'm looking for another mask, I'll probably go back to one of my old Lush favourites. It wasn't terrible, but maybe mud masks just aren't for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Magnificent Mud Masque

Since purchasing almost the full range of Skinfood products online from the company, I have become a huge fan. I bought this product for $14 from the company with a lot of their other products, and it came with a gorgeous headband with the Skinfood logo - bonus!

I’ve used many different types of masks over the years and I am always excited to try another new one. As this product combines my love of masks and my love of Skinfood, I didn’t see how it could lose. Then when I read the back of the tube and saw it contained Rotorua mud – well, Rotorua is one of my favourite places in NZ and I have loved visiting the Rotorua museum and reading about the famous mud baths. I was sold before opening the tube!

So the product comes in a 100ml tube with the same branding as all other Skinfood products, white with green and brown print and the Skinfood logo – very fresh and organic looking.

It has a nice easy-to-use flip top lid.

The product is a very earthy slate grey colour, and oozes out with a consistency somewhere between a cream and a lotion, and is simple to apply.

The gorgeous scent is of citrus, which was unexpected. I noted after first use that the list of ingredients includes Sweet Orange Oil, and this is the primary aroma – a beautiful sweet sensation for the senses.

The box the tube comes in, tells me the product is designed to deeply cleanse and soften the skin and it does do this. I gave some to my son to try for his acne prone skin and he also gave it the thumbs up, in fact he’s using it daily, and really loves the result. His skin is clear and bright now.

It is well priced for the quality of the product and the tube will last for weeks if you're using it once or twice per week. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Tips: After reading Amandajane’s thread on using 2 masks, I have been following my mud mask up with an egg white mask to tighten my skin, and I really like the result!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
skinfoods mud masque

the skinfoods mud masque I bought this from the supermarket When it was on special I heard all the raves about this product so I thought I had to try it out! Have used half of the bottle so far. The first time I applied this product my eyes watered so badly I could not open my eyes and they would sting I avoided the eye area but it was still very strong. It did give me a tight smooth feeling skin afterwards. I would not purchase this product again as it did hurt my eyes.

Tips: Maybe put cotton pads soaked in water over eyes incase product stings eyes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Allright product.

Was Allright not as good as I thought it would be as I saw a lot of great reviews on makeup obsessive group on Facebook. But is still Allright to use once in a while as it does dry out my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Affordable Perfection

First things first - I was incredibly skeptical about purchasing this product. I just didn't believe that a $13.00 product from the supermarket was going to be this miraculous skin saviour that every blog and every next chick and her mum were raving about. However, being the curious cat that I am, naturally I had to test it out for myself to see whether this was just hype or the real deal.

I put it on, let it dry and removed after about 15-20 min. I was completely over the moon. Even my husband noticed an immediate difference in the texture and look of my skin.

What it did? My skin was brighter, smoother and somehow looked clearer - or fresher maybe is what I'm looking for. It was incredibly soft to touch and needless to say my skin just loves this stuff.

I now use it once a week and it always works. In fact, I need to go and pick up another tube because I'm almost out.

It does occasionally cause your eyes to sting but this passes quickly and I love what it does to my skin too much to let it bother me.

I have got a colleague at work and my mother in law in on this too and they love it just as much.

I couldn't be happier and am loving the fact that it's so affordable and best of all that it works for me.

Tips: Use a face towel and run under warm water to remove the mask. The rough fibres exfoliate your skin whilst removing the mask giving you an even better result :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
8th August, 2015

I love it too :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A definate for the cleansing regime!

The first time I used this, I kind of freaked out! Once applied, and even while applying the mud mask, it started tingling, almost a burning feeling. I looked into it and found that it was actually normal. I felt it working wonders while I waited for it to set. Once washed off (and it comes off easily), your skin feels AMAZING. It brought all the toxins and crap to the surface, left a good clean feeling and my pores appeared smaller!!!

Tips: Highly recommend doing a mask once a week to keep the pores clean and pores minimised

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for the price

I really love skinfood products. Mostly because of the price and what im getting for my money. I know that im not putting any yuckies on my skin and leaves my skin feeling healthy and not like chemicals have been sucking all the natural oils off my face. It feels very real and natural when you're using it, it has the exact texture of mud (of course!) It drys reasonably quick and tightens like a good mask should. It came off cleanly and left my skin feeling soft and clean. The only downside was that over time it started to make my skin break out and im not too sure why.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!