Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
DIDN'T WORK FOR ME

Always wanted a mud mask to try out, so I decided to give it a try. Firstly I did a patch trial which was under my neck and it was fine. The next day I decided to actually put it on. Whilst applying it on I could feel my face stinging. I thought this is normal, but than realized that within a minute my face felt itchy. Instantly I washed it off. From that day until now I haven't used it again. My mum tried it out and it worked fine on her. I guess it will work for some and may not be for others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Feels nice but no dramatic changes

It's pretty strongly scented with essential oils, which can be a little overpowering. It rises off easily and makes my skin feel very soft. I'm not sure it has many other benefits!

Tips: Rinse off in the shower so you don't get grey splashed everywhere!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A winner

The Skinfood Mud Masque is a fantastic inexpensive product brought from supermarkets. It has a fantastic price point. I don't notice a huge difference in blemishes but if I'm oily at the end of the day it works very well. This a favourite amongst the MakeUp Obsessives group. It has some fantastic ingredients

Tips: Leave it on for 15 minutes and then have a shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good blemish helper

Whenever I have a particularly inflammed pimple, or a blemish that won't dry out or come to a head, I put a thick layer of this on the problem area and leave it for a good while. It really draws the oil and impurities out of the skin, and drys out anything I need. But this drying aspect is why I don't use this mask over my whole face, when I have in the past my skin has felt overly clean and tight due to just how effective this mask is at drawing things out of the skin. As a result I wouldn't recommend this as more than a spot treatment. Just as a side note, it smells really good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
In Love!

Wow! This is amazing stuff! I use once a week and it leaves my skin sooooooo soft and clear! The only problem is it makes my eyes water but as i've read others have had this problem too due to the sulphur....I just don't put it so close to my eyes and problem solved, totally recommend it to everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love, Love, Love

I love this product. I try to use it at least once a week. It feels great on my skin and smells great,which is a plus. It it easy to remove and my skin feels like a baby's bottom once I've used it. I would recommend this to everyone.

Tips: Use your favorite moisturiser after or even a bees venom cream to help keep your skin feeling soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Soft supple skin

I received this in my March BRBB and I've been using it once a week for over almost 2 months.

It comes in simple white packaging with the green Skinfood logo. It's in a squeezable tube which is lovely because I don't enjoy dipping my fingers into pots of product.

I am in love with the scent. I believe my eyes almost popped out of their socket at just how delicious this smells - I can smell lavendar and zesty citrus notes.

When I squeeze out the product a lot does come out which had me worried but the instructions clearly state to "apply in a thick even layer" - woohoo. It's a dirty mousse colour with a thick but spreadable texture.

Everything was going well until I applied it. This stuff seriously stings my eyes. At first I thought I had applied too close to my eyes however there were perfect sugar skull outlines around my eye sockets so I just couldn't understand how something that smells so divine can be so potent.

Once my eyes adjusted I managed to cover my face and the masque started to harden. Your skin can still breathe but it definitely feels tight and the dry masque feels like clay.

I don't wipe off with a warm cloth I just use warm water to reveal lovely soft skin. I've never had a masque that leaves my face feeling supple and renewed so I'm looking forward to repurchasing this.

Tips: It's recommended to use this on cleansed face however I remove my makeup, apply the masque, thoroughly rinse with warm water and then I begin my cleasing routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
k3r1pakai
8th November, 2015

I thought it was jst me but yes I agree this does sting the eyes I preserved thru it to so that I could experience the mask & I'm glad I did.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud Masque

I'm so impressed with this masque. First the packaging is a white easy squeeze tube that doesn't slip and had a snap cap. Smooth consistency not clumpy. It smells just like a spa mud masque which makes me feel pampered like I'm at the spa. I use my fingers to apply a generous layer on my face once or twice a week depending how my pores are and how oily I am. If just my tzone needs the attention then I'll only apply it there. Then let it dry for 10 minutes but I tend to leave it for 15-20. Then wipe off with a warm flannel. My pores are smaller on my nose and my skin feels smooth. I then use a mild cleanser and go in with roeship oil. This is the best way I've found that really gets the gunk out of my pores no squeezing or pressing my skin required

Tips: Don't put this on your under eye area. It stings slightly. I lernt this the hard way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clean and revitalise

Skinfood has done it again, created something affordable, natural and it actually works. Easy to get your hands on this little baby, I found mine at my local supermarket, and have also seen this at The Warehouse or you can buy direct from their website.

Just like the other Skinfood products it comes in a white squeeze tube with click close lid, I am onto my 2nd tube of this, after I used my first one up in about 8 months, so the price you pay for how long it lasts is really amazing. Very good.

I use a flat foundation brush to apply this with, its better to go a little bit thicker I think, and cover all around your face, avoiding you eye area, I start at my cheekbones, as it may cause your eyes to water from the ingredients. I love the smell of this, fresh and fruity. Like all mud masques this drys firm after about 10 minutes, then wash it off with a warm cloth, I have been known to leave it longer if I have a break out, I just pop it on the affected area and the next morning it makes a huge difference.

I try and use this on a weekly basis, and for my dry sensitive skin, that is fine. Once you wash it off your skin is extremely clean feeling, baby bottom soft, and smells lovely. It clears out my dirty pores and tightens them up. I love my Skinfood Mud Masque and will keep using it!

Tips: Make sure to cleanse and exfoliate before, and moisturise after.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I first discovered this through my mum after she won a range of the skin food nz products in a competition. I hadn't tried a mud mask before so I was excited and was really surprised by the results. The mud mask, whilst drying, sinks deep into your skin, bringing all the gunk to the surface and cleaning it. It did sting my eyes the first couple of uses but I find that if I keep it far away from my eyes, it doesn't sting. It leaves your skin feeling clean and soft afterwards, great to use once a week.

Tips: Don't apply the product directly underneath your eye as stinging may occur.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!