Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 237 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

SKINFOOD'S  Mud Masque is made with nutrient rich Rotorua mud, which is known around the world for its healing and rejuvenating properties. Combined with spirulina, Vitamin E and apricot oil, Skinfood's Mud Masque, gets deep into the pores to help remove built up dirt and dead skin cells from the face.

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, Spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic mud’s of New Zealand. The masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, Skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

Pack size 3.3fl.oz/100ml

Availability Supermarkets, Mass Merchants, selected Pharmacies 

 

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

 

 




RRP: $13.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended

I swear by this product. I put this masque on 2 times a week and it leaves my skin feeling and looking so so good. I use skinfood products on my skin everyday of the week, it is not harsh on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It was good

The product is good for the price, it’s not amazing but it makes your skin feel super smooth after you use it which I liked. You can see all your pores when it dries on your face which is buzzy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
great for oily skin

this is a good clay mask contains a lot of good and natural ingredients , wont cause irritation to skin , deep cleans the skin absorbs excess oil ,skin feels so soft after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

Love this mud masque. The consistency makes it easy to apply, the smell is natural and nice knowing it’s a nz product too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Blackhead remover

fresh smelling - don't get it in your eye! deep action masque that clears out all the badies. Great price - lasts a super long time!

Tips: I use this in combo with 'Cleanse All' and the scrub by skinfood and theyre a dream team!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of the best mud masks AND such a bargain

I love this mask. I’ve tried a number of different face masks ranging in prices . I use a mask every week and this is one I come back to time and time again. It really seems to clear out your pores and help oily skin and break outs . It clears out my pores more than a lot of other masks and leaves it feeling so soft . It is such a good product and at such a good price , I highly highly recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Made my skin so itchy

I have used a few times without too much issue just a bit of skin tightness when it dries, but then i started getting really itchy skin when i used it again. It does leave your skin looking nice and fresh when rinsed off but I will not risk using it again, I have slightly sensitive skin but not overally

Tips: Don't use if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mud mask

I bought this mask after hearing so many great things and it didn't disappoint. It's a thick consistency so goes on easy. When removed my skin felt incredibly smooth! The only thing I'm personally not keep on is the smell. It's not bad but it doesn't appeal to me either but definitely wouldn't put me off using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Skinflint Mud Mask

I rarely use mud masks but saw this on the shelf in the supermarket when actually looking for something else and because it was so reasonably priced decided to try it. It was easy to apply and remove afterwards and left my skin feeling very refreshed and supple. I applied a moisturiser afterwards and really felt that my face had a treat that was long overdue, so now am using it with more regularity. The fact that it is NZ made is also a bonus - there's nothing like "close to home"

Tips: Apply to a warm face, I think that it absorbs better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but effective

Mud masks typically for me are very drying however I'd read reviews on BR that made this one sound like it would work with my skin, and it does!

The combination of the Rotorua mud plus nourishing ingredients like apricot oil and vitamin E mean that this masque is actually quite relaxing and leaves skin not only deeply cleansed, but also leaves it hydrated and soft.

It goes on lovely and smooth so that it doesn't cake like other masks. It's about the consistency of a day cream, but it dries rather quickly so you need to get it on quick. Because it is a thinner type of mask I use a mask brush and it goes on really well. Removing it is easy, it simply rinses off without chunks of mud needing chiselling off with finger nails.

I use this weekly and have found my skin is never dry after using this but always feels and looks thoroughly cleansed. It's definitely my favourite of the mud masks I've tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!