Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 232 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

SKINFOOD'S  Mud Masque is made with nutrient rich Rotorua mud, which is known around the world for its healing and rejuvenating properties. Combined with spirulina, Vitamin E and apricot oil, Skinfood's Mud Masque, gets deep into the pores to help remove built up dirt and dead skin cells from the face.

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, Spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic mud’s of New Zealand. The masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, Skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

Pack size 3.3fl.oz/100ml

Availability Supermarkets, Mass Merchants, selected Pharmacies 

 

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

 

 




RRP: $13.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Made my skin so itchy

I have used a few times without too much issue just a bit of skin tightness when it dries, but then i started getting really itchy skin when i used it again. It does leave your skin looking nice and fresh when rinsed off but I will not risk using it again, I have slightly sensitive skin but not overally

Tips: Don't use if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mud mask

I bought this mask after hearing so many great things and it didn't disappoint. It's a thick consistency so goes on easy. When removed my skin felt incredibly smooth! The only thing I'm personally not keep on is the smell. It's not bad but it doesn't appeal to me either but definitely wouldn't put me off using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Skinflint Mud Mask

I rarely use mud masks but saw this on the shelf in the supermarket when actually looking for something else and because it was so reasonably priced decided to try it. It was easy to apply and remove afterwards and left my skin feeling very refreshed and supple. I applied a moisturiser afterwards and really felt that my face had a treat that was long overdue, so now am using it with more regularity. The fact that it is NZ made is also a bonus - there's nothing like "close to home"

Tips: Apply to a warm face, I think that it absorbs better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but effective

Mud masks typically for me are very drying however I'd read reviews on BR that made this one sound like it would work with my skin, and it does!

The combination of the Rotorua mud plus nourishing ingredients like apricot oil and vitamin E mean that this masque is actually quite relaxing and leaves skin not only deeply cleansed, but also leaves it hydrated and soft.

It goes on lovely and smooth so that it doesn't cake like other masks. It's about the consistency of a day cream, but it dries rather quickly so you need to get it on quick. Because it is a thinner type of mask I use a mask brush and it goes on really well. Removing it is easy, it simply rinses off without chunks of mud needing chiselling off with finger nails.

I use this weekly and have found my skin is never dry after using this but always feels and looks thoroughly cleansed. It's definitely my favourite of the mud masks I've tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this mask!

I go through so many masks, especially clay masks, so I’ve tried this too, thanks to bellabox.

I love how it’s from a kiwi company and it’s so simple, yet so amazing. Dries rather fast, which I like, comes off easily with a wet face cloth and leaves my skin feeling so clean and mattified. I always use a face cream afterwards, so not sure how drying it would be without, but I recommend using a cream after all clay masks anyway.

It’s working well cleaning my pores on my T-zone, they seem smaller after use, but of course it’s not a permanent change in size as nothing would be able to achieve that.

Scent is clay-like, very usual for a clay mask, but not in a bad way or overpowering.

Packaging is very sleek and the consistency is just perfect, not too runny, not too thick, very easy to spread.

It’s affordable too, so a winner all the way, can only recommend you try! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I purchased this mud mask as i quite enjoyed their skin food exfoliator.

I have combination skin.. but closer to the drier end than the oily end of the scale. This mud mask has a good consistency.. It spreads easily onto the face. It gives you a nice and natural feel.. no irritations or stingy sensations on my skin. It wasn’t as moisturising and hydrating as i would have like my masks... but it wasn’t overly drying for my skin either.

I would use it on a day when i feel like a need to relax and do a simple cleansing facial... but probably not when i have dry patches on my nose... Although this product wont make my dry patches drier, I would rather use a more moisturising mask to get rid of the dryness on the ala of my nose.

If you already have good skin and looking for a simple mask that gives you the clean and natural but soft after-mask feel, rather than the more smooth and hydrated after-mask feel, then this mask is for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Standard mud mask

This mask has a citrus scent, but it's very strong and causes my eyes to water if I've applied it too close to my eyes.

It's a smooth, thick consistency that spreads evenly and dries nicely. It's cool when it goes on which feels great and when it's drying, becomes very tight and you can't move your face.

It really sinks in and I like to exfoliate it off to get a bit more out of the mask. I often like to use it when my skin is looking a bit dull. I find it brightens my complexion and tightens my pores a bit. I don't know if I'd call it a game changer, but it works well, especially for the price, and you can get many uses out of it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I love this Masque! Its easy to apply and has a good consistency for spreading onto your face. Its a browny/grey colour and when it dries it looks so funny, my kids think I look like a rhino! I love the feeling of it when it goes onto my face its cooling and it tightens when it dries. The smell of it is quite nice too, you can smell all the different oils in it. Such a cool product and I love that's it NZ made! I found it really great for my skin when I'm in need of a deep clean, you can really feel the difference afterward leaving it so soft and clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable natural product

I bought this when I felt my skin was lacking a bit of oooomph. It was on sale at my local supermarket. I love that its NZ made with NZ mud! It leaves your skin feeling silky soft, and you don't need a lot. Sometimes I just use it on my T-Zone for a little pick me up! Its lasted me about 6 months.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood? Absolutely

This brand is fantastic, I have never been disappointed with any of there products. This is a great value, decent mask that leaves your skin feeling soft and sparking clean. My 13 year old daughter suffers with a combination of acne and eczema and this mask has literally been the only one that doesn’t irritate her skin. The only reason I haven’t rated this 5 stars is because I prefer another brand as it works better with my skin tone but this is definitely one of the best masks I’ve tried and I will definitely buy it again. I love the fact that it’s in a tube as there is no mess and it’s really easy to apply with either a brush or fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No