Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 242 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My go to mud mask

I love this skinfood mud mask. It's not only extremely affordable it actually works. I love how clean and fresh my skin looks and feels after every use. It has also been amazing on my teenage sons hormonal acne, using it twice a week has significantly helped reduce breakouts and he now has MUCH clearer skin. Cheap but powerful

Tips: Use twice a week to really get the best out of masking, use on freshly cleansed skin and dont forget to moisturize afterwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

Really nice face mask to use for sensitive skin. Nice packaging in a tube with flip lid and easily affordable and sells in the warehouse, countdown etc so easy to get hold of which is great. Skinfood are great products i use their cleans all cleanser and its my fav. This is a runnier consistency so easy to apply and smells nice not like some clay masks. Makes my skin feel smooth after washing off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super good!

I love this masque as I can get it just at the local supermarket, yet I know it will work wonders when I need it, and it won't break the bank. It definitely leaves the skin feeling super soft and fresh, and it smells amazing in a natural way. Good to use before doing a face of makeup or adding to a night regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I Now Love Getting My Hands Dirty!

I have been using this mask for the last few years after they began selling Skinfood at my local Countdown supermarket and over the years, it has become one of my absolute favourite mud mask! The reason is because it has an inoffensive smell (unlike many other mud masks), dries beautifully and comes off gently. It is a perfect mask to use once or twice a week in the evening to give your skin the freshen up it needs - to prepare for those long work days! I find it nice to exfoliate my skin before hand to give it a nice base to work its magic on. Opening up those pores and letting it soak up the nasties that play house, get whisked away with this mask! As well as the product itself being absolutely marvellous, it has the added bonus of being ridiculous affordable and accessible, is New Zealand made and is just so damn you needed it yesterday!

Tips: Best used once or twice a week after a gentle exfoliation and with a wine in hand. It is the perfect mask to use in the evening and after a hard day at work as it freshens up your skin for the night time and looks glorious the next morning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So Gentle!

Picked this up in the August bundle on the Skinfood website. Simple packaging, stand up tube. Consistency was runny which I wasn't expecting. Pleasant Spirulina smell, no mud scent. Dries down fast and easy to remove than traditional clay mask. Gentle mask, feels like it withdrew impurities without leaving skin dry. In fact it was lovely and smooth.

I have oily skin so thought this wouldn't do much for me. Great results though. I think this will also be a great option for the warmer months when i want to unclog pores but don't want the heaviness of a clay mask. Would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended

I swear by this product. I put this masque on 2 times a week and it leaves my skin feeling and looking so so good. I use skinfood products on my skin everyday of the week, it is not harsh on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It was good

The product is good for the price, it’s not amazing but it makes your skin feel super smooth after you use it which I liked. You can see all your pores when it dries on your face which is buzzy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
great for oily skin

this is a good clay mask contains a lot of good and natural ingredients , wont cause irritation to skin , deep cleans the skin absorbs excess oil ,skin feels so soft after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

Love this mud masque. The consistency makes it easy to apply, the smell is natural and nice knowing it’s a nz product too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Blackhead remover

fresh smelling - don't get it in your eye! deep action masque that clears out all the badies. Great price - lasts a super long time!

Tips: I use this in combo with 'Cleanse All' and the scrub by skinfood and theyre a dream team!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.