Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 246 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail face mask

Again cheap skincare from the supermarket made from natural New Zealand ingredients. So good, makes your face feel so refreshed and moist and clean and soft !!! I just love using this mud mask, helps my dry skin and even clears up a few blemishes !!!

Tips: Wash off with warm cloth xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of the best mud masque

This mud masque was so amazing after the first use my skin was clearer and was so soft. I love it so much it helped clear up my sister skin a lot. I just brought another tube of it yesterday and I'm waiting for it to arrive this week.

Tips: Use on freshly cleansed skin and don't leave on for to long it can dry out your skin so always moisture after you have use this masque.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love!

I always forget how good this masque is! I’m one of those people that love trying new skincare and I do really love a good masque. I have super sensitive skin so a product that doesn’t irritate me is a massive plus! It makes my skin feel so soft and it glows afterwards, I do use a really good moisturiser after any skincare I use. When it says it it makes your pores appear smaller - it’s not wrong, I have the biggest pores and they make me self conscious so when I feel like I need my makeup to look flawless this is my go to masque before that. I thought that it may have an unpleasant scent but I actually didn’t mind it! This product is very affordable and so easy to get, I get mine from my local supermarket so during this horrible lock down I can still easily get it anytime.

Tips: Always use a good moisturiser after and don’t leave on for too long as it can be little hard to get off. I also like to use a micro fibre face cloth as I feel like it’s more gentle on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A great facial masque

I really enjoyed using this product, it didn't have an unpleasant smell, has a great consistency and suited my sensitive skin well. Was a great pick me up for my skin and is really cost effective as there will be alot more masque applications in a tube as opposed to one use sheet masks. Works best when applying an even layer on skin and leaving for 5 - 10 minutes. Easy to use and remove compared to other masque I've tried in the past.

Tips: Do not leave this product on for too long as like any mud mask it will have a drying effect. Follow with a good moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My go to mud mask

I love this skinfood mud mask. It's not only extremely affordable it actually works. I love how clean and fresh my skin looks and feels after every use. It has also been amazing on my teenage sons hormonal acne, using it twice a week has significantly helped reduce breakouts and he now has MUCH clearer skin. Cheap but powerful

Tips: Use twice a week to really get the best out of masking, use on freshly cleansed skin and dont forget to moisturize afterwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

Really nice face mask to use for sensitive skin. Nice packaging in a tube with flip lid and easily affordable and sells in the warehouse, countdown etc so easy to get hold of which is great. Skinfood are great products i use their cleans all cleanser and its my fav. This is a runnier consistency so easy to apply and smells nice not like some clay masks. Makes my skin feel smooth after washing off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super good!

I love this masque as I can get it just at the local supermarket, yet I know it will work wonders when I need it, and it won't break the bank. It definitely leaves the skin feeling super soft and fresh, and it smells amazing in a natural way. Good to use before doing a face of makeup or adding to a night regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I Now Love Getting My Hands Dirty!

I have been using this mask for the last few years after they began selling Skinfood at my local Countdown supermarket and over the years, it has become one of my absolute favourite mud mask! The reason is because it has an inoffensive smell (unlike many other mud masks), dries beautifully and comes off gently. It is a perfect mask to use once or twice a week in the evening to give your skin the freshen up it needs - to prepare for those long work days! I find it nice to exfoliate my skin before hand to give it a nice base to work its magic on. Opening up those pores and letting it soak up the nasties that play house, get whisked away with this mask! As well as the product itself being absolutely marvellous, it has the added bonus of being ridiculous affordable and accessible, is New Zealand made and is just so damn you needed it yesterday!

Tips: Best used once or twice a week after a gentle exfoliation and with a wine in hand. It is the perfect mask to use in the evening and after a hard day at work as it freshens up your skin for the night time and looks glorious the next morning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So Gentle!

Picked this up in the August bundle on the Skinfood website. Simple packaging, stand up tube. Consistency was runny which I wasn't expecting. Pleasant Spirulina smell, no mud scent. Dries down fast and easy to remove than traditional clay mask. Gentle mask, feels like it withdrew impurities without leaving skin dry. In fact it was lovely and smooth.

I have oily skin so thought this wouldn't do much for me. Great results though. I think this will also be a great option for the warmer months when i want to unclog pores but don't want the heaviness of a clay mask. Would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended

I swear by this product. I put this masque on 2 times a week and it leaves my skin feeling and looking so so good. I use skinfood products on my skin everyday of the week, it is not harsh on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!