Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Kiwifruit & Tangerine Repairing Sheet Mask Review

Skinfood Kiwifruit & Tangerine Repairing Sheet Mask Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Full of acidic goodness, New Zealand Kiwifruit extract & Tangerine oil combine to help restore & protect skin, along with Vitamin C to leave skin feeling naturally radiant, all in just 15 minutes.

- Restores skin barrier
- Works to brighten & even complexion
- Boosts moisture & radiance

This deliciously good repairing sheet mask is a concentrated dose of nutrients to help improve skin health, brighten otherwise dull skin & leave your face feeling naturally radiant.

HOW TO APPLY:
Apply sheet mask to clean skin, relax for 15 minutes and remove.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Kiwifruit & Tangerine Repairing Sheet Mask Review

Skinfood Kiwifruit & Tangerine Repairing Sheet Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Relaxing Scent

Think I picked this up in the vault. Like the packaging with the kiwifruit and tangerine on the front. I appreciate seeing images of ingredients involved in a product. The smell was lovely! Could really smell the tangerine. Just the right amount of liquid/serum which was great. Not wasteful at all. Such a relaxing experience to use and just chill for awhile.

Rubbed in the excess liquid when mask time was finished. Slightly sticky but not enough to annoy me. Skin looked brighter and glowy.

I don't usually do sheet masks but really enjoyed this one. Would definitely consider reurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mmm Skinfood

Skinfood really is skin food and one of my favourite brands. I generally love their products.

I'm not a big fan of sheet masks due to their slippery and slimey-ness and this one was as slippery and slimey as the rest, though doesn't drip once it's on, which is a bonus. It has a subtle but pleasant scent, find-of fruity which makes sense due to the kiwifruit and tangerine. It was easy to apply and didn't rip or move. It wasn't hard to remove it from the pack either.

After use my skin felt clean and fresh which is what it claims to do. I rubbed the access liquid into my my hands which made them feel soft also.

In the greater scheme of sheet masks this one is similar but slightly better, and if I was going to buy one, this is the one I would buy. But at $6 (the Warehouse) I probably wouldn't buy one.

Tips: Apply on a hot day to cool and freshen your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Oh sheet!

Definitely a face mask fan. Sheet, mud, clay, peel..... I don’t mind.

This one was on sale at the warehouse so I grabbed a few as I’ve had an few ok masks from skinfood in the past. This one was very much on par with the rest from the range.

Nice fresh scent definitely get the hint of tangerine coming through which is nice as the pomegranate and peach one in their range smells nice but has a odd smell when it starts to dry out - almost moth ball like eek. This doesn’t have a funny after smell thank goodness!

But it does dry out a bit fast for my liking. It isn’t an overly wet mask on application which is nice to deal with.. but unfortunately it did mean it started to dry and lift away as time went on and almost a bit prematurely. Some parts dried out quicker than others so it wasn’t too consistent.

In terms of effectiveness it was ok left me with smooth soft skin.. unfortunately it wasn’t long lived but nice for a bit of skin cooling and soothing.

I would repurchase given I got a few for $1 ish each but in terms of effectiveness I prefer other brands. The scent is better than their other pomegranate and peach mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This is a lovely sheet mask that is easy to use. It is great to get fresh skin fast. Leaves my skin soft, plump and hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fruity face treat

The firth thing I noticed when I opened a Skinfood Kiwifruit & Tangerine Repairing Sheet Mask was the lovely fruity smell which was representative of actual kiwifruit and tangerine rather than chemicals.

I was pleased to find the tissue mask itself wasn’t too soppy, but the hole placements meant it didn’t have as ‘true to face’ a fit as the garnier tissue masks which I’ve become a regular user of.

I unfolded and smoothed the mask on using a mirror then relaxed for 15 minutes. It does stay on your face fairly well if you need to walk around.

I didn’t strike any tingling or skin sensativity issues but felt 15 minutes was enough. After removing the mask I gently massaged the excess (which seemed like a perfect amount) into my face and neck.

Love that this product is paraben free, responsibly sourced and made in nz. Would be keen to try other fruity flavours if Skinfood make them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
sweet treat

totally loved the face mask, what a sweet little treat. easy to put on covered my face. nice and relaxing during use. i was worried as i have sensitive skin but there was not problems at all. felt good. i timed the 15 mins and the squeezed the mask rubbing the rest onto my face. feels like a mini face lift. i would def use these again. no stinging. good smell too. love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Vitamin C boost for your skin

I was lucky enough to win this in an online competition just recently along with other Skinfood products which I really like.I don't use a lot of tissue type face masks because most of them are sopping wet and I am not a fan of cold wet face masks.I much prefer the ones that you can apply with a brush or clean finger tips.I found after removing this mask when the 15 minutes were up, didn't really do much for me other than cause a tingly sensation but it was easy to use and while a tad too big for my face,it did still stay in place.I wasn't much of a fan of the scent either,it smelled quite clinical to me,like a hospital kind of smell but that could just be my senses lol.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
tingly goodness!

by tingly, i of course mean that it gave my sensitive skin a little bit of a tingle, but after 2 or 3 minutes it had gone and i was left with a glorious pamper afternoon.

i got this mask in one of skinfood's monthly boxes of goodies, which is great because i wouldn't have purchased it otherwise. don't get me wrong, i love a sheet mask, but like anything, i have a preference on which i like and how much i'm willing to pay for 15 minutes of ghost face relaxation.

this mask itself is quite soft and it sat really nicely on my face no one part was left out, though i think i wish the eyes were a little bigger/wider towards the outsides. the smell was pleasant, it wasn't over the top in your face, it was a mildy, florally citrus dream.

i used this a day before a friends wedding as a pamper to myself - i dedicated the whole day to making myself glow - and the difference on both days was awesome. i had tiny little bumps that were threatening to be full blown nightmares disappear. my skin was soft and my makeup went on flawlessly, my lizard skin tolerating the foundation the entire muggy afternoon, rather than making me look well, lizardy.

this is definitely one of their masks i'd repurchase. i really liked it and the effect i was able to notice immediately on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!