Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Breast Cream Review

Skinfood Breast Cream Review
Overall rating from 80 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Skinfood Breast Cream Even more reasons to use Breast Cream manuka honey boosts skin renewal, Coconut repairs, hydrates and nourishes. Avocado oil is rich in vitamin E, while Macademia nut oil is great for stretch marks. And mango and cocoa butter help against sun damage and clearing blemishes.

Pack Size 100ml

Availability currently out of stock

Website www.skinfood.co.nz



RRP: $11.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Breast Cream Review

Skinfood Breast Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing idea

Love the concept behind this product, i think its a clever way of thinking of what can actually benefit woman in the long run. I first heard this advertised from Shaanxo, she is my go to for all things beauty, I love this cream i use all the time its so lush and smooth and applies like a breeze. Thanks to the creators of this very clever invention

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Honey Scented Great-for-Body Breast Cream

I really like that Skinfood produced a product that helps women get into the habit of checking their breasts for abnormalities and also help raise money for the NZ Breast Cancer Foundation. This cream comes in a bright pink tube and has plenty of good natural ingredients added - aloe vera extract, sweet almond, coconut, avocado, macadamia and jojoba oil, mango, cocoa and shea butter and manuka honey. This cream smells like honey and absorbs pretty quickly into your skin. You don't get slippage if you want to do a long breast massage but it is great for getting into the habit of checking your girls for abnormalities. I apply lotion, cream, body oil or body butter all over my skin after I shower or have a bath so I don't really need a separate product. But that being said this does make a nice, affordable, fairly natural body cream or hand cream. As a hand cream it would be a lighter but still moisturizing hand cream. It wouldn't be super hydrating if you have dry hands but it is more moisturizing than some cheap hand lotions. I would repurchase this not for my girls but as a handy travel-sized tube of all over body cream since the tube doesn't leak and it supports a good cause.

Tips: This makes a nice affordable travel sized all over body cream that can be used as a hand cream as well. Not super hydrating as a hand cream, so if you were going away as on a trip and have chronically dry hands, I'd recommend bringing an actual hand cream along as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I love the reason behind this cream

I got this cream well over a year ago in the beauty review box. I'm a bit of a hoarder with lotions so I've only just gotten around to using this one recently!

It comes in a cute pink tube, with the b and c cleverly printed to look like breasts. It's not explicit looking at all but just a cute way to perk up the packaging. This is advertised, as not being some magical breast cream, but rather a cream to use so you can check for any lumps. I'm 29 years old and even though I know women my age can get breast cancer, I've never actually done any self checks before. This cream has actually got me into the habit now and even though I'm almost done with the bottle, I'm planning to keep checking.

The actual moisturiser is really nice. It's decently thick but rubs in really easily and leaves my skin feeling soft. It has a slight sticky feeling straight after but it quickly goes away. The scent is gorgeous. I see it has sweet orange essence in it and that is exactly how I would describe this scent.

I'd definitely buy this product again if they made a bigger bottle of it, and I love that this product made me be self aware of my breast health.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Such a cool concept

As a moisturiser, it is not the greatest thing in the world. It does the job, but for me it does not keep my skin moisturised all day. I do like the scent; it is not overpowering but is fresh and pleasant.

What I do love is the idea behind this product and its use as a reminder to be aware of your body; what is normal and abnormal for you. I probably wouldn't buy this again for myself, but I probably will as a gift. This is such a greater reminder to all women of all ages and it is this idea that my love for this product lies; not the actual moisturiser itself!

Tips: Even though it is not the greatest moisturiser, the reminder it brings along with it to know and be aware of your body is priceless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

Well let me start this review by saying I do not use it as intended. Which I understand it stupid, I inadvertently used the excess for the intended purpose however!

I use this as a hand cream, I love the smell, I love the idea and the packaging. It's quick to sink in without being greasy and simple to use.

I think it's awesome to put a product out to bring awareness to breast cancer. Having lost my grandmother to breast cancer this year this product really pulled a heart string and I think it's great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good idea but doesn't do much for me

so i absolutely love the idea behind this breast cream, while applying you get the chance to check for any lumps or bumps etc and you're supporting breast cancer awareness by purchasing it (which is why i brought it) ive used it maybe a total of maybe 4 times? i found that the product itself didn't really do anything for me as it wasn't hydrating at all, the scent is nothing special at all either unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great on so many levels

I was lucky enough to receive this in the December BRBB. First of all I think this is such a great idea to encourage ladies to check their boobs, I also love how this comes with an instruction leaflet telling you what to check for and how to massage the cream in.

I love the bright pink packaging of this cream, it definitely wouldn't be mistaken for another product and hurrah for a flip top. I also love the creative BC logo on the front that looks like a pair of boobs! Genius!!

The scent of this white cream is a very sweet mango scent. But it doesn't actually start smelling amazing until you start rubbing it in. It's very refreshing and uplifting I absolutely love it and I have to admit I have slathered it all over my body just because it smells so good. I am surprised at how little you need to use, a little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave any kind of residue yay because nobody wants a sticky bra!

I only use this once to twice a week I know I know it's meant to be daily, but it's a step up from nothing right?

Big high five to Skinfood for this ingenious idea and donating money back to breast cancer for every tube sold.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant idea

Good on ya Skinfood for making a product that raises awareness and encourages ladies to do breast checks. Using this cream made the process a lot more comfortable too. The cream smelt wonderful, absorbed quickly and left my skin feeling soft. I would definitely buy this again, $2 from every pack goes to the NZ Breast Cancer Foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazingly priced tube of delicious goodness

I have tried this product in the December Beauty Box, and absolutely loved it! It smells amazing, it is hard to explain but it is just a really nice beautiful scent. The ingredients are full of goodness with Manuka Honey and Avocado oil. It is really moisturising, I use it as an all over moisturiser, especially my arms. It is not greasy at all, it absorbs really well into my skin. I love the message behind the cream as well, and it is great to know that a percentage of the sale goes towards breast cancer research. I have just recently purchased this off the skinfood website, and got lots of samples to try. Shipping was free, so definitely easy to maintain getting this product for the future. The size is easy to pack away for travel too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin food breast cream

This smells amazing first of all.. And it's got cute pink packaging! It's is a great moisturiser and has a good message behind it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No