Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Skinfood Breast Cream Review

Skinfood Breast Cream Review
Overall rating from 80 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Skinfood Breast Cream Even more reasons to use Breast Cream manuka honey boosts skin renewal, Coconut repairs, hydrates and nourishes. Avocado oil is rich in vitamin E, while Macademia nut oil is great for stretch marks. And mango and cocoa butter help against sun damage and clearing blemishes.

Pack Size 100ml

Availability currently out of stock

Website www.skinfood.co.nz



RRP: $11.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Breast Cream Review

Skinfood Breast Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing idea

Love the concept behind this product, i think its a clever way of thinking of what can actually benefit woman in the long run. I first heard this advertised from Shaanxo, she is my go to for all things beauty, I love this cream i use all the time its so lush and smooth and applies like a breeze. Thanks to the creators of this very clever invention

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Honey Scented Great-for-Body Breast Cream

I really like that Skinfood produced a product that helps women get into the habit of checking their breasts for abnormalities and also help raise money for the NZ Breast Cancer Foundation. This cream comes in a bright pink tube and has plenty of good natural ingredients added - aloe vera extract, sweet almond, coconut, avocado, macadamia and jojoba oil, mango, cocoa and shea butter and manuka honey. This cream smells like honey and absorbs pretty quickly into your skin. You don't get slippage if you want to do a long breast massage but it is great for getting into the habit of checking your girls for abnormalities. I apply lotion, cream, body oil or body butter all over my skin after I shower or have a bath so I don't really need a separate product. But that being said this does make a nice, affordable, fairly natural body cream or hand cream. As a hand cream it would be a lighter but still moisturizing hand cream. It wouldn't be super hydrating if you have dry hands but it is more moisturizing than some cheap hand lotions. I would repurchase this not for my girls but as a handy travel-sized tube of all over body cream since the tube doesn't leak and it supports a good cause.

Tips: This makes a nice affordable travel sized all over body cream that can be used as a hand cream as well. Not super hydrating as a hand cream, so if you were going away as on a trip and have chronically dry hands, I'd recommend bringing an actual hand cream along as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I love the reason behind this cream

I got this cream well over a year ago in the beauty review box. I'm a bit of a hoarder with lotions so I've only just gotten around to using this one recently!

It comes in a cute pink tube, with the b and c cleverly printed to look like breasts. It's not explicit looking at all but just a cute way to perk up the packaging. This is advertised, as not being some magical breast cream, but rather a cream to use so you can check for any lumps. I'm 29 years old and even though I know women my age can get breast cancer, I've never actually done any self checks before. This cream has actually got me into the habit now and even though I'm almost done with the bottle, I'm planning to keep checking.

The actual moisturiser is really nice. It's decently thick but rubs in really easily and leaves my skin feeling soft. It has a slight sticky feeling straight after but it quickly goes away. The scent is gorgeous. I see it has sweet orange essence in it and that is exactly how I would describe this scent.

I'd definitely buy this product again if they made a bigger bottle of it, and I love that this product made me be self aware of my breast health.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Such a cool concept

As a moisturiser, it is not the greatest thing in the world. It does the job, but for me it does not keep my skin moisturised all day. I do like the scent; it is not overpowering but is fresh and pleasant.

What I do love is the idea behind this product and its use as a reminder to be aware of your body; what is normal and abnormal for you. I probably wouldn't buy this again for myself, but I probably will as a gift. This is such a greater reminder to all women of all ages and it is this idea that my love for this product lies; not the actual moisturiser itself!

Tips: Even though it is not the greatest moisturiser, the reminder it brings along with it to know and be aware of your body is priceless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great on so many levels

I was lucky enough to receive this in the December BRBB. First of all I think this is such a great idea to encourage ladies to check their boobs, I also love how this comes with an instruction leaflet telling you what to check for and how to massage the cream in.

I love the bright pink packaging of this cream, it definitely wouldn't be mistaken for another product and hurrah for a flip top. I also love the creative BC logo on the front that looks like a pair of boobs! Genius!!

The scent of this white cream is a very sweet mango scent. But it doesn't actually start smelling amazing until you start rubbing it in. It's very refreshing and uplifting I absolutely love it and I have to admit I have slathered it all over my body just because it smells so good. I am surprised at how little you need to use, a little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave any kind of residue yay because nobody wants a sticky bra!

I only use this once to twice a week I know I know it's meant to be daily, but it's a step up from nothing right?

Big high five to Skinfood for this ingenious idea and donating money back to breast cancer for every tube sold.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Breast Cream

I got this in the December Beauty Box and I was curious to try it out as it's not something I would have thought about buying myself.

This stuff smells amazing. It's quite an intense fruity scent and I quickly decided that this fragrance was too good to be wasted on being hidden inside a bra, so I started using it as an all over moisturiser.

Although this smelt really good, I didn't find it all that special in any other way. It's quite a light moisturiser and didn't irritate my skin or leave any greasy film. I have just used up the whole tube but I'm still not sure if I'll replace it. I normally prefer something a little heavier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Scents

First thing I noticed apart from the striking colour of the packaging (bright pink) was the smell. Heavenly, not overpowering but beautifully scented. As for whether it works or not, I have noticed a bit of stretch mark fading but otherwise I think this is more an aesthitic product not a productive product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A great idea

The concept behind this cream is brilliant. I admit my boobs didnt get much of a look in when it came to moisturizing. Now it is an every morning part of my routine. The cream itself comes in a pretty pink tube and smells amazing. You dont need a lot at once because it spreads really easily. In saying this, your usual moisturizer will do the same, but this is such a novelty makes me smile every time I use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Idea

Breast cancer is becoming a huge issue and I think this is a perfect idea to help catch it in it's earlier stages.

It comes in gorgeous pink packaging which is easy to sit on top of the bathroom vanity. It just has such nice packaging. The Smell is gorgeous! I would repurchase alone on the fact it has a lovely orange smell that lingers on the skin and just feels so fresh.

The idea behind the cream itself is fantastic! I use it every night all over and then of course over the breast area where it was intended for. I like also how they provide an informative pamphlet so you know what your looking for and how to massage it in. It makes it so much easier. It is also rather hydrating and leaves my skin silky smooth!

Tips: This product goes a long way so use sparingly :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Potential Lifesaver - literally

I received this in my BRBB and was intrigued to see what it was actually for - did my breasts really need a specific cream?! After reading the instructions, it became clear. This is a beautiful moisturiser that is designed to get you to check your breasts daily. Rubbing in moisturising cream makes you familiar with the look and feel of your breasts, so you will be able to detect any changes very early on.

My family has a history of breast cancer so this really appealed to me. I love the packaging, so pretty in pink. The whole concept behind it is ingenious, and the cream itself is beautifully moisturising without feeling greasy. It has a really lovely mango scent which is a great pick me up in the mornings.

Tips: Apply after your shower every morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No