Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Energise, purify and deeply cleanse with rosehip, kaolin and pohutukawa.

Mineral-rich kaolin clay delivers instant radiance with a deep cleansing action. Native New Zealand pohutukawa extract helps tone and regenerate while emollient oils rosehip and evening primrose nourish and hydrate.

Pack Size: 60ml

RRP: $37.99

Availability: Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website: http://www.trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2018 at 5:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft and hydrated

I received this in the BBBE Cruelty Free edition, with no intention of using it because of my past experience with the brand's other skincare products. However after seeing the BR lovelies' reviews I had to atleast give it a patch test!

The product comes in a plastic brown tub with a plastic spatula, which is great because I can't easily scoop out the product with my ginormous fingers otherwise. The mask is grey with a smooth thin consistency and smells like natural earthy clay.

I initially applied too much at the start because after 25 minutes the mask was still wet. I suggest spreading the product thin before dipping in for more or else you're just wasting product. What I notice about this mask is that there's no tightening which is a refreshing change.

I have sensitive skin and I can easily leave the mask in for an hour with no issues (but don't do that if you're doing a patch test!). Once dry I wash my face with warm water then I place a warm damp face cloth over my face and remove any residue left behind. My face feels so clean (not the uncomfortable squeaky clean), soft and hydrated. I would happily repurchase this again.

Tips: Spread the product thin on your face before dipping for more - don't layer the product on too thick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2018 at 5:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Radiance

I got the Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask in my first The Best Beauty Box Ever in the Cruelty Free Edition. The package contains a cute 60ml pot with a small plastic spatula to apply the mask. The mask itself is a dark grey colour, which looks like a mud mask and had a nice scent to it.

Firstly, I cleansed and toned my face and neck then evenly spread the Mineral Radiance Mask with the small spatula on my face and neck. There was no need to apply it too thick, just as along it covered the skin. The directions didn’t mention how long to leave it on for, but it took about 20 minutes to dry on my face. After the mask dried, I washed it off in the shower, so I didn’t make a mess on my bathroom floor. I have oily skin which is also pimple and acne prone, so I was amazed by the immediate results. The redness and the size of my pimples and acne diminished after every use. The scarring I had from old pimples and acne also appeared to be lighter. Although, it doesn’t mention how many times to use it per week, I used it 1-2 times a week, depending on how bad my skin is looking.

I would recommend it to others to use the Mineral Radiance Mask as it has shown me immediate results and may help others with the same skin problems as me.

Tips: Apply it and let it dry before heading to the shower, so you don't make a mess on the floor when you're washing your face in the skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018 at 10:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Radiance Is Right!

I got this from BR, I think in the Top Rated 2 BBBE.

I like Trilogy products and I'm always keen to try something I haven't used before.

It comes in a little pot. When I opened the lid I was surprised to find the product quite thin. I applied it with the plastic spatula that comes with it, and it was easy to apply. It turned a lovely dark turquoise on my skin! I think I may have laid it on a bit thick as it took around 40 minutes to dry, and I notice other people said it took around 15 minutes for them.

When I removed it, I used two wet wipes, as I didn't want the clay getting on my towels. It only took two to remove it, then I rinsed thoroughly with cold water.

I knew it would be good from reading other people's reviews, but even then I was surprised at how good. It was especially evident by its having removed all the blemishes from my nose and chin. My skin looked completely even all over, and felt clean and soft. It is the best product of this type I have used to date.

So, Trilogy radiance mask is going to be my 'Thursday thing' now until it runs out!

I highly recommend it.

Tips: Don't put your glasses on while waiting for it to dry like I did!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th February, 2018 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Works Well Enough

Received this product in BBBE:Best Of 2017 Cruelty Free Edition box. I have used only one other Trilogy product so was quite keen to see how this one performed and whether I would like it as much.

This product comes in 60ml and the pottle is heavy. It also came with a little applicator. It's easy enough to use the applicator to apply the mask though it does take slightly longer. I prefer to use a make up brush, it is more precise and faster to apply.

The mask itself is of a creamy consistency, is grey in colour and smells strongly. It dries down after a good 20 minutes with a non thick application. I have used it a few times now and have noticed that my face gets quite hot, I am not sure if that is an allergic reaction. After application my skin does look cleansed and pores look smaller. Skin definitely looks clearer.

This mask works well enough for me but I won't be repurchasing. I like my masks to smell nice and not overpowering. For the price point as well I just wouldn't purchase this.

Tips: Use a makeup brush/mask brush as this makes for a quick and precise application

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th February, 2018 at 2:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
mask me with radiance

Actually quite a beaut product. Unfortunately I didn't get a spatula and am still on my first pottle so I make do. As many have said a little goes a long way. For me it take 20-25mins for the mask to dry and get that gentle grasp on my face that lets me no its doing its thing. Once removed it does what it says, my skin feels deeply cleansed, hydrated and energised. I don't use this on a regular basis but just when I feel my face needs a wee pick me up and or a cold rainy day when it just feels like the right thing to do.

Tips: a little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018 at 8:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nourishing mud mask

This mask really does what is says it does. My skin looks brighter and feels deeply cleansed after using this mask.

It is different to other clay masks I have tried in that it doesn't tighten really strongly on your skin. At first I was worried that it wasn't working properly, but the results on my skin showed otherwise.

You only need a very small amount of this mask, so while the container looks quite small for the price, it has lasted me a really long time.

The smell is pleasant and not at all strong. It smells quite earthy.

I would recommend using the spatula that comes with the product. I actually threw this out when I first opened the product and I regret it because the product doesn't smooth onto the skin as well with your fingers.

Tips: Don't use your good face cloths to wash this mask off - it stains!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2018 at 8:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favourite mask at the moment

After getting a sample from my work, I was so happy to see that I received this mask in my beauty box! I am in love with this mask! It’s really helped clear up my acne, while leaving my skin feel clean and hydrated. My mum and sister (who both have different skin types) use and love this mask too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2017 at 10:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy hit the spot for me

I received the Mineral Mask in a lucky dip box from BBB. The first thing I noticed was the Trilogy brand which convinced me to really give it a go.

I did actually think a 60ml pot very small & potentially a little stingy compared to the RRP. I wouldn't have brought it from the shelf usually.

To be honest I am not a lover of masks, in the past I found them to be messy, sticky, ylunky and annoying. More inclined to get moisture into my skin after cleaning.

I have been absolutely converted.

The mask comes in a glass pottle with a internal protective lid & a spatula.....hallelugh! (wishing more pottles came with spatulas).

Consistency is easily managed, doesn't drip and easily spread out. Only a minimal amount is needed and it goes a long way. Form me takes about 20 minutes to fully dry, hasn't been drying on these super hot humid Auckland days.

My skin does not have that shrinking feeling, mask didn't go cakey hard. It is mineral black so choose clothing & flannel carefully. Washes away very easily.

Their was no recommendation of how often to use but I have been 2x a week. I have been using for about 4 months and the pottle is still 3/4 full. I do try to make it last .

This isn't the kind of product where you need to lather it on, a little does go a long way. Absolutely not reaction for me.

I have had only a few minor breakouts at beginning, the result has been a more radiant skin for sure, not shiny radiant but a much more smoothing effect. Feels nice after washing off and doesn't hang around in pores at all. Still need to use a serum, oil and/or moisterisor but my skin doesn't feel tight and dry after use. All annoying bumps & lumps have been alleviated. It has helped smooth out my lines but not fully banish them but get the feeling this product is not designed for that, I see it more of a way to path the skin for other products.

So so happy to receive it again in the "Cruelty Free" Box & stuffing filler.....have a supply now.

I love using NZ made products with NZ ingredients that are cruelty free.

Tips: Choose clothes & wash cloth wisely, white not recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th October, 2017 at 6:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Second time better results

If I wrote this review after the first time I used this face mask it would not have been a glowing review.... so after reading everyone else review and thinking it must be me and not the product I decided to try again . Better results if you use a face cleanser first rather than just cleaning you face. Better results if you use a spatula to apply and only put on a thin layer. The smell of this product is in my opinion quite putrid and a very muddy smell. The packaging is a cute little black glass jar. Will probably last about ten applications for a 60 ml jar. The results after the first use the smell made my eyes water and the mask made my skin itch while on then when cleaned off my skin felt tight and not refreshed at all. The second application made my skin feel much better but not fab. Will prob use this product again but won’t go out of my way to repurchase although many will that’s just my opinion.

Tips: Face cleanser first Thin layer Leave on for about fifteen minutes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017 at 1:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everything I expected

This mask is everything I expected it would be! It's great. The mask takes a while to dry out, so you don't need to wait until it's completely dry before removing. I have used it when my skin has been "upset" and it helps to give it a deep clean and calm it down at the same time. I would recommend this mask to no end.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »