Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Lovely Scrub

I have used this product in the past. Unless I used the exfoliating scrub, my face did not feel clean!! I did this twice a day however, and when I spoke to a dermatologist she advised me that it was not a good idea to be using a facial scrub every day. This was because while it may make my skin feel AMAZING right now, in the future it may leave my skin more prone to wrinkles. But this product smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. Would definitely recommend it.

Tips: Since dermatologists recommend that you do not exfoliate your face every day, perhaps only use this product once to twice a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

I use this weekly, and it leaves my skin sooo refreshed and smooth. I love this!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd August, 2013
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

My dry skin didn't really like this scrub. Was a little too rough and left my skin striped. I could only use this once a week tops. May be better for oily skin but definitely wouldn't recommend to those with dry or sensitive skin.

Tips: Don't rub too hard!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
missbellasmummy
3rd November, 2014

good to know that this is not a product for dry skin! Surely there must a scrub that doesn't strip the skin??

Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2013
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I love the St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub! It is my "go to" facial scrub which I have used for the past few years. After washing off the scrub, it leaves my skin and face feeling clean and refreshed which is nice! It also doesn't dry my skin up, and since my T-zone tends to get a bit oily after a long day (or when my face feels like it needs a bit of freshening), it helps to remove the groggy oily feeling off my face, which is the one thing I really like about this scrub! Another good thing about this scrub is that it smells nice.

On the other hand, the scrub can be a bit harsh (depending on how much you scrub you apply) and may hurt your skin after. Instead, I only use a little dab of the scrub so that I don't hurt my face with too much scrub. Also, I'm not too sure if they still do this, but this product used to have two types available - one for normal skin types and another more gentle one available for sensitive skin types. I have tried both the normal one and the sensitive skin one, and they are both great! I prefer the sensitive skin one more though as it is less harsh on the skin (it has gentle microbeads instead) but still leaves your face with the same fresh and clean feeling!

Tips: Don't apply too much on your face at once as it can be rough on your skin. Also, a little dab of the scrub on your lips works great as a lip exfoliator! Be careful not to use the scrub everyday though, as it will exfoliate your skin. Instead, use it once every few days or so a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
17th October, 2016

Oh great tip - I never thought of using it as a lip scrub. Thanks :)

RachelM
9th August, 2013

Great review, thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2013
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This facial scrub is the best i have used, I love that grittier feel it has, after just one use i noticed my skin was alot smoother and after 4 use's my face is the best i have seen it in months. I use it every 2nd night after a days work to scrub away that old skin plus i have noticed that my night creme is absorbed better also, so with the help of this awesome scrub i have noticf visably smaller pores which i never had before. My skin is very bad for breakouts but since using have had less.

Tips: I only put about the size of a 10cent peice in my palm this is plenty and its not too rough on your face and massage round gently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

I agree - this is such a good product and it works on my pores

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great Scrub!

This is one of my favorite affordable scrubs. I have repurchased this many times and use it every second day to give my face a good exfoliate. Makes skin super smooth and fresh feeling. It is affordable and effective at removing dead skin cells and renewing the skin. I use it a couple of times a week though as it is a coarse scrub. Recommended :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Fresh Smelling & Effective

I really enjoyed the apricot scent of this product and it does what it says it should. In fact, I found this product so effective that it dried out my face too much, even if I only used a small amount every now and then. So you know what? I used it as a body exfoliant instead and it works perfect!

Tips: Also give this a go on any rough parts of your body such as your heals. It's multi-purpose!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
NikitaSmith
9th November, 2014

Never thought of it as a body exfoliator! Great idea.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Harsh

For $10.95, you are better off spending your money elsewhere - preferably on a product that is gentler to your skin.

I used to own this scrub. I would use this scrub every day to exfoliate...but it is way too harsh on skin, especially on the face. Even when I used it weekly, this exfoliator would dry up my skin immediately.

The texture was like any other exfoliator. The scent not unpleasant - fruity, but can be a bit strong.

You'd really need to have very tough or callused skin in order for this product to be properly effective. I have sensitive skin, so that was a dealbreaker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

I Find this facial scrub really nice!!! it is gentle enough on my skin to use every day to help un block my pores from a days worth of make up. the scent is not overwhelming just quite suttle, the packaging is pretty standard white tubular shape, can sometimes be quite tight to pop the top open, overall for a cheaper supermarket branded scrub I find it does a great job

Tips: with the tips of your finger rub gently in circular motions :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Too harsh for the Face

I deal with peoples skins everyday. The biggest concern for me as a therapist is how harsh or coarse this product is. The face should be assisted in exfoliation with a light buffering. Rough exfoliants can cause trauma to the skin sometimes resulting in long term damage and redness. I would rather not exfoliate than use something this intense on my face and therefore would not recommend it else where

Tips: Look for a light exfoliant, scrubbing hard on the skin can actually make the skin worse, especially those trying to combat breakouts. Exfoliate a maximum of twice a week, (3 if your skin is severely dry) and don't use a cleanser with exfoliating beads within it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This scrub is so harsh and abrasive and for a long time I was scared it had permanantly damaged my skin (I used it for ages without realising it was causing my skin problems!) I much prefer chemical exfoliators now and would never buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!