Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Lovely Scrub

I have used this product in the past. Unless I used the exfoliating scrub, my face did not feel clean!! I did this twice a day however, and when I spoke to a dermatologist she advised me that it was not a good idea to be using a facial scrub every day. This was because while it may make my skin feel AMAZING right now, in the future it may leave my skin more prone to wrinkles. But this product smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. Would definitely recommend it.

Tips: Since dermatologists recommend that you do not exfoliate your face every day, perhaps only use this product once to twice a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

I use this weekly, and it leaves my skin sooo refreshed and smooth. I love this!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I've used this scrub for a long time now. It always leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh and its not too harsh. I have sensitive skin and allergies but never had a reaction to this product. It also has natural exfoliants which I really love. This is something I have on hand for my teenage daughter too and its nice on her skin as well. Its really great value for money. Highly recommend this one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

I have the same skin type, and this product is perfect for me :)

Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Apricot scrub

This I found compared to my currant scrub quite harsh on the skin, it leaves it feeling clean and if I hadn't found my new line of facial care I would still be using it, but I definitely wouldn't use this on a everyday use, and don't scrub too hard!! OUCH!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I used this for over 2 weeks, it dried out my skin, and I really didnt benefit from it. I have dry/sensitive skin so this didnt really help. i used this atleast everyday and irritated my skin, so I had stopped and used only twice a day.

Tips: If you do use this, maybe use 2 times a week to avoid your skin from drying out and use a good moisturiser to help as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

wow, sucks you had such a bad experience using this! :(

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd August, 2013
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

My dry skin didn't really like this scrub. Was a little too rough and left my skin striped. I could only use this once a week tops. May be better for oily skin but definitely wouldn't recommend to those with dry or sensitive skin.

Tips: Don't rub too hard!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
missbellasmummy
3rd November, 2014

good to know that this is not a product for dry skin! Surely there must a scrub that doesn't strip the skin??

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Budget friendly awesomeness

I really love the St Ives range of scrubs, they're affordable and effective. It's a good scrub for most skin types, the green tea one would be my pick for sensitive skin though as the exfoliating beads are miniscule in that one (but really effective - you're not missing out I promise!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
karenmarie280
5th August, 2013

I love scrubs but don't use too often as my skin is a lot thinner in texture and is quite dry now I'm in my 40s, I will try the green tea as it sounds gentler and is probably better for my teenage daughter too

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
An icon like its partner the body scrub

This product is such an icon, when I was younger this was a brand both my mother and I would buy and share. It worked wonders on both of our skin tones, helped me keep my young uneven and bumpy skin soft and kept my pores at bay. I find its not harsh when used in moderation and always smells great.

I prefer products which are more gentle these days as I suffer from Eczema and Psoriasis but have never found this product to make my skin flare up. My only concern with using this product would be using it too often as the exfoliation 'beads' are quite large and rough and on sensitive skin that would be quite irritating.

Tips: Stock up on this brand, its not often you find something relatively inexpensive that does the trick! I don't recommend using the scrub more then twice a week if you have sensitive skin as its a pretty intense exfoliation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A product to be avoided

This scrub is far too harsh for your face. The walnut shells and apricot cores are rough and cause damage to your skin with the sharp uneven edges. You shouldn't exfoliate every day as it's damaging to your skin also. I would never use this again, maybe on my feet.

Tips: Ditch the apricot scrub! If you must do physical exfoliation use something with round beads, and definitely not daily. OR use the more effective chemical exfoliants

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kaiarahi
13th August, 2013

Agreed! I'm glad someone has pointed this out.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A good cheaper exfoliant

I used to use this all the time! The price is good and it definitely gets rid of all the dead skin on the face. I stopped using it as I found that it was too rough on my skin which is dry and sensitive. I would recommend it for combination skin.

Tips: You don't need to rub very hard as the exfoliation bead are a little on the rough side!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Awesome facial scrub!

i love this scrub! although it is a lot grittier than other exfoliators but as long as you dont use it everyday (i would suggest 2 to 3 times a week) the results will be good especially for that price. i found that it was effective in getting rid of dead skin and little bumps and whatnot on my face and its not over drying. Im a happy customer and will continue to buy it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!