Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Discover the South Pacific secret to beautiful skin with this amazing two in one treatment. With naturally occurring alpha hydroxy agents in raw sugar cane, and the deep moisturizing and nourishing properties of cold- pressed virgin coconut and drift nut oils, this natural body polishing treatment enhances your skin's own natural rejuvenation process for glowingly beautiful skin.

Pack Size: 457ml

RRP: $66.50

Availability: Selected spas and salons and online

Website: http://www.purefiji.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this!

Best scrub ever! Smells amazing and works a treat. Makes skin feel so smooth and soft. Really helps with dry skin and skin feels smooth for days afterwards. Well worth the price you pay as it lasts a couple of months as only need about one scoop per use. Product goes hard when it gets a bit colder but when it heats up goes back to a liquid scrub. Great to use in the shower especially before/after shaving!

Tips: Be careful floor gets rather slippery after use!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 1:45 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Heaven.

There is a reason this is a beauty review top rated product because it is to die for! I have been a fan of Pure Fiji bath and body products for a number of years and this was one the first product I tried that started of my obsession.

I have sensitive skin that easy breaks out with rashes from chemicals so I find these products brilliant as they contain natural oils and chemicals that I don't react too.

The scrub is contained within a large jar with a screw off lid. There is a little scoop applicator inside. Because this product contains coconut oil it can solidify at colder temperatures so it pays to check before using.

The sugar granules are gentle but effective at exfoliating without being painful. The scrub leaves my skin feeling velvety smooth and soft skin with a divine coconut scent that lingers for hours on my skin afterwards.

The thing I love about this scrub as not only does it get rid of my dry patches with ease it doubles as a moisturiser. I use 1-2 times a week depending on how my skin is.

The jar is a wee bit on the pricer side but considering the size of the jar (457mls) and the amount of product I use each time I think it is good value for money.

Tips: Keep out of the shower. Great to use in combination with their other products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks for the review, this sounds SO lovely!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2018 at 6:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Divine scrub

This is my absolute favourite body scrub, yes it's pricey however with this product you get what you pay for !! It's by far superior to other scrubs. It also smells amazing. I have sensitive dry skin and this works wonders for me, not only does it get rid of dry skin but because it's so hydrating it really soothes my skin as well - helping with areas of eczema.

Tips: The only down side with using this in the shower regularly is that it can make the floor slippery so you need to rinse the shower out really well with hot water after use

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th January, 2018 at 4:08 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wonderful Scrub

Great scrub the coconut smells so divine and really makes you feel like you are on holiday. It is quite rough in texture which is one of the reasons I love this scrub so much! Its is actually a scrub!! It's VERY nourishing and rich and great to use after a day at the beach when we want to get that hydrating feeling. My skin feels super silky after this and really does glow as the product promises. I avoided using this product on my back as in summer I didnt wait to make an area that is prone to oil even more oily. Beautiful luxurious product.

Tips: Use on dry skin before you shower the dry scrub. It feels so much better and you get to enjoy it to its full capacity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2017 at 8:52 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Most amazing scrub!

While in Fiji recently I decided to purchase some Pure Fiji products as I have always heard so highly of them and what can I say they definitely haven’t disappointed. Have used many scrubs on my skin before this one and nothing compares. The sugar scrubs down and exfoliates the skin so well leaving it so soft and refreshed. The scents are amazing and are not overpowering when on your skin. My only regret is that I didn’t bring back more!!

Tips: Enjoy every bit of this scrub!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2017 at 4:35 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The BEST scrub

This is a tried and tested product that does everything it says it does. First time I tried it was as a gift from a friend who brought it back from Fiji. I was in love. Great product for all over the body. Especially after shaving legs etc. Skin is left feeling soft and well moisturized. The scent is amazing. I do prefer just coconut milk and honey to the other flavors.

Tips: Just enjoy. Well worth a pampering.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2017 at 3:56 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub - Luxury!

I've reviewed this product on my blog and on my social channels. I LOVE THIS! I will note, I was NOT sent this. I have bought each and everyone - well except for the first one that my Mum bought when she went to visit family in Fiji. I'm now in love and it's one of my luxury beauty products I can't live without.

With lots of beautiful oils, including coconut obvs, this scrub exfoliates using raw sugar. It truly makes my skin feel smooth and hydrated and I'm a dry girl. I mean I have dry skin on my body and I have tried so many products to bring hydration to it.

The smell is amazing. It's totally worth the price point.

Tips: Try pairing this with the Pure Fiji body oil, or body lotion - both pair nicely with this product. You'll thank me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2017 at 2:43 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best scrub ever!!!

I recently went to Fiji so I purchased this on my back. OMG as soon as you open the lid you are greeted with the most amazing smell - depending on which one you get. I love them all!! But guava would probably be the fav at present.

You don't need much for the whole body, which is great so it does last a long time if you don't use too much at a time. An example of how I use it is to wet the area then pop a bit in your hand and like place it on the area, then start rubbing until the sugar granules disappear, then I rinse with water to make sure all the granules are gone. Then PAT dry! Feel so silky smooth after using it from the natural oils! I love to use the day or 2 before a spray tan to exfoliate the body really well, but just ensure not to have any of the oils still left on the body when getting the tan. It also helps with taking the tan off.

It is the most nourishing and moisturising exfoliator I have ever used, and it smells divine!!

It is one of favourite body products ever! If you haven't tried it you definitely have to.

Tips: If it is cold, the oil can harden so you just need to leave it somewhere warm, or warm it up by popping the container in hot water. It helps when you are using it in the shower as the steam helps warm it back up. Make sure to give it a good mix before using too! It pairs really well with the Pure Fiji Bath Milk, and to use this first before applying the Scrub. Then finish with the Body Lotion, Body Butter or Oil.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 2:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pure Fiji - Pure Joy - Luxuriously Smooth Skin

I was really lucky to have won this scrub in a giveaway because although the tub size is 457ml, it is a really pricey scrub. But as of the time of this review I can whole heartedly say this is the best sugar scrub I have ever used. When I opened the tub of scrub I was greeting with the most delicious tropical mango scent I have ever come across in a mango scented product! It smelled like juicy ripe mangoes with a hint of peach, nothing artificial and very tropical. The sugar granules are coarse but not sharp and painful to use. I have used some sugar/salt scrubs in the past where they were just plain painful to use because of the size of the granules. I also love that granules are concentrated enough so that it just doesn't dissolve into an oily mess the first time you touch a scoop to your skin. I'm not a fan of those kind of scrubs that only give a sparse exfoliation because there's not enough granules. The oil in the sugar scrub is really nourishing it leaves my skin greasy even when I rinse it off but it smells so good, I don't want to wash it off. Usually I scrub first and then soap off my body, especially with coffee scrubs as they leave mess streaks that wipe off on my towel and stain them. But with this scrub I don't want to have to wash it off because it smells so good. And not just that the whole bathroom smelt good afterwards for awhile. My skin felt smooth but greasy after rinse off, unfortunately the smell doesn't stay on my skin after I pat my skin dry. Although it feels a bit more moisturized. I still like to use a body butter to just seal in the moisture and finish things off. This sugar scrub is a pure joy to use, a bit of me time. The scrub comes with a scoop which is handy to take some out of the pot since all the oils harden if the temperature isn't tropical. That's the only con I can think of besides the price. Because of the large jar it's difficult to get the entire thing soft enough to easily scoop out, even if you place it in warm water. But those are the only two complaints I have. Just wish this scrub were cheaper but I'll be on the lookout for sales.

Tips: Because of the size of the jar the coconut oil hardens and it's difficult to get the scrub out, so my tip would be to have the scrub somewhere warm for a long time. And then when the entire jar of scrub softens give it a mix so the oil and granules are evenly combined and then scoop some out to a smaller jar that's easier to warm up. Plus that way you'll avoid getting water inside the scrub trying to turn the jar upside down in warm water, as the lid isn't water proof. Pure Fiji has sales on stock from time to time so be on the look out to save a bit. If you don't like the greasy feel you can scrub first and soap up afterwards. Follow with a nice body butter to seal in the moisture.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th March, 2017 at 5:50 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great scrub so many scents

I've tried the Fragipani, coconut and the pineapple scent. All are amazing in fragrance. It is quite grainy in texture I prefer to get in the shower cubicle and use it on dry skin then rinse it off. It's VERY nourishing and rich I find in summer it's a bit too oily and I have the urge to wash it off with soap offer to feel clean. Its definitely my go to product throughout autumn and winter.

Tips: Use on dry skin before you shower the dry scrub result feels so much better and you don't get wastage from it dissolving too quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I'm not - what's the buzz? Should I bee?

view results

Review of the Day
Wilko
Delicious hair care!
I just loved how you can use this product 3 different ways, a normal conditioner, a leave in treatment… more »