Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

"Your best-looking skin? I’ll make light work of it. I wear my 100% natural, organic certification with pride and know I’ve got the balance of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids just right. But it’s not all about me. Actually, I’m here for you.

- Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- A winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids

How to usePat 2-3 drops onto clean skin 1-2 times a day. It’s that simple."

Size 20ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Chia Goodness

I've just swapped to using Chia oil instead of rosehip oil and so far I am loving the switch! I use quite a few products already from the Goodness range so it only made sense to swap my old oil for their chia oil. I apply this every night before bed, after I have washed and exfoliated I apply this right away. My skin is looking so much fresher at the moment and I wake up with my skin feeling hydrated. The packaging from Goodness is really lovely too, infact it's lovely along their whole range. I like their simplicity! I can't wait to buy this again once I'm finished the current bottle I have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Goodness Chia Seed Oil

A product of many uses! I use as a face, body and hand moisturiser and on occasion, for my split ends when they get wiry. Love the aesthetic of the apothecary type bottle and the dropper is pretty cool too - allowing to measure out exactly how much you need for your use.

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Goodness from Goodness

I bought a travel pack of Goodness products a while ago, as I wanted to try the products before I committed to full-sized products. It came with a generously-sized sample bottle of Chia Seed Oil.

This oil is a nice, light, easily absorbed oil. After applying my skin feels soft and smooth. A little goes a long way, as you only need a few drops for your face and neck.

In fact, sometimes the hydration provided was a little too much - while using this oil my skin started breaking out and I had to use it less often.

I'm a big believer in facial oils. While I'm not sure I love this one enough to drag me away from my first love, Rosehip Oil, if you have tried a few facial oils and have yet to find one that you love - or if you've finished your Rosehip Oil and want to try something different - give this one a chance.

Tips: Buy the Grab & Go Try-Me kit to try generous amounts of all the items in the range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Chia Seed Oil

I love facial oils - I have dry skin so they are literally my favourite product to slather on my face every morning and evening! And I love Goodness Products.

This Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil, according to the box, only has 2 ingredients: Chia Seed Oil and MeadowFoam Seed Oil (can't say I've heard of MeadowFoam before). The product comes in a 20ml frosted glass bottle (packaged inside in a box) and has a dropper for the lid which makes it so easy to extract the product. The product smells like a typical facial oil but this one has a slightly more stronger smell (but not in a bad way) - it reminds me of Rosehip oil.

I personally use these products primarily for my dry skin and this was good for that. This did feel a bit lighter than other oils I have used but a few extra drops did the trick for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This is my daily moistener now, it's light and makes my skin feel amazing, highly recommend it. It feels a bit oily for about 5 minutes then it just soaks in, I put my makeup straight on top, added bonus because it's oil it's super easy to remove any mascara mistakes off my eyelids!

Tips: Get dressed first as I had it stain the neck of a white top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Oilsome!!!

This oil is delightful. Since it's birth I've used several bottles, I'm on my 6th bottle. That's how much I love it! The bottle is a frosted dark brown glass bottle, and if it didn’t have a label it would look quite old, and like it belonged in an alchemist lab. Inside the bottle attached to the lid is a squeezey nipple, if you will, and it sucks the light gold oil into the pipette for easy access.

The oil doesn’t have a smell that I’ve noticed, and I find that 3 to 4 drops of it’s magical goodness is enough for my face. It’s lightweight, which is great as I find it absorbs really quickly and well. It doesn’t feel greasy and it makes my skin really feel moisturized.

I feel like this oil helps keep my skin clear, through some sort of sorcery. Though I still get the occasional breakout, I know it’s not caused by this oil. If anything, this oil helps clear it up faster and helps with the scarring. It’s a really great product and I’ll continue to buy it for a long time, I think!

Tips: If you have excess on your hands put it on your elbows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
17th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Light oil

Warehouse had a clearance of this oil . Checked the expiry date on it, Was sweet so I decided to make the purchase. I remember this oil coming out last year or the year before and it definately took everyone's interest away from the rosehip oil. My skin is dry especially around my nose area. I'm constantly searching for great hydration.

The bottle it comes in this deep brown shaded glass. Feel like good quality. Labelling is clear easy to read. The consistency of the oil is quite light. It doesn't seem to have any scent in it.

When I apply this I like to cleanse and tone beforehand. I use serum on its own as a night treatment to see if I could see any changes solely on its own on my skin.

I've been using this religiously every night for the last few weeks. I was disappointed with it. It was far too light for my dessert dry skin. It didn't do anything to treat my dry skin on my nose. I also gave it a try mixed in with my foundation and it did an ok job. I havent noticed any difference to the pigmentation on my skin either.

The positives for me is that it's priced affordably for anyone to buy. I think it could be even cheaper. I still love rosehip oil. This one doesn't come close to it. I wanted to love it like everyone before me but it didn't work. I wont be repurchasing it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
It's okay, but not the best i've tried

I have quite dry skin and Found that this oil was not moisturising enough on its own, but mixed with my moisturiser, it was beyter. The smell is just a plain oil smell which i don't mind and the texture was lovely and smooth. I'm not sure if it was the culprit, however the few times i did add this to my moisturiser, I woke up with puffy under eyes - but oils can do . Overall it was fine, but nothing amazing for my skin. I know its been amazing on other people i know, but they have more oily/combo skin.

Tips: mix with a moisturiser to get extra moisture but still the benefits of chia.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

This is my absolute favourite night time moisturiser. Compared to other oils I have used, such as rosehip and almond, this oil is very lightweight. Because of this, it is moisturising without clogging pores or leaving skin feeling sticky and uncomfortable. I use this every night after cleanser and toner before going to bed, once I wash my face in the morning my skin is left feeling hydrated and soft.

Tips: Apply 2-3 drops nightly after cleanser and toner, making sure to massage in all over the face including under the eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Soft face

I won this in a competition and like many other oils this one was just as amazing.

The wee glass 20ml bottle has a droplet applicator which makes it easy to get the perfect amount out of product out of the bottle.

Morning I use this after I cleanse my face over a moisturizer. A wee pee size amount is perfect for the entire face. I did find when applied around the eye area my eyes would water, maybe a little sensitive.

At night I use the same amount as I do in the morning and apply it just before I go to bed.

Within a week of using this product I found its helped improve the natural oils in my skin not making my face oily but keeping it well hydrated and moisturized. Helping my skin to not dry out, making applying make up easier.

I prefer this overy a moisturizer and because it's so well priced I'll read purchase when I run out.

Tips: A pee sized amount is the perfect amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!