Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

"Your best-looking skin? I’ll make light work of it. I wear my 100% natural, organic certification with pride and know I’ve got the balance of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids just right. But it’s not all about me. Actually, I’m here for you.

- Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- A winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids

How to usePat 2-3 drops onto clean skin 1-2 times a day. It’s that simple."

Size 20ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Perfectly hydrating

This product is one I repeatedly purchase. It's great value, and is fabulously hydrating on my skin which tends to be quite dry. I love that it leaves me with a dewy but not oily finish before popping on moisturiser

It's a lovely light oil, and it lasts because you only need 2 drops morning and night, which I pat on after applying Goodness Be Bright serum - the two work magically together.

It absorbs nicely - quite quick to some of the more expensive ones on the market. No oily shiny finish and skin stays hydrated all day and feels lovely first thing in the morning.

Tips: Use it after their Be Bright Serum for a great hydration regime- they're lovely together.

Rub any excess oil on hands into cuticles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Worth every cent!

I came across this at the Warehouse in a handy travel pack that comes with different samples of the Goodness products, otherwise this is not something I would buy - until I tried it! A little goes a long way, my skin can get oily, but it also has very dry days especially since I have gone back to using powered makeup. After a couple of weeks, my skin is looking soft and if I didn't know any better, I am sure it has plumed it out and made my face less tired looking. I love this now, it is my go-to when I find any dry patches, and it is easily absorbed. When I do have those oily skin days, I still use this just because my skin feels so nourished afterwards, it does take a little longer to absorb then, but I am happy with that because of the benefits.

Tips: Apply to your face as soon as you get out of the shower, helps dried out skin. I also add this to my evening moisturiser for extra nourishment :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Chia Goodness

This oil is lovely and I prefer this over rosehip oil. I use this when I need a bit more hydration particularly around my eyes and lips. It absorbs nicely into my skin without being overly oily. This has the added benefit of being purely natural.

Tips: Moisturize first then dot the oil around and it seems to lock the moisture in better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A Good (ness) all rounder

I love this oil, after receiving it in a BBBE. It really is a brilliant all rounder, great for clearing up dry patches, on the lips, chest, hands, and I even use it on the ends of my hair to get rid of frizz.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Not Smelly Or Heavy

Picked this up in an online sale. Bottle is dark with pastel purple label. Similar to the other pastel colours in the range. Dropper type dispenser.

This has a very faint oil scent which I immdeiately like better than the Rosehip oil. This oil is very light, absorbs quickly and has a lovely silky soft touch.

I prefer serums, to oils so probably won't repurchase. However if you are into oils, i'd definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Hydrating and light

I prefer this over the rosehip oil, it feels lighter on the skin, neutral smell and easy to apply. I didn't notice any changes to my blemishes but my skin did feel more soft after using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th May, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Goodness Hydrating, Nourishing Light Chia Seed Oil

I'm happy I got this in a beauty box because this is a really nice facial oil. I wouldn't say it's the fastest absorbing facial oil but it doesn't take too long and it's not heavy on my skin. It's light enough that I can use it at night during summer and hydrating enough for day time in the winter and the cooler drier months. The scent is your typical facial oil smell just smells like oils but I really don't notice it unless I've got my nose to the bottle. The dropper works well and I like that the bottle is a dark one as that helps to preserve the integrity of the antioxidants better. One bottle has lasted me about five months so the price is quite reasonable. The main benefits I've noticed with this facial oil is hydration and it's great for sensitive skin. It helps keep my skin from feeling really dry and tight and if I've done a peel or have irritated skin from hayfever this just helps hydrate and sooth my skin a bit. I haven't noticed any brightening effects which I look for in my skincare but since it doesn't claim to on the box I'm not complaining. All around great facial oil for normal to combo to dry skin.

Tips: You can add a couple drops to your moisturizer to make it a bit more nourishing or to a wash off moisturizing mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My skin has never felt better!

I use the full Goodness suite, so all of the products have contributed to my good skin, but nothing more than this oil. Having oily skin, I thought putting more oil on my face was a terrible idea, but I love it so much. I use mine twice a day, in between cleanser and moisturiser. My skin feels soft and smooth and more moisturised than when I use moisturiser by itself. If I put it on and then wait about a minute, all of the oil just absorbs right in.

Tips: If I'm heading out with a bare face, I will use matte powder, but it's a small price to pay.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic oil

Chia seeds are so the rage at the moment and I put them in everything, but I didn't know that the oil was good for your skin. When I saw this oil at the supermarket, I had to try it.

The oil comes in a small amber bottle with a dropper dispenser. This dispenser is really useful because you only need a small amount of this nourishing oil. I found this oil lighter than rosehip oil, but just as nourishing. It would be really good if you find rosehip oil a bit greasy.

I apply this oil at night after cleansing and before a night cream. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth and it definitely helps with any dry skin patches.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Try a chia

Having sensitive skin and having visited a dermatologist many a time he let me know what's the go for my skin and what to avoid. Once I had the all clear to start using skincare items again after a flare up he said start simple a nice oil for moisture. When I ran out of my avocado oil I had a small sample of this goodness oil to use. It was amazing! The tiny sample vial lasted ages. It was so smooth on. A little went a looooooong way. No offensive scent. Light and nourishing without being greasy. I applied this at night before bed along with the rest of the goodness range and it's safe to say this is in my top two products from them and as equally as good as another $70 oil I was purchasing. I also apply under makeup sometimes for a soft smooth moisturised base as it can help my makeup slide on better also. In the end I purchased the larger vial and for the price I find it amazing value, it lasts a long time.

Tips: Great oil for a facial massage to stimulate blood flow and collagen production.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!