Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

"Your best-looking skin? I’ll make light work of it. I wear my 100% natural, organic certification with pride and know I’ve got the balance of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids just right. But it’s not all about me. Actually, I’m here for you.

- Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- A winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids

How to usePat 2-3 drops onto clean skin 1-2 times a day. It’s that simple."

Size 20ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Goodness , it really is goodness in a bottle.

I've been using this for a little over a month now. I use especially after a dermarolling session , when my skin needs extra care. It soaks into the skin and leaves it feeling wonderfully smooth. In the winter , when skin is super dry , you can use it anytime. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Tips: Just enjoy how good it feels :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail oil!

Just keep in mind that it is 20mls, the packaging is very big. This oil is beautiful and light with amazing ingredients like omegas and chai seed. I am absolutely obsessed with this, it's an affordable option for those on a budget. I would highly recommend this. Available at Farmers, Life Pharmacy, New World and Countdown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
New holy grail oil move over rosehip!

This product is great value for money, I was previously using a rosehip oil in my routine but after recieveing this from Cleo magazine I am totally converted and currently on my second bottle. The oil has no scent and it very light weight, great to use daily and I prefer to use it before bed massaging it into my face after cleansing. In the morning my skin feels great, you can use an extra drop mixed into your moisuriser in the morning if you have dryer skin which is great for the winter months! It is an easy dropper applicator and you only need 2 - 3 drops per application. Great price for volume and also widley available in NZ!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Astariuss
31st March, 2016

A lot lighter than Rosehip so great for each day use, rosehip is great if your skin needs a boost of hydration especially inbetween seasons but can be heavy daily.

Pifithrin
31st March, 2016

Interesting! How would you compare it to rosehip oil?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Lovely oil for a first timer

I've always been hesitant to put oil on my face. The mere idea of it always made me internally shudder.

I was lucky enough to receive this from Cleo as part of a free sample. I was expecting a sample not a full size!

Being an oil noob I had to do some research on exactly how I use an oil on my face. I've been patting two or three drops a day after I moisturize and it keeps my skin looking supple all day. In fact when my younger sister was over recently she mentioned how plump my skin looked.

I've even managed to convince my partner to pop some on after he shaves!

Tips: Pat two or three drops of this into your skin after you moisturize. Your skin will be lovely and hydrated all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this little bit of goodness

I got this as part of the cleo giveaway,

I love it, it's a full size product at 20ml, i've seen it at my local supermarket for $20+ the packaging consists of a cardbox box with all labelling and lots of info. the actual product is applied through a dropper, which is great and actually means you can monitor your usage, as well as not contaminating the product.

I use this at night after removing my makeup and cleansing.

I have also been using it as a spot treatment for pimples and it reduces the redness quite well.

I have oily skin but this is absorbed into my skin quite nicely, it is a bit greasy but since the rate of absorption is fast I am happy to use it.

the small is quite neutral no fancy smell or overpowering scents.

Tips: great for long time use, last a long time and is on a dropper so no contamination here! only need to use a small amount!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I have been using the chia seed oil for two weeks now and it's lovely I use it on my fine lines and. I have noticed a difference my skin looks softer and feels softer. The packaging is lovely and the little. Bottle with dropper is perfect for this product as it ensures you don't over use.

Tips: I put a little on my left hand every day and when I asked my partner which hand looked better he agreed that the left looked younger!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love the feeling and the results

I've been using this oil (just one or two drops) on my face and neck instead of using moisturiser. It's great for when I want to add to a dewy look or if I'm not putting any makeup on then I love to just let me face soak up the goodness. I get quick dry skin in places so it's good to know that it's working its magic and not putting anything nasty into my skin. It definitely helps with my dry patches so it's an A+ for me!

The packaging is also simple and the just letting out on drop is plenty for me so I think it'll last a long time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Goodnes Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil

This feels like you are feeding your skin with goodness every time you use it. Just a couple of drops at night before night moisturiser so this little bottle really goes a long way. I also add a drop to my daytime moisturiser for extra nourishment during the day. My skin definitely feels softer and one little annoying dry spot on the side of my nose has finally cleared up

Tips: Any residue left on my hands gets used on the tops of my hands to help my hands stay looking younger...no age spots yet....coming up to 60 this year.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Pifithrin
20th May, 2016

Great idea to use the excess on your hands!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
So Good I never want to run out

I was advised by a lovely friend in the skincare profession to try Chia Seed oil to help balance my skin a while back and I was also very lucky to have been chosen to receive a free Goodness Organic Chia Seed Oil through an online promotion.

Well I have to say I haven't looked back since I first tried it... It's light and easy to apply, mixes well with other products and doesn't have a strong or over powering scent. It has done absolute wonders for my skin by nourishing it and hydrating it all at once. My acne is almost a thing of the past with only the occasional hormonal breakout to speak of my skin has never looked clearer. My hyper-pigmentation is almost gone and I think that is to do with the fact that I can add a drop or two of rose hip oil to this and it helps carry it to where it is needed. This oil feels so light and comfortable on my skin and using it at night time means I want it to be absorbed quickly into my skin and not leave residue on my pillow.

The packaging is cute and easy to read, it is simple yet has enough info. The vial of oil has a pipette type glass dropper with rubber top. This wee bottle of Goodness lasts a while too as long as you use it according to directions... I added a few extra drops and applied to my decolletage and neck as well as using it as a carrier for rose hip oil for other areas as needed.

Tips: If you find using oil a bit greasy or too messy simply apply a few drops to your regular moisturiser and mix then apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awesome Organic Oil

I have oily-combination skin and Rosehip oil has never really done anything for me. However, when I got this in a box of Goodness Starter kit, it was a great chance to try another oil, without the massive commitment.

I've been using it for about 8 weeks, and I love it! I only use it at night after a double cleanse, and my skin has never looked so good and clear. In the Starter kit, you get a tiny tiny bottle, it is super cute and has a little dropper, I found this was the perfect amount, but even when I used too much, my skin did not mind and my pillow case was fine too. There is a slight oily smell, but it is quite pleasant and doesn't last long. This is the oil I will be purchasing from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!