Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

"Your best-looking skin? I’ll make light work of it. I wear my 100% natural, organic certification with pride and know I’ve got the balance of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids just right. But it’s not all about me. Actually, I’m here for you.

- Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- A winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids

How to usePat 2-3 drops onto clean skin 1-2 times a day. It’s that simple."

Size 20ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Goodness , it really is goodness in a bottle.

I've been using this for a little over a month now. I use especially after a dermarolling session , when my skin needs extra care. It soaks into the skin and leaves it feeling wonderfully smooth. In the winter , when skin is super dry , you can use it anytime. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Tips: Just enjoy how good it feels :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail oil!

Just keep in mind that it is 20mls, the packaging is very big. This oil is beautiful and light with amazing ingredients like omegas and chai seed. I am absolutely obsessed with this, it's an affordable option for those on a budget. I would highly recommend this. Available at Farmers, Life Pharmacy, New World and Countdown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Organic Chia Seed Oil

I must have ordered a free trial or something of this I don't remember but when this arrived in my mail box I was really excited!. This comes in a cool little cardboard box, lavender and white with the Goodness logo on the front.

The bottle inside is a brown glass like bottle with a silver and black dropper top. I love the dropper tops I find them much easier to get the product out.

I waited to use this on my face until my nighttime routine. I take my makeup off with micellar water and then use a bit of ZA oil cleanser and rinse. I chose to use this as my moisturiser as I normally use a Rosehip oil.

The chia seed oil is pale yellow in colour. There is no real smell theres a very very faint oil smell but you have to really be trying to smell it. The dropper was super easy to use - I used 3 drops and just massaged into my face. I really loved the feel of this on my skin it was much oilier than I thought it made my skin feel super soft, healthy and moisturised. It doesn't seem to absorb into my skin quite as quickly as the rosehip oil does but using it as part of my nighttime routine it didn't really matter. I wouldn't use this in the morning it would take too long before I could apply my face for the day ! :) It does absorb eventually and it didn't leave any marks on my pillows or sheet or anything.

Ive been using this for the last two weeks and have had no reactions or problems with this, I cant say that its made any improvements to my skin that I've noticed but I love the feel of this and I will continue to use this and maybe rotate with my rosehip oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Pifithrin
31st March, 2016

I have a bottle of this stashed away but I find rosehip oil takes long enough to absorb as it is - now I mix it with moisturiser to make it absorb faster.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
20th February, 2016
1 members found this review useful
uh ohhh

I scored this from Cleo for free!!

Sadly I'm allergic to it though! I got all itchy & red immediately after putting it on my face.

It comes in a Glass bottle with a dropper in the lid.

I found I needed quite a few drops to cover my whole face but I think this would last quite a while still.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mallomiss
31st March, 2016

Yeah I have tried their face moisturiser and love it

Pifithrin
31st March, 2016

I think mine was a Cleo freebie too! How awful to be allergic! Have you tried any other Goodness products? That will tell you if it's chia seed or not!

mallomiss
15th March, 2016

I'm not sure... I assumed it was the Chia but I could be wrong

MareeB
14th March, 2016

Oh no!!!! was it the chia seed itself do you think, or something else in it?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
New holy grail oil move over rosehip!

This product is great value for money, I was previously using a rosehip oil in my routine but after recieveing this from Cleo magazine I am totally converted and currently on my second bottle. The oil has no scent and it very light weight, great to use daily and I prefer to use it before bed massaging it into my face after cleansing. In the morning my skin feels great, you can use an extra drop mixed into your moisuriser in the morning if you have dryer skin which is great for the winter months! It is an easy dropper applicator and you only need 2 - 3 drops per application. Great price for volume and also widley available in NZ!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Astariuss
31st March, 2016

A lot lighter than Rosehip so great for each day use, rosehip is great if your skin needs a boost of hydration especially inbetween seasons but can be heavy daily.

Pifithrin
31st March, 2016

Interesting! How would you compare it to rosehip oil?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Lovely oil for a first timer

I've always been hesitant to put oil on my face. The mere idea of it always made me internally shudder.

I was lucky enough to receive this from Cleo as part of a free sample. I was expecting a sample not a full size!

Being an oil noob I had to do some research on exactly how I use an oil on my face. I've been patting two or three drops a day after I moisturize and it keeps my skin looking supple all day. In fact when my younger sister was over recently she mentioned how plump my skin looked.

I've even managed to convince my partner to pop some on after he shaves!

Tips: Pat two or three drops of this into your skin after you moisturize. Your skin will be lovely and hydrated all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Goodness Me!

I guess I filled in a free sample thing online because I received this baby in the mail much to my surprise. It comes in a lavender coloured box and is really quite generous to be a freebie. It's full size I would think comparing size to other oils in the range.

It is a glass brown bottle with a dropper to make it convenient for usage. I find that the dropper means that I don't have to worry about spillage nor wastage. It gives the perfect amount every sing time. The oil itself is oil colour and has no prominent smell to it. It's very thick but I would expect that from an oily product.

I love that it has organic Chia Seel in it because I have found alot of benefits from chia seeds. I consistently have them in my cooking and to aid my weight loss journey so I can only imagine the goodness it has for the skin.

I use four drops of this for my face and use it as my night routine. I prefer not to use it in the morning because I have quite an oily T zone so to put more oil on doesn't make sense. I massage it in to all areas of my face and let it to sink in which it does quite well.

I also use this on my nail cuticles to give them some pep in their step especially during the summer when my cuticles have the tendency to peel and split. My skin is super soft and plump and my cuticles are healthier than ever at this time of year. I love this stuff and it is actually well named....Goodness because it really is goodness in a bottle.

Tips: Rub it in to your nails and cuticles to help promote healthy nails

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Shana_Banana84
25th March, 2016

Thank you. I hope it works great for you if you try it :)

MareeB
25th March, 2016

Great tip Shana, I didn't think of using it on nails!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this little bit of goodness

I got this as part of the cleo giveaway,

I love it, it's a full size product at 20ml, i've seen it at my local supermarket for $20+ the packaging consists of a cardbox box with all labelling and lots of info. the actual product is applied through a dropper, which is great and actually means you can monitor your usage, as well as not contaminating the product.

I use this at night after removing my makeup and cleansing.

I have also been using it as a spot treatment for pimples and it reduces the redness quite well.

I have oily skin but this is absorbed into my skin quite nicely, it is a bit greasy but since the rate of absorption is fast I am happy to use it.

the small is quite neutral no fancy smell or overpowering scents.

Tips: great for long time use, last a long time and is on a dropper so no contamination here! only need to use a small amount!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Goodness is good

I was very lucky and got this oil free from the company via a website promotion.

I have several Goodness products but haven’t had the chance to try any so was happy for the oil to be my tester product.

It comes in a cute purple box with the Goodness branding on it. Inside it a plain dropper bottle.

The product is a yellow oil that has an unscented oily smell that is not unpleasant.

It is quite a thin oil and goes a long way. I’ve been using it at night and it’s very nice.

The product claim is that it is Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face. That sounds right, it is silky easily absorbed, and my skin feels nourished, and hydrated. My dry skin soaks it up!

At $24 per bottle, this oil is easily as good as any other oil. I like that it is free of nasties and is natural, I’m sorry it isn’t made in NZ though. It’s a great product and I say give it a try. I look forward to trying other products in the range.

Tips: Apply to clean skin at night so it can work while you sleep :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I have been using the chia seed oil for two weeks now and it's lovely I use it on my fine lines and. I have noticed a difference my skin looks softer and feels softer. The packaging is lovely and the little. Bottle with dropper is perfect for this product as it ensures you don't over use.

Tips: I put a little on my left hand every day and when I asked my partner which hand looked better he agreed that the left looked younger!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!