Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2013
1 members found this review useful
NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion

I have been using NIVEA's In-Shower Rich Body Lotion for a couple of weeks now, and the moisturising power of this product was evident from my first use. I am a big fan of in-shower body lotion and potions, however my one complaint about using them is, whilst they have a wonderful scent and make my skin feel great, they never leave my skin feeling hydrated and moisturised. Now all my complaints have disappeared with this creation of this fabulous new product from NIVEA. My skin now feels so soft and silky all day - I am very impressed!

Tips: I have written a post about this product on my blog recently if you are thinking about purchasing it: http://mystyleanthology.blogspot.co.nz/2013/09/product-of-week-nivea-in-shower-body.html

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
18th October, 2015

That sounds really good. I haven't found in shower products that good to date, so will look at trying this one. Thanks.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Nivea Shower - Ok

I was eager to try this product after seeing it on TV and being told how great it was by a friend. It was really quick and easy slather on, I did find I needed to use quite a bit to cover my body. I also found that trying to squeeze more from the bottle with greasy hands a bit on the tricky side - maybe a hanging squeeze bottle would be more user friendly. After getting out of shower my skin felt moisturized and dewy and had a lovely scent that's wasn't too overpowering. After using for a couple of days I'm not 100% sold on this product, my skin started to feel itchy the next morning after each use and the moisturizing affect seem to be short lived. I have since discontinued use with no further problems.

Tips: Make sure you give the bottom of the shower a good rinse down before getting out - leaves a greasy residue on floor and quite dangerous for the next shower user as my husband found out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
g1ggles2
1st April, 2014

I do agree with the slippery shower , but I do have a few products that I use in the shower that do this sooo ladies remember to always be kind & rinse for our men!

KrystleF
19th March, 2014

I agree it is quite dangerous how slippery it makes the shower!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Amazing

This stuff is seriously amazing and I recommend that each and every one of you buy a bottle and try it out.

I use it after I wash, shave my legs etc so that it is the LAST thing that I do in the shower, I put it on all over, wait a few minutes and rinse it off.

You see immediate results, your skin instantly becomes super soft, smooth and almost silky. It is definitely a deep moisturiser, and for something that you rinse off it is hard to believe that you can get these kind of results, but it really does work!

The results last and leave your skin feeling silky and smooth for at least a couple of days before you need to apply it again (I tend not to apply it everyday in the shower as I dont like wasting it)

It is SO cheap, and is one of those little hidden treasures you find in life :) I will continue buying it until they no longer sell it! (which I hope never happens!)

Tips: When you apply, leave on for a few minutes before rinsing off. Also when you get out of the shower, PAT yourself dry with the towel, rather than rubbing your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Nivea In shower

I didn't really feel this product did much more than a bodywash would do in terms of conditioning the skin. It flared up my eczema, and actually was quite drying. Still needed to use a good moisturiser afterwards too. Standard fragrance, nothing special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Pleasantly Surprised!!

I was really surprised by this product, and did not think it was something I needed, but brought it on special anyway just to give it a go.

I like the design on the bottle; it sits upside down in the shower, making the contents easy to get out, as well as economical as you can get the entire product out, which is handy when the bottle is getting empty. Additionally, the lid is easy to open with wet hands which are an added bonus.

I used the dark blue bottle, and the first thing that hit me when I used this product is the smell. It smells very similar to the Nivea moisturizing lotion, but the smell is more intense and is a really fresh clean smell, which reminds me of spring flowers or something, which was a fragrance I really enjoyed. The conditioner is white, thick and creamy, and is easy to apply!

The thing I really enjoyed about this product is how my skin felt when I put the product on, almost instantly my skin felt silky, and hydrated!! This feeling continued when I got out of the shower and got dressed. Another reason I like this product is I have sensitive skin on my legs, which get really itchy after they are shaved, and this conditioner actually stopped that from happening, as it soothed and moisturised my skin immediately! For this reason alone I would buy this product, even though it is not one of my essential products (yet), it does what it says it will, and my skin is hydrated without needed to be moisturized again after the shower!! I think this product would be good for those in a rush and don’t have time to moisturise, and for those who love to have a long shower!!

The only negative aspect I can highlight is, by the end on the day I noticed my skin had a few dry patches that needed to be moisturized again, so this product is not 100% effective!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
30th August, 2014

Looking forward it try this, I have a few samples I've been meaning to try! It sounds great.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great for lazy people!

I really like this because I'm super lazy and can't be bothered moisturising after my shower, it has that Classic Nivea scent and is super creamy and my legs feel amazing afterwards. The only thing I don't like about it is that I have to turn the water off in the shower for a little while. Other than that it's amazing! I feel like it could be a little but more moisturising because after shaving I still feel the need to add a little but of my regular moisturiser afterwards. But I still love the concept of it and it makes me feel extra clean after my shower

Tips: Exfoliate before you apply it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Amazing skin in a bottle

Bought on a whim and never looked back, I've always suffered from dry eczema ridden skin, Especially on my legs and arms but after the first time using it I noticed a complete difference! My skin has never felt smoother, silkier or sexier! Recommended to ALL

Tips: Use in shower after shaving for extraordinarily soft legs

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
31st December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A bit overrated

This was really promoted as something new and revolutionary, but to be honest I was disappointed. For a start, it's nothing new - other companies have been selling in shower body conditioners for a long time. Like all products, it has it's pros and cons:

PROS: - Does a reasonable job of moisturising your skin - Good concept if you are time poor and don't usually moisturise

CONS: - It leaves your shower floor super slippery - The scent is pretty average - it has that generic Nivea smell. If I'm going to use moisturiser (either in shower or regular) I want it to have a nice scent. - It doesn't actually save a whole lot of time. Like, maybe 2-3 minutes?

Overall I feel like (compared to other shower body conditioners I've used) the NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin was pretty average. Personally, I'll be sticking to my regular out of shower moisturiser.

Tips: Make sure you have a non-slip bath mat (or are prepared to clean your shower a couple of times a week) - this stuff makes it slippery, especially if there is more than one person using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I received this in my BR Beauty Box, and to be honest it was the first time I had heard of it! I was a little bit sceptical as to how well it would work, but I was definitely pleasantly surprised.

It's so super easy to use, simply cleanse as you normally would, step out of the water spray and apply like a normal moisturiser, then rinse off. It has a subtle scent that is not overpowering so you don't lose the scent from your bodywash, it has a lovely creamy feel and isn't too thick so you don't need a lot of product.

I am incredibly slack with remembering to moisturise, so this has been a lifesaver, especially over these hot summer months. I have noticed a big improvement in the softness of my skin, and no more dry legs! The only drawback I have found with the product, is that it can leave the shower floor slippery if you accidently spill some, and it is REALLY hard to open the bottle! I almost always need to use the flannel to get it open.

Tips: Use a flannel to help open the lid.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SandieNZ
7th March, 2015

It's so nice having this as my 'back up' moisturiser given how slack I am! The only frustrating thing is the lid - it's sooooo hard to open!

littleparadise
27th February, 2015

Ooo, I am so super slack at applying moisturiser after showering too! This sounds very handy! Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Good if You're in a Hurry

I got a bottle of the white one which is for normal to dry skin in the second beauty vault. So when I ran out I decided to get the blue one. The biggest difference between the two is probably the smell I haven’t noticed a huge difference between the two. The white one smells fresher, perfect for that morning shower whereas this smells sort a tad sweet with a hint of floral, sort of reminiscent of the iconic blue tins of Nivea cream. The other one has a fresh fragrance which definitely lingers on the skin for a lot longer. This one the scent doesn’t linger much or it’s so soft and neutral that I don’t notice it that much. It does seem a bit more moisturizing than the white one. The white one when I use it and then rinse off my skin is moisturized but just a wee bit sticky when damp for a couple minutes but with this one it seems to have more oil in it and my skin is bit more moisturized. This is fantastic if you’re on the go and need to be able to get dressed immediately after get out of the shower. It does leave some residue on the shower floor though so that’s one drawback. I didn’t have any allergic reactions to this and I quite sensitive and reasonably dry skin. I although I like using a good body lotion after I shower I would probably have this handy in the shower for times when I’m in a hurry.

Tips: Good for if you're in a hurry to get dressed after your shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
tabykitten
23rd February, 2015

Ooo thanks for this! I didn't realise that there was a scent difference between the two! I'll have to give the white one a try to see the difference!