Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 509 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A bit gimmicky

I recieved a sample of this to try and I’m glad I got to sample before buying because it isn’t for me. First of all I found the scent overwhelming, secondly I felt like I needed to use a lot of it to be effective because I felt as though the water was washing it away too quickly to give it time to absorb. It left the bottom of my shower very slippery. As others had mentioned, I too felt sticky once dry rather than moisturised. I think I’ll stick to moisturising after a shower!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy moisturisation

This is such a great idea and I’m surprised that others haven’t caught on too! It’s so easy to use and you can never go wrong with the classic Nivea scents. I would definitely look into getting this, the next time you’re at the supermarket as you won’t regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Handy, when you can’t be bothered moisterising!

I use this regularly. I have really dry skin and need to moisterise after a shower, but sometimes I just can’t be bothered! So I like having this in the shower. The only down side is it leaves your shower floor a bit greasy and slippery. And it’s definitely not as good as actual moisterisor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower

I rate this low because as others have said, there seems to be a sort of greasy or sticky residue left over in the shower / bath after use. I tried it long ago so they may have improved it by then but I also find Nivea to have pore clogging additives and other things that I don't think are that good for your skin such as petroleum/mineral oil. It smells Okay not amazing though. The one I tried was in a white bottle like the picture above I only got to try it a little bit then it like, dissappeared strangely. Anyway it seems to leave a coating perhaps a protective layer on your skin but I'm not satisfied that it absorbs you'll probably have better luck putting it on your body in the bath and letting it sit on your skin before you wash it off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing Product

I got this sample size in a black box a while ago and I was eager to try it after hearing Shaaanxo talk about it. I must say I was slightly disappointed, while it seems like a good idea to apply a body product in the shower, I just don't feel like the mousturising factor lasts and when it sinks into skin it leaves what appears to be a sticky residue. I like my mousturisers to sink into the skin quickly and don't like the residue it leaves on the skin. The packaging is fairly standard, comes in a blue bottle with white and blue writing and is fairly straight foward to use. Overall i don't think this product really mousturised and felt sticky on the skin it does smell nice but I wouldn't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower moisturiser

I have this at work in my gym bag to reduce time after exercise, I like that I can use it for both and not dry out my skin having more than one shower.

Smells great! And I don't find it too oily or slippery!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower Moisturiser

I remember wanting to try this out when it first came out. Years ago now. I loved the idea of not having to moisturise because some days I just couldn't be bothered. It claims it moisturises but it is not moisturising at all, it just stuck to my skin and was annoying to rub off. Smells nice but doesn't moisturise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not too bad

Its not bad, but its not amazing. Got mine for free in a black box so can't complain about a free product, but found it was quite pricey when I went to buy it again. Handy for my partner who is too lazy to moisturise after the shower though!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good stuff

I really enjoy using this product, it smells great and really does moisturize your skin, leaving it feeling hydrated and glowy.

Tips: Less is more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine

I love the simplicity of this product! It smells fab and with regular use definitely moisturises skin! The only drawbacks are the bottle is slightly unwieldy due to its larger size. But this size is what makes it good value and last more than 5 seconds! The other drawback is it makes the bottom of the shower super slippery!

Tips: A little goes quite a long way. Rinse shower super well and warn others it might be slippery!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No