Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 503 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower Moisturiser

I remember wanting to try this out when it first came out. Years ago now. I loved the idea of not having to moisturise because some days I just couldn't be bothered. It claims it moisturises but it is not moisturising at all, it just stuck to my skin and was annoying to rub off. Smells nice but doesn't moisturise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not too bad

Its not bad, but its not amazing. Got mine for free in a black box so can't complain about a free product, but found it was quite pricey when I went to buy it again. Handy for my partner who is too lazy to moisturise after the shower though!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good stuff

I really enjoy using this product, it smells great and really does moisturize your skin, leaving it feeling hydrated and glowy.

Tips: Less is more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine

I love the simplicity of this product! It smells fab and with regular use definitely moisturises skin! The only drawbacks are the bottle is slightly unwieldy due to its larger size. But this size is what makes it good value and last more than 5 seconds! The other drawback is it makes the bottom of the shower super slippery!

Tips: A little goes quite a long way. Rinse shower super well and warn others it might be slippery!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ok, but not fantastic

I have received a bottle of these ages ago in one of my beauty boxes, I remember struggling with the bottle, it was so hard to squeeze and after I got some product out of the bottle my hands were slipping off, so was even harder to get more lotion out. I absolutely loved the classic Nivea scent and it did make my skin smoother, although kind of just coated it with all the silicones that’s in this in shower body lotion. I’m not against silicones though, but there’s a whole lot in this product, seals in the skin’s own moisture though pretty good. :) I didn’t repurchase it as I’ve found the struggle getting the lotion out too annoying.

Tips: Squeeze as much out on the first try as possible, as it’s harder to get any more out with slippery hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Never be dry Nivea

This is such a nice product, love being able to get everything done in the shower. I hate feeling greasy so this is fantastic as I don't feel like that at all after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great, but makes shower messy

Love this stuff, great Nivea smell. Doesnt give as much as a normal moisturer, but great if your in a hurry. only problem is it can make the shower greasy which is annoying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nivea In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I really wanted this to work. But it just didn't work for me.

I do like that it smells nice - refreshing but not overpowering. I like that it comes in a decent size package that lasts a good while. I also like that it didn't dry out my skin like some shower products can do. And I like the idea of this product - reducing the steps needed to get ready in the morning. But it just didn't work well enough to replace a moisturiser for me.

I get really dry skin especially in winter so I of course wanted to try this product out. And don't get me wrong, it felt nice whilst in the shower. The moisturising just didn't last out of the shower on my skin. I still have to use a body butter to keep my skin moisturised all day.

Instead, this works more as a body wash for me - a body wash that doesn't dry out your skin. So on this alone I wouldn't repurchase this product. It just didn't work as amazingly on my skin as it has done for others (who I am insanely jealous of)!

Tips: Just watch it doesn't make your shower floor too slippery!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for Winter

This is a staple for winter especially since your skin gets so dry during this time of the year. I also hate having to wait out in the cold after a shower waiting for moisturiser to dry and theres nothing worse than putting clothes on top of sticky skin. This is great because you put it on in the shower and you wash it off straight away. I definitely don't think it's as good as a body butter as the cream really soaks into the skin where this is more of a liquid cream so it doesn't have a staying power that lasts as long and so it doesn't soak product into the skin as much. However with that being said this is a must have if you hate having to moisturise after you shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Innovative

I loved the idea of this product when I first saw it. An in shower skin conditioner which would lessen the amount of steps in my beauty routine. I was even more surprised when it actually worked and I noticed a difference immediately after the first application. My skin had never felt so moisturised, so soft, so touchable. It definitely set a standard for how good my skin could feel when using the right product.

Tips: I did notice that while rinsing off the product the shower stall could get a bit slippery. Giving it a bit of rinse when finished makes it safer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No