Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Udderly Pure goat milk soap is "pure goodness in every drop”. Blended with essential oils and rich in Vitamin A, it's moisturising and nourishing, wonderful for dry and sensitive skin, a natural exfoliator, and has zero toxicity.

 

Availability  Online

Website  www.udderlypure.co.nz



RRP: $7.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice

I liked how this was a natural soap.

It didn’t irritate my skin whatsoever and left my skin feeling fresh.

The only thing is I didn’t like the smell I feel I like a stronger perfumed soap as this smell was to subtle for me. I also think the price is quite steep and I don’t think I would purchase again. Although was great to try thanks to the beauty vault

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goat Milk Soap

I received this from The Beauty Vault. I decided to try it after it was recommended by a member of the Beauty Review community. I prefer to wash my hands with cake soap, instead of liquid soap, because it contains fewer harsh preservatives and it is much gentler on my dry, sensitive skin.

The Udderly Pure soap comes in different flavours. This review is for the “Sensitive Skin” soap. The bar comes packaged in plain brown, eco-friendly, cardboard packaging. The ingredients, and the flavour of the soap, are printed in black. The bar size is generous. The size is not listed on the packaging, but it is bigger than bars you get at the supermarket by about a third. The soap itself is a creamy colour and has no discernible scent.

I found that this lathered well and was moisturising to use. I can wash my hands with this several times a day without them getting dried-out, sore, or irritated. Because of its size, the soap takes a while to get through, so it is very economical while being kind to hands and skin. I recommend using this if you are interested in supporting a local New Zealand business, and if you are after quality, natural soap at a reasonable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Missyshilo
4th December, 2019

Love how everyone’s reviews differ

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shaz was right

BR gal shazatron raves about this soap and so I grabbed one from a vault to try.

It lives up to the hype - mild, gentle, cleansing, a soft, pleasant fragrance and a decently cleansing later all combine for a kind-to-skin clean.

I only use soap to wash my hands, but I'd repurchase this; much better than many, and not too badly priced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Udderley Amazing!

Ok so I think soap is soap, some smell nice, some are pretty colours but at the end of the day they all do the same job. I tend to use body wash and usually whatever is on sale at the supermarket but I wanted to see what the hype about Goat Milk soap was all about. And I am blown away.

It's not often that I find a product which not only lives up the hype but is even better than the glowing reviews it has received but here it is.

This soap is astounding. While very mildly scented it foams up so beautifully and leaves my skin feeling amazing. I feel like skin has been completely exfoliated, it feels so soft and squeaky clean and smooth and truly amazing.

I am converted. No more supermarket body washes for this chick! I checked out Udderley Pure online and found that they are local to me and do online orders and make other goat milk products like body lotion etc. Oh my...local, handmade, natural ingredients, incredible results, that is all my boxes ticked.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive

I bought a bar of Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap in the last Beauty Vault, previously I got a "Lavender" bar in the vault, this time it was one for "Sensitive Skin".

The rectangular solid bar of soap arrived in a recyclable cardboard wrapper, with a sticker on it that said "Sensitive". Now, my husband and I don't have sensitive skin, so I was a little disappointed that I hadn't received a fragranced bar, but we used it anyway.

This soap lathers up really well on a shower pouf, and it feels very gentle and soft on the skin. It left my skin feeling clean and refreshed with absolutely no tightness or dryness afterwards.

I'd definitely recommend Udderly Pure Goats Milk soaps, and will be definitely be purchasing more in the future.

Tips: Use on a shower pouf or loofah for a good amount of lather.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Missyshilo
4th December, 2019

Nice

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
my favorite soap forever and always

i thought i had reviewed this soap already, but perhaps not. regardless, it's definitely the best thing i've ever purchased out of the beauty vault, and it'll be a sad day when the vault runs out. that will definitely not stop me from repurchasing though, as I LOVE THIS SOAP.

the lather. oh my GOD. it's so soft. so creamy. so moisturizing. the smell isn't strong, it's very subtle, and mostly a soapy scent rather than any distinctive kind of smell, but to be fair i don't really care about that. the scent isn't what drove me to love this soap. the soap is just... unbelievably good.

i was using this as a hand soap, but ive recently had a bout of trouble with my face and decided, what the hell. i cut a chunk off and i've been using it as a face wash, and let me tell you, it hasn't fixed my problems 100% but it's done more than enough to bring some sort of sanity back to my life and my face. i had red dry patches for weeks, and after one use of the soap the dryness has gone, the redness has almost gone, the only thing that remains are tiny annoying little bumps.

this soap is just a genuine amazement, and i'll never tire of saying it. i'll have it in my arsenal until i cark it, i think. it's just that bloody good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Missyshilo
4th December, 2019

Nice

Lisa-Lou
16th July, 2019

I was being lazy one night and grabbed the nearest thing to wash my face, which happened to be this. Omg it seriously made my face feel baby soft! The main reason I first got this in the vault was because you raved about it :-) Haha thanks!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Soap!

I was so impressed with this soap. First of all I have become a very eco conscious person especially with the products I use and the packaging I use as I prefer zero waste. I was very impressed that this soap came in cardboard packaging. The soap itself its beautiful, smoothe consistency. I love that it contains no nasty chemicals and its very hydrating on my skin. It would be amazing for sensitive skin. I had zero skin irritation while using it which is awesome.

I highly recommend giving this a go if your after a soap with no nasties in it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Missyshilo
4th December, 2019

Nice

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Incredible soap, it just doesn’t last long!

I picked this up in the most recent beauty vault as I’d never used goats milk soap before and was curious. I’d heard about how moisturising goats milk could be. I was also keen on a soap that had no ‘nasties’ in it, just pure goats milk - udderly pure (great name!). The first thing I thought was pretty cool was the cardboard packaging. It was also quite apt because you know when you receive a soap wrapped in such an earth-conscious way, you’re in for a treat in terms of its purity and natural goodness. The smell was a bit weird, but not in a terrible way. I guess it’s just nothing that blows you away... But I’m guessing some soaps that DO blow you away with their smell could possibly be full of artifical ingredients! And I don’t think you necessarily buy a soap like this for its smell anyway - what you are getting is something gentle and pure, so the fact that it doesn’t have much of a scent didn’t worry me.

As for its nourishing, moisturising properties, WOW! It was an absolute pleasure to use it in the shower and my skin felt SO wonderful, fresh and clean - both while using it and afterwards. It really leaves your skin feeling loved and nourished. Just amazing in that regard! So now I bet you’re probably wondering why I’ve only given this soap four kisses instead of five! If a soap made my skin feel so loved, what’s holding me back from giving it the full five kisses?? Well, that’s all down to its longevity - or lack thereof!

I found it disappeared pretty quickly in the shower... I probably used it about 9 times at the very most before it was completely gone! Again, maybe this is down to its pure, natural properties. Maybe other soaps filled with nasties can last for AGES and maybe that’s why this non-toxic, Udderly pure one vanishes pretty quickly? I don’t know. But at $8 a pop, I guess this is a bit of a negative when considering this is an otherwise perfect, nourishing, gorgeous soap! You don’t want it to disappear so soon, you want it to last and love you long time! Lol. Four kisses overall.

Tips: Perhaps leave it out of the shower to dry after each use otherwise you’ll find it doing a pretty rapid vanishing act on you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising and luxurious!

I got this soap from the last Beauty Vault and I loved it. It was in cardboard packaging that was easily dismantled.

The soap smelled very comforting and was a surprisingly heavy solid rectangle. I found it very soothing on my dry and sensitive skin, although I would perhaps have preferred a bit more of a lather. My skin felt very soft and moisturised afterwards, which was really nice. The only thing was that leaving the soap in water made the edges of the soap soften very quickly and some of the corners wore off quicker if I left it in water.

Overall, this is a lovely moisturising soap that didn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. I think it would be perfect for use on younger children as well given it's so gentle.

Tips: I would probably dry the soap a little bit after showering to make it last longer, since it isn't particularly cheap as far as soaps go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Missyshilo
4th December, 2019

Such a popular product

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Udderly Awesome

I was happy to get this in the Beauty Vault. I'm not sure if I have tried goats milk soap before or not. I love the packaging, the folded cardboard is a great idea and is quite funky.

I was reading other reviews and saw people had different types but all mine says is for sensitive skin, so I guess there are quite a few different ones.

Mine is a solid rectangle and light brown in colour. It has a subtle fresh smell which I find appealing.

I have dry, sensitive skin and I found this left it feeling quite nourished and clean. No tight feeling at all and no irritation. It lathered well on my skin.

It is a great size soap so it will last me ages. I would love to try other products in this range. I like how all the ingredients are listed on the back. A lovely soap, always nice trying something different.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No