Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lakoko Review

Lakoko Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

Lakoko balm is a multi-use balm suitable for every skin type, with a fusion of exotic oils and packed with nature’s potent anti-oxidants ACE , vitamins and minerals. These help fight free radical damage , and the effects of ageing .
The balm is 100% natural , with a high quality Natural Vitamin E used as it’s only preservative. 
 
Genuinely chemical free with no hidden nasties , the product relies  on the best ingredients to get results. Being unisex , the whole family can use it from a post-shave soothe for men to a night-time facial treatment for women.
There are several ingredients in the balm which have anti-inflammatory properties , such as lavender and kukui nut oil , so it has been highly successful at treating inflamed skin conditions such as eczema, psoriasis,sunburn or insect bites . It is also safe to use on babies and even your pet’s minor skin irritations !
Lakoko balm’s beauty is its versatility, use it to moisturise , rejuvenate and soothe your face, hair,  body and lips . 
Nourish your skin, calm your mind and elevate your spirit  - make life simple with Lakoko balm !

 

from

Website www.lakokobalm.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lakoko Review

Lakoko Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lakoko

This smells divine and is all-natural and so nourishing. I purchased this while I was doing my makeup artistry course as all the teachers raved about it and I totally see why. I now have it in my kit and use it to give all my client's lips some hydration prior to their makeup application. My kids also love this so I can one in the bathroom for them to use every morning to protect and nourish their lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Paradise in a jar!!

I Love Lakoko Balm and use it in my beauty therapy business facials and massage sessions. As well as using it at home. Its fantastic on the skin as an all over nourishing balm as well as the face - but also I have used it as a hair mask! It doesn't leave the skin "oily" or greasy and the fragrance is Summer and the tropics in a jar! totally recommend

Tips: I use the balm warmed slightly and put through the ends of my very dry and bleached hair - it leaves my hair soft and no longer fluffy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
sweet surprise

This was definitely a beautiful surprise in the BBBE box. The smell is gorgeous. The feel of the product is very nice on my skin, its melts quickly and absorbs well. It was one of those products I kept in my car so I had it when I ever needed it, the flip side however is that it does melt. I used this product on my lips, hair, hands, legs and feet.

Tips: If using on your hair definitely use sparingly. A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lakoko Review

I received this product in the Summer Time box and fell in love. It is so hydrating and nourishing, and the light scent is gorg! It's a great size, so I can chuck it in my purse to hydrate my lips or hands when I'm out. I usually use it at night, after giving myself a wee facial massage with it. I have also used it on areas of eczema and it soothes any red and irritated spots. It's quite expensive so I would have to weigh up whether to get this or another product, however it's lasted for ages!

Tips: Keep this out of the sun, in your purse is perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lakoko

I had never seen this product before until I got it in my BBBE. I loved the smell of it straight away.i always get dry lips so I used it on my lips it felt so nice giving my lips a shine. I would buy this again it's a must have in my handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Lakoko? Balmy!

I got this cute balm in the Best of Summer BBBE.

It comes in a really cute screw top pot. When you open the lid, the first scent of lavender hits you in the nose! I like lavender so that is fine by me.

The balm itself is very balmy - thick, white and when applied to the skin it melts on contact and absorbs into my dry skin quickly and smoothly, leaving a slightly greasy, shiny feel behind it.

Initially I wondered what I was going to use it for, but after having it sitting around for quite a while, I decided to give it a try on my very rough dry feet. I do a lot of walking so my feet get a bit of a hard time. I have patches of very dry skin on my heels and on the balls of my feet. I started applying the product each night to my clean feet and I'm very pleased with the result. The skin is softer, (almost completely cured) much more smooth, and the dry patches are no longer dry. And that isn't the only benefit, it leaves my feet feeling caressed and scented and contributes to a lovely feeling of relaxation when I get into bed.

While coming to do my review, I read the blurb above which prompted me to try some on my lips. Yum! you'd think the lavender scent would be too strong for lips but it isn't.

Overall this is a lovely product, and I don't think $25 for the 30ml pot is too much, as in reality it probably will last a while, though I'm well aware of my own tendency to use too much of any product at each application!

Most definitely a product to try and keep on hand.

Tips: Apply to freshly washed and dried feet before bed - lovely!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Only using on my face

While everyone seems to describe the scent differently to what I can smell to me this balm smells and feels like vaseline it had me a little stumped at first thinking what can this do that vaseline doesn't ? Well it surely showed me up I'm only using it on my face as a night balm once applying it I notice that it does melt & a little goes a long way for me it seems to liquify like an oil. It takes its time to absorb just like an oil aswell. However upon rising in the morning I notice my skin is supple & hydrated. There has been no break outs since it's an oil balm imo & can only say good things for what's it's done to my skin as a night time skincare routine. Since I've only been using it as a skincare treatment Id probably repurchase. I wouldn't have known about the product without BR & only reached for it as I ran out of my face oil. Its been a win win.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
k3r1pakai
28th March, 2017

Hope you enjoy MareeB on both face & body. I should put the remainder on my feet too

MareeB
28th March, 2017

I'll give it a try on my face tonight then Keri. I love it on my feet!!!

Macs
18th February, 2017

Sounds nice

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Useful & Very Pleasant

I'm generally not all that into multi-purpose balms, but this is one that you've just got to love!

This is quite a light balm, it's soft and not waxy at all. The fragrance is very aromatic, it smells quite fruity in a natural kind of way.

Primarily, I use this as a lip balm. I tend to have issues with crusty lips, which i've not experienced since applying this balm to my lips at least once a day. It also provides your lips with a healthy looking slight sheen/glow, and makes them feel super hydrated and soft.

I've also used this balm on my wee boy, for bruises, sun burn, dry skin and mosquito bites, all for whitch it seems to soothe.

This is such a lovely to use and effective multi-purpose balm, unfortunately though I feel that you don't get a lot of it for the price. However I like it so much that i'd probably repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2017
1 members found this review useful
So soothing

When I received this in the best of summer BBBE I put it on my shelf thinking it would be great for my feet and hands before bed but then I found a much more magical use for it and I am so grateful for this balm!

The small 30ml glass jar is cute and sturdy with a screw top lid. It's not over the top fancy but it's practical.

The balm itself is not overly thick or hard so it's easy to scoop a piece out and it melts so quickly on your skin, the best consistency I have found in a balm so far. It has a gorgeous slight lavender scent with just a hint of coconut.

Now this is where I found it a miracle- about a year ago I got an under boob tattoo that goes across both ribs right down to my belly button (hey it seemed like a good idea at the time) anyway recently it has become raised and super itchy and nothing would soothe it no moisturiser, cream or oil then I looked at this balm and thought it wouldn't hurt to try and instantly the itching stopped once a massaged a small amount in. It felt bliss. It doesn't leave your skin feeling really greasy either and leaves it just delicately scented. After using it for a week the tattoo is nowhere near as raised or itchy. I've been using it morning and night and will continue until it's back to normal. I will have to purchase another jar before I run out as I don't think I could be without it. I have also used it on my hands and they are left feeling super soft. I only use it at night on my hands as I don't like any residues on my hands during the day.

Highly recommend this balm if you have really itchy and dry skin it's so nourishing and soothing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
-Bex-
11th April, 2017

so its been over a month now Maree and the tattoo is back to normal (THANK GOODNESS) haha.. now im trying it on my feet. silly change of season

MareeB
21st March, 2017

Yikes, I hope it's come right then! I'm trying the balm on my feet :)

-Bex-
19th March, 2017

Hey Maree, it can be in that area

MareeB
19th March, 2017

Oh my goodness - is that normal for tattoos Bex?

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Overall a good product

The Lakoko balm was one of the most hydrating products I have used on my constantly dry lips. Unlike other chapsticks, my lips felt hydrated for a good 1-2 hours before requiring re-application. Although I solely used it as a lip balm, it can also be used on the face, body, and hair. What put me off this product was the taste that I acquired in my mouth using it as a lip balm - not very pleasant at all! Would I buy this product? Although it worked well, at $25/30 mL for a product that left an unpleasant taste in my mouth I probably wouldn't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!