Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Evolu Rosehip & Friends Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Evolu Rosehip & Friends Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

This gentle facial oil is your skin’s daily infusion of radiance-renewing goodness, powered by a unique synergy of skin-friendly botanicals. The softening, hydrating and repairing benefits of pure rosehip oil are complemented by vitamin-rich oils of Argan, Grapeseed, Pomegranate and Kiwifruit seed that partner perfectly to brighten, deeply nourish and actively strengthen your skin’s barrier function. The fine-textured all-natural blend will soak in beautifully, lock in moisture and leave your skin relaxed, fresh and glowing.

Botanical actives

  • ROSEHIP OIL softening, hydrating, repairing
  • ORGANIC ARGAN OIL brightening, nutritive
  • GRAPESEED OIL antioxidant, protective
  • POMEGRANATE OIL polyphenols, protective
  • KIWIFRUIT SEED OIL vitamin C, Omega-3

Pack Size: 30ml

RRP: $29.98

Availability: Farmers and selected pharmacies

Websitehttp://evolu.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2018 at 8:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very very nice!

This lovely oil came in a BBBE - where all of my skincare comes from these days.

Evolu products are pretty good but this is the best one I've tried.

It comes in a dropper bottle, pretty standard for oils and serums. It has the same kind of piney scent of other rosehip products. I neither love it nor hate it.

The oil is a good consistency and not too runny.

I apply it every night, usually several times throughout the evening. It absorbs well and doesn't leave a sticky residue. When I wake up in the morning I have soft, hydrated skin, which feels very nice. The product claim is that it will brighten, protect and nourish and it meets that claim.

I love all the beautiful oils it contains.

At $30 for 30mls it is a very good buy - better than a lot of other oils and a lower price. Definitely worth a try.

Tips: Apply in the evening to clean skin. Massage gently into skin and leave it to work it's magic overnight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018 at 10:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Evolu my new "go to " Product

Packaging is the standard fern green and white box with brown writing. The box has the list of ingredients which include rosehip oil,argan oil,grapeseed,pomegranate and kiwiseed oil and directions of use. The plus is this is a NZ product and all natural ingredients. The container inside is a small brown glass bottle with a gold screw top with white dropper. The scent is lightly fruity with the rose being the strongest and not overpowering at all which is nice. The oil is a gold colour and very light in texture. As the directions state 2 to 3 drops and this is definately sufficient to apply to neck and face. I love the way my skin absorbs this quickly without any greasy residue and as my skin is in the dry side I feel this very beneficial. I have been using daily for the last 3 weeks and I can see the benefits already with my skin feeling much softer and with a nice healthy glow. I usually get very dry patches on my face this time of yes with the change of weather but since using New Radience my skin has stayed soft and moisturised which is really nice. I like the little thank you note in the box too with a voucher for $20 off next purchase which is a really nice touch and i will be using for sure as the more I use Evolu products the better my skin is.

Tips: Pop a drop on back of each hand as stops the dry skin if you have mature hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2017 at 12:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great value for money

I really enjoyed using this oil even more than some of the high end oils. So this is a really great choice if you are looking for value! The bottle is also quite large in size so you get a lot, AND a little goes a long way with this one!

The texture of the product is a little more runny than some other products I have tried and the scent is soft and not too overpowering.

I applied it in the evening and it did not feel greasy at all on the skin as it sunk into the skin well and left it feeling hydrated, soft and glowing (unless you put too much on - a little really does go a long way here!). In the morning I now wake up with really soft, hydrated and glowing skin which is the perfect way to start the day.

I would definitely use this product again and would recommend it to my friends :)

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd September, 2017 at 5:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Evolu Rosehip & Friends

This product has a gentle delightful scent and comes in the standard dropper bottle.

Did it do what it said it would? It promised to be gentle and I can agree it was, I have very sensitive skin and I did not have any problems with a reaction with this product.Was it softening? Yes I can confirm that my skin does feel a bit softer upon use. It also hydrated my skin but this was short lived as I had to use my usual amount of moisturiser as well. Perhaps this is because my skin gets particularly dry in places in Winter, so in Summer it may be different.I wouldn't say it necessarily repaired my skin as it didn't reduce the redness and pigmentation like I was hoping it would. Perhaps I will see more of a difference if I continue to use it over several months instead of several weeks.

Overall would I use it again? Maybe if it was on sale but I would not pay full price for it.

Tips: A little goes a long way I found 3 drops was enough for my whole face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2017 at 9:40 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A really lovely 'budget' face oil

I've been using face oils quite regularly this year in place of a regular night cream. I like the way they absorb quickly and give your face a beautiful fresh glow. The one that I've been using lately is quite expensive so when I decided to put a stop to excessive spending I decided to try a few supermarket brands but just couldn't find one that gave me the same results, one was fine but I couldn't stand the smell of it and the others didn't really do much more than make my skin soft. I raised my hand high when Beaty Review were offering spots on the Evolu Rosehip and Friends oil trial team.

For the $29.99 price tag the size of the bottle is amazing, I've been using 3 drops every night for the past 3 weeks and a few days have even used it in the morning and I've used about a 5th of the bottle, it has a lovely faint floral smell and a really useful list of ingredients on the bottle. You honestly don't need a lot of this product it goes a very long way! It's so softening and hydrating, which is great for this prolonged heat pump required winter we have had, and are still having.

The ingredients list is a who's who of natural ingredients and the packaging clearly states that it is free from nasties and not tested on animals, all massive ticks in my eyes! I have had a break out whilst using this, however I have hormonal skin and this week is one of those weeks so I honestly don't think it has anything to do with the oil, it is actually nice and soothing on my skin when I put it on before bed. In the morning my skin definitely looks refreshed and smooth.

All in all the price tag, the size of the bottle, the fact it is full of natural goodness and the way my skin glows when I use it is definitely a cause for recommendation, it's really lovely and feels a lot more luxurious that it's $29.99 selling price. Also it's an NZ brand, what more could you ask for!?

Tips: 2-3 drops is more than enough!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Sounds lovely. I've just gotten some form the beauty vault - can't wait to try it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2017 at 6:48 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Rosehip oil and best friends

Packaging is relatively attractive green and white very understated considering what little gem lurks inside

A brown glass bottle with a glass drop applicator you know you squeeze the rubber end and it sucks the contents up a glass tube ready to squirt out

One or two drops to be applied after cleansing as per instructions This oil is a kiwi fruit yellow in colour The pomegranate is the main fragrance for me it’s quite earthy and bitter like hemlock a little rancid thankfully it doesn’t take long to settle down to a nice light sweet scent

Well that’s where the negatives stop This is a light fine oil not greasy, nice and easy to smear two drops around my face and neck five minutes tops and it’s all soaked in. I’m not left feeling like there anything left sitting on my skin, I still moisturise on top then continue with makeup etc.

I get nasty cracks on the end off my fingers really stingy and hard to cure, while I’ve been using this I’ve noticed a dramatic improvement in my cracked skin. Just a little extra bonus.

I used this morning and night I love it I’m definitely more hydrated using this oil no heavy greasy feeling or blocked pores

I feel my skin is a little brighter and softer without making me greasy and I'm finding the texture of my skin feels way better I do love rosehip oils but this one with friends (the extra goodies is great) I usually use quite a dare brand of oil I’ve found this just as good if not better.

This is going to have to be one of the nicest rosehip blend oils I’ve tried My go to oil, a little goes a long way so I can see this bottle lasting for quite a while So I’d say it’s good value for sure

Tips: I do like to put a couple of drops of this oil on my hands and pat it gently int my skin This is definitely worth trying if you like oils

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks lovely It's really worth trying x

Great review Fi. Sounds like a gorgeous oil. It's on my list of things to try.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2017 at 4:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super moisturising oil

I'm using this oil as a daily moisturiser now and I love it! I previously used chia oil, which I also love, but I feel as though this oil has a better feel on my skin (less oily haha) and it looks great underneath makeup for a more dewy finish.

The one thing I'll mention is that it does have quite a "mum-sy" musky smell, which I don't think suits me but it's not particularly noticeable. And it really just smells natural.

It's great to know that my skin is getting some goodness and my skin is feeling great - particularly in the dry patches that I worry about like my forehead and my smile lines.

Thanks BR for letting me give it a go!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th September, 2017 at 3:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Evolu Rosehip & Friends is not my taste

My first impression of this product was ruined by the ungodly stench. Admittedly, I am more sensitive to smell than most people but of all the beauty products I've ever owned, this oil smells the worst.

My skin did not soak it up well despite rubbing it in. It left my skin feeling and looking greasy hours after application. I had to wipe it all off before going out in public.

The product isn't all bad. My skin type is dry, and the oil definitely helped improve dryness. I would say it does a good hydrating and softening. The bottle is a small convenient size. As only a small amount is needed during each application, it has good longevity.

Tips: I recommend applying no more than 2-3 drops as this is adequate to cover your face and helps to avoid that greasy look/feeling

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th September, 2017 at 11:01 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loved it - except for the scent

I love me a good Rosehip oil, gosh what did I do before discovering them?! Up until now I've used pure rosehips and one rosehip and sweet orange oil (which smelled delicious). I was really excited about the prospect of 5 super oils in one blend.

The bottle is beautiful, very classy, yet still has a natural feel to it. It reminds me of something an apothecary would have in their stash.

I found a little goes a long way, even on my moon face, four drops was perfect, any more and things did start to feel a little heavy.

I used this morning and night in lieu of my current brightening rosehip oil, and I found it to be quite similar - it was easily absorbed and made my skin look instantly fresh.

I went a bit overboard using a clay based cleanser and my skin felt super dry and super stripped, I used this before bed and in the morning there were no signs of dryness, so it's an excellent rescue product.

After a few weeks use my skin definitely feels supple and soft, probably not more so than any other rosehip, but that doesn't stop this being a lovely alternative.

The price point is fab, I'll easily get 4-5 months out of it, of twice a day use.

So...why am I iffy about using it again? For me, the scent is just too much. It's very citronella-ey, it smells like a mossie repellant candle, and its just not a smell I enjoy.

But I know people do also love the smell, its not like it smells awful, it's just not the fragrance for me. Its the first Evolu product where the scent hasn't wowed me, but it won't put me off trying more from the range.

Tips: Use sparingly and build up the drops to find your magic number. Too many and it'll sit on the skin, not enough and you just wont get the coverage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th September, 2017 at 5:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The good oil

I've been super excited to get the Evolu oil to trial!

First impressions - love the solid glass packaging with gold accents - looks pretty high class sitting on my vanity and then there's the smell. It's absolutely one of the best oils I've smelt. Ever.

This oil is standard texture and colour, just what you would expect. What you don't expect is the way it glides onto your skin and absorbs. It's not one of those super heavy oils, in fact, I find it goes on smoothly and easily and almost feels dry. If you use too much you can get a slightly greasy feel to it, however, I find 4-5 drops enough to cover my face, neck and decolletage area without leaving any horrible oily residue. If you only use the recommended quantity it can be used in the morning under makeup without causing any breakdown of the foundation.

I didn't rate it terribly highly as although my first impression is favourable I haven't found it to make any marked difference to the texture or look of my skin. My skin feels marginally softer after use, but not enough to really be noticeable.

It's a bit of shame but I wonder if because my skin has hit 40, does it need a bit of extra ooomph in the hydrating department and this product isn't quite enough. I noticed if I only use 2 drops on my face my skin didn't feel at all hydrated and I had to apply more moisturiser which is something I am not used to when using an oil.

All in a good product, but just not quite suited to my skin. It's a bit of shame as the pricing on it is superb - I think a bottle will at least 6 months using it twice per day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »