Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Teddy Lane Nails Reviews

Teddy Lane Nails Reviews
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

FOR BEAUTY VAULT PURCHASES - STYLES WILL BE SENT AT RANDOM.

NZ owned, cruelty free and vegan-friendly nails!

  • 24 reusable nails in 12 universal nail sizes (fits larger, petite and average nails)
  • Teddy Lane non-damaging glue
  • Nail file
  • Instruction leaflet

Pack Size  24 nails

RRP $24.99 - $28.99

Availability  Farmers stores and Online

Website www.teddylane.com

RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Teddy Lane Nails Reviews

Teddy Lane Nails Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use and look great

I've tried a few of the Teddy Lane nails now and I really enjoy using them. Being a nurse I cant wear nail polish or have long nails so these are a perfect alternative for me. I find them easy to use, you simply pick out what size suits each nail add some glue and stick them down. The pack comes with a file so you can take off some length or shape as desired. I mostly use these for events or a night out as they can be easily soaked off with warm water and gently removed. I've had no damage to my real nails with using these either. I did find that on one occasion I lost 2 nails during the night, so not sure if that was my own fault for not using enough glue or if this regularly happens. There are spare nails included in the kit so you can always just glue on a spare one if one does come off.

Tips: If you take care of them you can keep reusing them, great value for money! They do say they can last up to 10 days however I haven't tried to make them last that long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Alternative To A Salon Manicure

I picked this out in the last vault opening as I didn't get on the trial. I don't usually use these types of nail products so thought i'd give it a go. I had the Barely Laced set (medium length, oval shape) Love the sleek white packaging. You can clearly see the nail design through the front panel. The set includes:24 reuseable nails (12 different nail sizes), glue, nail file and instructions. No cuticle pusher is included, you may need to have your own if you prefer to use these.

I really like the design of this nails. It took me longer than I thought it would to apply. 45 mins total. I found the glue being clear and the nails being pale pink, I couldn't really see where it was being applied. I also applied the glue to the middle of the nail. About 1mm form the base of the nail, 2mm from the tip. Doing this ensured that I didn't have excess glue when pressing the nail on.

I did follow the instructions for the 10 day wear. (There is also directions for 3 day wear if you plan to reuse nails) Day 1 of wear I had one nail come off but that may be because I didn't apply enough glue. Day 3 of wear I broke a nail vertically closing a car door. Day 4 I lost a nail at an appointment. I took them all off yesterday Day 8. Removal was easy and hardly any damage to my real nails.

I really like these nails. They come in a variety of designs and lengths. Would be great for a special event. Also cheaper than a salon manicure but will give salon look results. I did get compliments while wearing these. Also the nails didn't feel heavy or uncomfortable compared to when I get arcrylic nails.

I still prefer my nail polish strips as they are easier and faster for me to apply. However these are a great alternative. I have seen them on sale recently too. I would repurchase these for a special occasion but wouldn't recommend them for long wear, 3 days max.

Tips: Read instructions before you start. If unexperienced, allow upto an hour for application. Apply nails alternately so you don't have one hand done and struggle with the other hand (like I did)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
French Connection!

I am pleased I picked up a set of these nails in the beauty vault. They make me feel a little fancy, and bring me back to my youth of terrible dollar store nails. These are definitely a lot nicer than those ones!

I was pleased to see how many different sizes of nails there were, and easily found 10 that fit my fingernails. I was disappointed in the fact that there were only a few glittery ones, but after checking the site I realized that the glittery ones are supposed to be on the pinky finger. I wish there were more.

The instructions are fairly simple, clean nails, apply glue in a blob for 10 days or a strip for a few days, leave until glue is tacky and hold onto the nail. Easy peasy. Once on the nails file easily, much like real nails which is awesome.

I got 5 days of wear before I got annoyed with the nails. I could feel my natural nail underneath, and I was always smacking the nails accidentally. I believe I could have easily got 10 days wear, if not longer had I not been annoyed.

Removal was easy as well, if not a little uncomfortable. I soaked my fingers in warm water with a bit of coconut oil to #treatyoself, and then I used a orange stick thing to help get them off. I went from the sides as that was easiest for me. But otherwise, they came off easy, they're still in good condition so they're reusable, and next time I might look and painting them a different color. Best of all, they haven't damaged my nails. Too bloody awesome.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glamour collection: "Sangria"

I have not tried fake nails for the longest time. The last time was perhaps when I was a tween? I received a set of these nails in the BBBE “Discoveries” box, and I decided to give them a try over Christmas. The set I received was “Sangria” from Teddy Lane’s “Glamour Collection.”

Teddy Lane nails come in a black cardboard box bordered in silver. Inside each package are 24 nails, a nail file, and a 2g tube of nail glue. Instructions are posted on the back, but inside there is also a leaflet with a 5-step application process. I went about the application by firstly, choosing the nail size for each nail and hand, and then laying them out accordingly. The nail glue is easy to squeeze out of the tube. The glue is a contact adhesive, so the nails stick on fairly quickly. As a newbie to stick-on nails I found the instructions fairly easy to follow, and the whole application process to be stress free.

At first I was paranoid about the nails falling off right after I stuck them on, but these stuck really well, and were a lot tougher than I thought. The plastic they are made from is really hard, and none of the nails chipped. When they came off, they came off whole and intact. I even bent one by mistake and it was still fine and stayed on. I enjoyed wearing these. They looked super cool on, and everyone who saw them was impressed with the look, colours, and decorations on them.

As far as longevity goes, Teddy Lane nails claim to stay on for up to ten days’ wear. My first nail came off after two days, and the last one came off after ten days. So they are true to their word. These nails are reusable, so you can reapply them, or you can use the spares that come in the packet.

The only drawback to these is that they were very long. The “Sangria” design is in the shape “Stiletto” and are long in length according to Teddy Lane’s website. They are much longer in length than what my real nails would ever grow to, and the stiletto style actually curves over the finger, which makes typing difficult. So I found adjusting to the length quite hard. I suppose I could have cut, or filed them down, but I did not want to ruin the shape. I notice on Teddy Lane’s website that they have styles in a medium length instead, so I would be keen to try a shorter length in a more oval shape as I think these nails look very glamorous.

Altogether, I think these are a great option if you are looking to try false nails. They are durable, stay on well, and are very realistic. I plan to try more styles from the range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Teddy Lane - Blushing Veil

I recently purchased Teddy Lane nails from Farmers so that my nails looked nice for a wedding I was attending. The selection of colours was quite impressive, there were plenty that I liked but I ended up going for 'Blushing Veil' as it matched the super pale pink flowers on my dress.

I applied them the morning of the wedding as I was going swimming the day before and didn't want them to become unstuck. This was my first time using DIY stick on nails. I was really pleased with how thin and malleable the nails were, without compromising on durability. I did manage to glue my fingers together about fourteen times, but once I got the technique down, they were easy to apply. I filed them down to a more natural length that I found more comfortable. I have quite large nail plates so it was a little tricky getting the sizes right given that I only wanted the feature nails on my ring fingers.

I put a decent amount of glue on so that they stay put. So far, so good! I've been wearing them for the last 4 days and they still look great. I would definitely re purchase these. Instant, beautiful nails that look natural (especially with some alterations using the nail file!).

Tips: - File your entire natural nail so that the glue adheres all over (e.g. don't neglect those niggly corners!) - Use tweezers to hold the false nail after you've put glue on it so that you don't glue your fingers - Gently file the false nails once hardened to achieve the desired length. - apply some clear polish over top if they start to look dull or scratched after a week or so.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Beautiful Glossy Nails

I’ve always wanted to try out fake nails, but I heard about how damaging the glues were to the natural nails and my nails are already weak, so I was very reluctant. After reading raving reviews about the Teddy Lane nails, I had to try them for myself. This was the first time I’ve ever used fake nails. I bought the blushing veil set, which is part of the natural collection range. It’s great that Teddy Lane is a New Zealand brand and cruelty free. The nails have a UV gel coating, which give them a glossy look. The nails are also chip resistant and the set contain 24 reusable nails. It also includes a nail file and a glue tube which is supposed to be non-damaging to the nails.

The blushing set is a beautiful light pink set which includes few silver glitter nails. There are instructions for 3 day wear or 10 day plus wear. I opted for the 3 day wear and followed the instructions. Firstly, I trimmed, filed and cleaned my natural nails. I then applied a thin strip down the middle of the fake nail. After waiting 6 seconds for the glue to get tacking, I stuck it onto my nail and held it down for 20 seconds for it to bond. I continued to do this for every nail. It’s important to avoid water for at least an hour for the glue to bond fully. I didn’t trim the fake nails once they were fully bonded as I was happy with the length they came as. After 3 days, the nails started to fall off so, I just filled the sink with hot water that was a suitable temperature bear and submerged my hands in it for about 2 minutes. I used my nail from my opposite hand to remove the nails, and they came off very easily. My natural nails looked perfectly fine after the fake ones were removed.

The fake nails looked even more gorgeous once they were on. They looked very natural and were very comfortable to wear that I forgot I was wearing fake nails. I had a lot of compliments on them and people even thought they were my real nails. I couldn’t stop staring and playing with them, I liked the sound they made when I tapped them against a surface. My natural nails would break before they could grow that long, so it was exciting to have a way to have lovely long nails. The Teddy Lane nails are perfect for any occasion and I think I will be using these instead of painting my nails. I definitely recommend it to anyone, especially to those who love manicures on a budget.

Tips: The instructions are very helpful, don't throw it out. Keep your hands away from water for at least an hour after sticking on the nails.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for a special occasion

The hardest part of this experiencing reviewing these beauties was trying to choose the colour and shape. I have natural short nails and have never tried falsies before, however I settled on the classic Melia colour. The quality, fit and feel of these nails were awesome, they were light and not uncomfortable at all like I was expecting. The colour was fab and lasted on my nails for 8 days before starting to loosen and fall off. The only down fall for was they were quite long and made some day to day tasks difficult (like changing nappies). Overall would definitely try them again especially for a special event like wedding etc.

Tips: They are quite long but you can file them down if you wish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Easy quick nail fix

For this review I chose the Parisian nail set in long length and they are oval shape. My nails don’t normally grow super long so I filed them down to a length I preferred and also slightly more squoval to suit my hands better. I love the nude and blush pink colours matched with the white and rose gold. Very classy and classic whilst still being fun and pretty. I made the mistake of applying the nails to my left hand first, being right handed this made it more difficult using my left hand, now equipped with false nails, to pick up the little nails and apply them to my right hand. But I got there. Unfortunately I lost one not long after...and stood on it. It split down the middle but no problem! I stuck some glue along the middle of it and glued it right back on and it then lasted really well and I couldn’t tell it had a break in it. The Teddy Lane nails lasted really well. I was determined to truly test then and see if they would last 10 days. I did lose a couple in that time but my ring fingers and pinky’s stayed the whole 10 days and were then actually quite hard to get off haha but I soaked them as directed and after a few goes they came off. They were, other than my own left handed difficulties, very easy and simple to apply. Super easy to shape and file to the size and length I wanted with no damage to the nail. So easy to keep the glue in my handbag and then if I did lose one I could have quickly and easily glued it back on. Really comfortable to wear too. I worried they might hurt or feel weird but I didn’t even notice them after a few minutes. I could feel when they started to loosen sometimes which was handy so I could reapply. I wore them in the shower and bath and in the hot pools at Tekapo Springs. I wore them while playing with my kids, doing yoga, running and going on walks around mountains and they were amazing. I wore gloves when doing the dishes and tried to look after them as best I could. In the end I had two split, one on day 8 and one on day 10. One nail was quite worn by day 5 down to the underneath layer. Another couple had small cracks in the polish. But I think for wearing them as long as I did and doing all the things I did, that was pretty good. Next time I would apply less glue and just wear them for a few days at a time. But they will definitely be my go to events and nights out. I love how easy it to change them and apply them and they are half the price of having a gel manicure. My own nails were left I damaged from the glue although it was a relief to get them off after 10 days. My nails felt like they’d had a bit of pressure on them. I found the file included easier to shape and file the nails that using one of my own. I can’t wait to get a good stock of these so I can easily choose my manicures! No waiting and drying time and no mess ☺️

Tips: Watch the glue bottle. Mine didn’t seem to do back up very well and even though I put it back in the plastic case and in the box it leaked. Eventually it glued itself to the plastic case and the lid was glued to the bottle and I couldn’t get it unstuck. Apply to your dominant hand first for ease of application. Don’t apply too much glue unless you definitely want them to last a long time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nailed and Converted

I've always avoided false nails like the plague. My perception was that they would wreck my already dodgy nails and that they were fiddly and messy to use and didn't last very long anyway. I have been proven wrong!

The nails (I chose Belle from the Classic Collection) arrived beautifully packaged and quite true to the description and colour on the website. The instructions were very easy to follow and I loved that you could choose the length of time you wanted to wear them. I did wonder if this would work but it actually does as long as you follow the instructions for the different periods of wear.

The final product looked fantastic on although they felt quite odd at first - this was most likely due to the fact that I'd never worn false nails before. It didn't take long to get used to them.

I only wanted to wear them for a short period as I'm studying and using my computer all the time and found it tricky to type as fast as usual. I know that you can trim them but they just looked so good and I didn't want to risk ruining them.

I love that you can reuse these as long as you don't use acetone remover. Another bonus which makes them quite cost-effective. I will definitely try other ones now and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Teddy Lane nails as a short-term solution to having fantastic-looking nails. I'm off to choose my next colour!

Tips: You definitely need to follow the instructions carefully in order to have great-looking nails, especially if you want them to last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
NAILED IT!

I was excited to be accepted for this trial as my work required me to have shorter nails so the appeal for me was having "nails" for a weekend and being able to re use them if I was careful with them. I chose the naturals lovelace collection but I must say the colour was pinker than appeared on the website but once they were on they looked lovely. I chose to wear them for the weekend only so applied with just a dot of the glue which I wasn't sure was going to be enough, however the nails did last the weekend well. They are lovely and light to wear. The longest part for me, apart from spending an hour online choosing from the fabulous selection was deciding which falsie fitted which finger the best. They are simple to put on and the glue (which is a bit whiffy) sets very quickly. They I did choose a long set of nails and in hindsight would pick a medium length as I did find these a little long for my liking especially if I wanted to wear them for longer than a weekend. To get them off I soaked in hot water for about 3 mins and they popped off easily and undamaged. So overall these nails are a great option without having to go to the salon and I think great value for money especially if you are wanting to wear them more than once.

Tips: If you are not used to wearing false nails, then go for the shorter option

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!