Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Hand Wash

ecostore foaming hand wash
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Gentle hand wash that leaves your skin soft and smooth. Made from plant-based ingredients including harakeke (New Zealand flax), to gently cleanse, nourish and condition your skin without stripping natural oils. No nasty chemicals, made in New Zealand, not tested on animals. The bottle is made from renewable sugar plastic and is 100% recyclable.  

Available in Mint & Manuka Honey, Vanilla & Coconut, Orange & Cypress, Rose & Geranium, Lemongrass and Ultra-Sensitive.

Pack Size 250ml pump (also available in a 500ml refill pack)
 
Availability Selected supermarkets, selected health stores,  ecostores, and online



RRP: $5.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore foaming hand wash

ecostore Hand Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Handwash

We always buy the 500ml refill pack which is more economical than buying the small pump pack. We are using the Lemongrass scented one which surprise surprise smells lemony which is nice, and we have also used the Rose and Geranium one, with a lovely rosy scent. Gentle formula, a clear gel which lasts for a long time before refilling. No nasty chemicals and made in New Zealand, not tested on animals and 100% recyclable containers. Definitely recommend.

Tips: Buy the 500ml refill pack and decant into your own pump containers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
ecostore Hand Wash

I received this hand wash as part of an ecostore gift hamper.

I love the ecostore brand and their handwash has turned out to be no exception. The gel was thick, gentle and smooth. The fragrance wasn't overwhelming.

Overall using the handwash feels more moisturising than cleansing but, after using it with a toddler whose hands were covered in paint, mud and markers on various occaision it certainly didn't disappoint.

Only down side has been while reusing their solid and durable packaging with our usual handwash I find that product does build up at the spout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Love ecostore products

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

Lovely and fresh. Would definitely use again. The solution is nice and cleans well. Better than the budget junk that doesn’t do anything. I feel it lathers and rinses well leaving you clean but not dry so doesn’t strip your skin. It has a great scent I love vanilla and the scent really comes across. I do wish the bottle was a bit cuter I like the look of the amber bottles but these also go well with my decor. But it’s a nice solution that’s not harsh with great ingredients.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Live that its eco friendly

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely hand wash

This is by far my favourite handwash. Eco store to me is natural ingredients and good for sensitive skin.

My skin can be allergic and reactive to other hand washes. My dermatolgist recommended this to me and it’s a staple in our bathroom.

The packaging is clean and modern- it looks nice on my bathroom. I like how you can get different scents/ flavors and I have tried them all.

It’s a perfect gentle formula that’s really good for the whole family. It’s great you can just pick it up from the supermarket and it’s affordable. It’s not drying to my hands either.

Best of all it doesn’t cause reactions on my very sensitive hands. My hands feel lovely after using this.

A five star product- thanks Eco Store!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely product

I currently have Rose and Geranium. I love the smell, not strong and nice. This does good job cleaning hands and not drying them. Lasts long and is all natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Vanilla and Coconut Goodness!

I currently have this in vanilla and coconut. It is made from plant based ingredients which means no nasties. A great wee 250ml bottle with a pump. It has simple but effective packaging which I like.

The scent of this is amazing! It's strong when you wash your hands then lingers for a short time. Vanilla and coconut are 2 favourite scents of mine so it is perfect for me.

I love that is has no nasty ingredients and is great for my sensitive skin. It leaves my hands clean and quite hydrated, some soaps can dry my hands out severely and this is the total opposite. It lathers quite well.

I love this brand and would love to buy this scent in the body wash. It is very affordable and a great hand wash which is made in good old NZ and cruelty free :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Ultra Sensitive Hand Wash - Decent Option

We currently have this one siting at our kitchen sink because my mom and I both have sensitive skin and it's one of the few natural options at the supermarket that is natural and reasonable, at least for a liquid hand wash. I use it regularly and it's a pretty decent option, while it doesn't have moisturizing ingredients like the more high end ones it doesn't have super stripping ingredients like the cheaper ones with SLS and it's fairly natural. It has a gentle sort of unscented scent that you find in products labeled "unscented" which I find to smell reasonably pleasant. It lathers up pretty well. It's been the one we've repurchased time and time again so that says something.

Tips: If you find one that you like and want to keep using buy the big refill bottles as you'll get more for your money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!