Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Hand Wash

ecostore Hand Wash
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Gentle hand wash that leaves your skin soft and smooth. Made from plant-based ingredients including harakeke (New Zealand flax), to gently cleanse, nourish and condition your skin without stripping natural oils. No nasty chemicals, made in New Zealand, not tested on animals. The bottle is made from renewable sugar plastic and is 100% recyclable.  

Website www.ecostore.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Hand Wash

ecostore Hand Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, and pleasant

We have this at our house in the Lemongrass scent. The packaging has since changed from the photo above to a more aesthetic and elegant design. The handwash comes in a white rectangular pump bottle, with a black pump. The pump bottle is really attractive so if you're someone who likes their handwash to look good to match bathroom or kitchen decor, then this handwash is for you. The lemongrass scent is very refreshing and it's pleasant, although it's not my favourite scent and does remind me a bit of cleaning products. The handwash is very gentle and lathers up really well, so a little goes a long way. I find it hydrates my hands and feels quite luxurious when you use it. The smell is strong enough that the lemongrass scent lingers on my hands after use which is nice. This is on the pricier end of handwashes, and there are other handwashes available at that price point that I think are more luxurious and worth the price. However, this is a pleasant, gentle handwash, and would be a bargain if you can purchase it on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass is the most divine scent!

This is a lovely hand wash that smells so good. So good in fact I googled how to put hand wash into some sort of candle situation so I could have the scent in my house all day long. The hand wash doesn't leave my hands dry or slippery. It foams up nicely and you don't need to use a lot. It's just really nice. The scent is a huge bonus - did I mention how good Lemongrass smells?

Tips: Buy the Lemongrass one. And let me know if you can figure out how to put it in a candle or oil form.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good hand wash ,cleans well and keeps moisture

this hand wash is natural and safe to use ,cleans hands very well cause its very foamy you just need a pea size with some water so its very worth the price ,it wont irritate the hands and its the only hand wash i used that it did not dry my hands after wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yes Please

What is there not to like? Made in New Zealand no chemicals hasn’t been tested on animals and environmentally friendly. Vanilla and Coconut is my favourite but really they’re all delightful leaving your hand feeling fresh clean and soft. For all it offers it’s well priced, we’ll definitely continue to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Handwash

We always buy the 500ml refill pack which is more economical than buying the small pump pack. We are using the Lemongrass scented one which surprise surprise smells lemony which is nice, and we have also used the Rose and Geranium one, with a lovely rosy scent. Gentle formula, a clear gel which lasts for a long time before refilling. No nasty chemicals and made in New Zealand, not tested on animals and 100% recyclable containers. Definitely recommend.

Tips: Buy the 500ml refill pack and decant into your own pump containers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
ecostore Hand Wash

I received this hand wash as part of an ecostore gift hamper.

I love the ecostore brand and their handwash has turned out to be no exception. The gel was thick, gentle and smooth. The fragrance wasn't overwhelming.

Overall using the handwash feels more moisturising than cleansing but, after using it with a toddler whose hands were covered in paint, mud and markers on various occaision it certainly didn't disappoint.

Only down side has been while reusing their solid and durable packaging with our usual handwash I find that product does build up at the spout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Love ecostore products

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

Lovely and fresh. Would definitely use again. The solution is nice and cleans well. Better than the budget junk that doesn’t do anything. I feel it lathers and rinses well leaving you clean but not dry so doesn’t strip your skin. It has a great scent I love vanilla and the scent really comes across. I do wish the bottle was a bit cuter I like the look of the amber bottles but these also go well with my decor. But it’s a nice solution that’s not harsh with great ingredients.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Live that its eco friendly

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Hand wash

I really liked this hand wash the one I tried was zesty like citrus. It was a clear gel like substance. It was fresh so beautifully fragrant and made my hands feel so clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely hand wash

This is by far my favourite handwash. Eco store to me is natural ingredients and good for sensitive skin.

My skin can be allergic and reactive to other hand washes. My dermatolgist recommended this to me and it’s a staple in our bathroom.

The packaging is clean and modern- it looks nice on my bathroom. I like how you can get different scents/ flavors and I have tried them all.

It’s a perfect gentle formula that’s really good for the whole family. It’s great you can just pick it up from the supermarket and it’s affordable. It’s not drying to my hands either.

Best of all it doesn’t cause reactions on my very sensitive hands. My hands feel lovely after using this.

A five star product- thanks Eco Store!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely product

I currently have Rose and Geranium. I love the smell, not strong and nice. This does good job cleaning hands and not drying them. Lasts long and is all natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.