Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

ecostore Foaming Handwash

ecostore Foaming Handwash
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Gentle foaming hand wash that leaves your skin soft and smooth. Made from plant-based ingredients including harakeke (New Zealand flax), to gently cleanse, nourish and condition your skin without stripping natural oils. 

No nasty chemicals, made in New Zealand, not tested on animals. 

The bottle is made from renewable sugar plastic and is 100% recyclable. 

Available in Bergamot & Aloe Vera and Pink Grapefruit & Mint

Pack Size 250ml Pump (also available in 500ml refill)

 

Availability Selected supermarkets, online and selected health stores. 

Website www.ecostore.co.nz




RRP: $5.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Foaming Handwash

ecostore Foaming Handwash

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Foamy hand wash

Eco store came out a few years ago with a range that’s friendly to our environment . This year I’ve started to get into buying eco friendly products. I picked this up in my weekly shop . Grapefruit and mint has a fresh scent .

One bottle lasts me a little over a month. It’s priced at the right rate . I can see myself purchasing this again .

Packaging is classic to the Eco store brand . Comes in pump bottle. Consistency is soft foamy white clouds .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
gentle but effective

This is a staple in our household. Love the Grapefruit fragrance. I have a young one with sensitive skin and Ecostore handwash doesn't cause any skin issues.

I love that as a foaming handwash it lasts a lot longer than a gel handwash. For me I don't find my hands are dehydrated after use. It's gentle but effective.

Love that Ecostore are Kiwi, plus conscious of the impact of packaging on the environment and don't test on animals.... just an all round winner for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Eco friendly

This brand has simple packaging but its branding is efficient. I enjoy purchasing this brand. The quality is good and they seem to be very eco friendly. I like the scents available and the fact they have a foaming hand wash as that's the best I enjoy. This hand-wash doesn't dry the hands either and the scent does stays on your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best!

We religiously get the grapefruit and mint scented one. It is so nice to use, and does not dry out your skin. All our guest comment on it too! It's a sad time when the local supermarket is out of stock, we try to keep a refill on hand at all times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful products

Absolutely loving Ecostore products and I use their handwash very often. It is all natural and free of toxins and is affordable and good price for money. Lasts quite long. You need to use only small amount and it soaps well. There are few scents to choose from and they are all fresh and nice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic

I get extremely dry hands so decided to give ecostore foaming handwash a go. I purchased the 250 ml pump bottle in cucumber & bergamot for around $6. A bit more expensive than my usual handwash.

The bottle is clean and simple and looks great in my bathroom. I love that it is 100% recyclable and the ingrediants are all plant based. Definately a huge bonus for me. It foams up so well and you only need a little bit. It leaves my hands clean and not feeling stripped and dry. The scent is nice and subtle. I like it.

I really like the way this performs and although it is expensive it has lasted me ages and my hands are no longer dry. Another great product from the Ecostore range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thanks ECOSTORE ;D

absolutely LOVE the ecostore range, I was referred from a good friend to try out the ecostore brand as I found it hard to find a good Soap that doesn't irritate my hands, I suffer from ezcema on my hands from time to time due to useless soaps that dry my skin out. This particular product was the best solution for my skin, it soothed and made my skin feel soft and velvty. I think for the price it is sooo worth buying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not so foamy but fine

I bought some of this from (I think it was Countdown) in the 250ml pump, as I have recently become something of a fan of handwashes.

I had the usual difficulty getting it to pump the first time and popped the dispenser right off by accident! Anyway, it recovered and worked fine afterwards.

The product is a cream but doesn't foam as much as some others (maybe that could be because of my dispenser incident, thinking about it!). That's fine though, it works very well, leaving my hands feeling clean without drying them out.

It has a subtle critusy scent which I like very much.

I have been trying several Ecostore products, and I'm very happy when I know I'm using a product that has less of an impact on the environment. This product, and the whole brand, are economical as well - double bonus! and many are carried by The Warehouse, so easy to find and purchase.

Yes, I recommend trying it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells great, but really harsh on skin.

I am a 'for life' subscriber to all of the eco store product ranges, love them! But I am not a fan of the hand wash range.

Packaging is great, smell is divine, but the formulation leaves my hands feeling so dry... Sometimes with this product range they get so dry that their itchy. I have never had issue with dermatitis until I used this range and I brought several different scents, foaming and regular just to try and find one that suited. Unfortunately in the end we just changed to a whole new brand because all of them were to harsh on our skin. Super sad about it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Yummy foaming handwash

I bought this to use at my kitchen sink.I chose Grapefruit and mint as it sounded perfect for my use. It foams well and removes mess and smells from my hands whilst being a pump is quick to access during cooking. As a substitute for soap I think it makes less mess and there is no dropping a slippery bar of soap. Being a foam means it is gentler on my hands for those frequent washes but I still keep a brush/pumice at hand for stubborn stains .

Tips: This is economical as it seems to last longer than an ordinary handwash

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No