Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Herb Farm Foot Balm

The Herb Farm Foot Balm
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Description

Botanical ingredients and essential oils combine to create a 100% natural treat for your feet. Softens and heals dry cracked heels. Excellent for foot massages.

Directions Apply to feet as required, perfect for foot massages.

Tips Apply every night to ensure no cracked heels and relieve tired feet. Can use in the morning for those on their feet all day. Great to use pre-summer to get your feet sandal-ready!

Pack Size 60ml

Availability Online, selected Health Food Stores, selected Pharmacies

Website www.herbfarm.co.nz



RRP: $14.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Herb Farm Foot Balm

The Herb Farm Foot Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great foot balm

I love the fact that it is a NZ product, made in NZ and it is natural.

I love the natural earthy smell of the balm. It helps to relax my dry itchy tired my feet. I can apply the balm on my feet and can still wear shoes/ sandals as it is not greasy !

The balm has a creamy thick texture, white in colour and very moisturising. I think it is reasonably priced for a natural product.

Tips: Apply it at night in case you may experience overly greasy feet for some people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love this foot balm!

This is probably my favourite foot balm, as it does everything it said it would do. It really is perfect for a foot massage (when I can rope my fiance into giving me one!) as it has a nice thick consistency. It is not as greasy as some other foot balms that I've tried and the natural, herbal smell (menthol/mint) is really nice. My feet always feel soft for days after using this.

Tips: I bought a little travel size too as I often find that foot balms are one thing people forget to pack. The holidays that I have been on recently I have found that I really needed that extra nourishment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
shirlb
2nd June, 2014

Sounds wonderful, I think I need to give this a go!

Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I didn't see a major difference with this...

I used this religiously (every night), until the pot was empty. I must admit though I don't use pumice or anything like that on my cracked heels, so I was relying solely on this to heal my feet.

I liked that it smells nice and is made from natural ingredients.

However, I felt that it left my feet overly greasy - which I didn't like at night, and over the month and a half that I used it I didn't see a massive improvement. There was some but not enough for me to repurchase it.

Perhaps it works better if you're pumicing (or doing something similar), to your hooves?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I LOVE THIS

I bought this on a whim, thinking well I've tried everything else to ease my poor aching feet and this actually worked! I love the smell and the fact that it is all natural and made locally (very locally as I live in the Manawatu region). I have been meaning to get some more since my last pottle has been scraped dry.

Tips: It's awesome if you can get someone else to apply it and give you a foot massage with it. My partner was happy to oblige

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Natural product - Pleasant enough

This cream has a distinctly odd scent, almost medicinal/liquorice like. I wasn't really sure I liked it but I think I did :-) It had a lovely cooling effect on my feet, even when I woke in the middle of the night I could still feel my feet cool. I do suffer with cracked heels which it didn't really do much for even after using it every night for a week. I will definitely continue to use the tub I have as it does feel nice but I wouldn't buy it, or recommend it necessarily, I don't think it does anything more than other products on the market. The one thing I really liked about this product was it was very natural, I was able to know exactly what @80% of the ingredients are AND it's made in NZ :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this minty treat

I absolutely loved the herb farm foot balm. I really like the minty clean crisp smell. Its quite a thick consistency and absorbs in well without being greasy. I am prone to getting cracked heels i think because im on my feet alot heels at work and at the gym most mornings so they take a bit of a beating. but after only 2 days of using this I could feel the difference. Im not one for foot massages but i think if you were this would be perfect. I applied it before getting into bed and first thing when i got up. I really liked the little glass pottle in came in felt a lot fancier than other foot creams out there. I love that its all natural with essential oils. I was lucky enough to get this on a trial but since then have bought another pot

Tips: In winter put on your feet and pop some bed socks on for optimum moisturisation over night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So good!

I think I might be in love! As soon as I received this I opened it up and was blown away by the scent. It is so good. It smells like Lavender and peppermint, which sounds gross, but it actually together smells divine! The packaging is simple, but gets the point of the product across, my only problem with the packaging as it has no instructions, all I know is it is for feet, I have the 30g jar, so it might say on the 60g jar. The product comes in a glass jar, which could easily be stored in a your bedside draws, make-up bag, or handbag. When I tried it for the first time, I felt I needed quite a lot, but as I've continued to use it over the past three or four days I've found I've needed less and less as my heels have become softer. Its not greasy, so when I had to put socks on as soon as I applied to cream I did not feel weird, or like I had just put something on my feet before socks. I've noticed quite a change in the condition of my heels in the past three days, where as with some other creams/balms/moisturisers its taken at least a week. I will definitely be repurchasing this product when mine runs out, which I can tell you, might not be for a while.

Tips: If you have to wear socks (like I do for work) put this on before you put your socks on, it sounds weird, I know. But socks help retain the product for longer leading to more of a desired effect (even better in the winter if you wear socks to bed!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Herb Farm Foot Balm

I like the packaging of this product its sleek and clean. When I opened the tub you could smell the herbs, to me it smells like tea tree oil which does take a bit of getting used too. The product itself was harder than what I expected however I suppose it is a balm and not a cream or gel. As soom as I put it on my skin I could feel the oils in it which was nice. After two days of day and night use my heels are a lot softer!! I was really surprised it worked so fast as my heels were in a pretty bad state to begin with

Tips: Put on morning and night and if you can place socks on your feet after application to keep it on for longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Herb Farm Foot Balm

Very nice smelling balm, goes on smoothly and makes the feet feel great. The moisture absorbs into your feet quickly leaving them feeling soft and fresh. I am looking forward to using this in winter when my feet have a lot of problems with cracks and dryness. I will definitely be buying this when I run out!

Tips: I would use this when going to bed as it makes your feet feel wonderful, so relaxing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!