Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Nourish and hydrate stressed skin with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, and sweet almond.

Treat stressed-out skin with a serious hydration boost. This luxurious mask contains maqui berry oil and nourishing sweet almond to protect, hydrate, and calm reactive skin. Breakthrough botanical complex SyriCalm® soothes and strengthens the weakened skin barrier for added protection. NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Apply a thick layer to a clean, dry face and neck. Allow to absorb for 10-15 minutes and remove excess. Do not use on broken skin.

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hydra Mask

Ooooh this mask is so decadent...like a slightly thinner body butter consistency and scent. I really enjoyed how soothing it is and how it leaves my skin feeling nourished and cared for. The packaging is simply delicious! I love that it is made of glass so if I want to, I can decant something else into it when its empty. My bathroom counter top looks so fancy now! I use this gorgeous mask once a week, after I have cleansed with the Very Gentle cleanser. For an extra delicious treat, I have been applying the oil underneath the mask...for a super hydration when my skin feels a bit tight or irritated. After letting the mask sit for approximately 20 minutes, I then compress off using tepid water. I try to apply a moisturising product quite soon after removal as I feel that it prevents the skin from drying out to much. My skin is always left hydrated and soothed. This product range is one of the best I have used and my skin looks and feels so good!

Tips: This is such a loving mask that penetrates into the skin, leaving it fresh and hydrated...so really take some time to enjoy it. Take a bath and apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very Gentle Hydra-Mask.

This product comes in a gorgeous frosted brown glass pot, 60ml sized and with a wee spatula. With the calming ingredients of macqui berry, Syricalm and sweet almond oil, this cream is lemon in colour and of quite a thick consistency. It left my skin feeling plump and moisturised with no signs of irritation. I would recommend for anyone who has sensitive skin and also for people who don't. If you like exfoliating, applying a thick layer of this AFTER exfoliating would restore any moisture lost and would be really soothing.

Tips: Use at night before bed and leave a thin layer on after removing. This way it can be used as a slightly richer night cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thick and creamy

I've been using this once a week before bed (three times now) and every time without fail it plumpens up my skin the next morning. When I get up my face feels so soft and hydrated and feels like it's more bouncy.

The application is easy with a mini spatula. I use about a round dollop the size of a 10cent coin. The jar tells you to apply generously but I tend to go for a mediumly thick, 1-2mm thick layer all over my face. I leave out circles for my nose, mouth and eyes (so like a sheet mask). I leave it for anywhere between 10-30min depending how long it takes for me to get ready for bed. Then I wipe off any excess with a cotton pad and pat/massage my face to really help absorbing as much as I can. It is a little sticky afterwards, so I'd recommend changing your pillowcase relative regularly if you're using this or any type of sleeping pack.

This is very gentle on sensitive skin, just like all the other products in this line. There's no noticeable scent unless you sniff really deep then it's like an unscented, natural ointment kind of smell. Using it once a week I think this will be able to last me three, maybe four months. So about $3.50ish each use. This isn't too bad, considering the sheet masks that I use for hydration are around $2 each. And the sleeping packs I like are around the same price as well.

Tips: Even though it's for sensitive skin, still do a patch test on a small area of your face just in case!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A lovely reset mask

With sensitive skin (including eczema around my eyes and neck, product intolerances and allergies), but also suffering from acne-prone skin, I was wary about giving this a whirl.

Turned out, I need not have worried. The Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask is gentle, effective and soothing. It is easy to apply and is surprisingly readily-absorbed by your skin. It was surprised by just how little I had to wash off at the end. It did leave my skin feeling a little heavy and clogged, but not enough to put me off.

It did not sting or burn any of my ultra-sensitive spots, nor did it irritate my skin overall. In fact, the eczema on my neck vanished and the bits around my eye were soothed, calmed and the redness disappeared.

While it is on the expensive side, I would definitely buy this again in the event of another eczema flare-up as a nice skin reset. I wouldn't use it any more than say once a month as it is quite rich, but it is a lovely way to get your skin back to a clean slate.

Tips: Pair it with the Trilogy sensitive Calming Serum for a double whammy of sensitive skin healing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I see you Hydra-Mask

Well now!!!!!!!! This has been a match made in heaven for my skin, I find with a lot of hydrating masks or even those sheet masks, when I wipe or wash them off my skin feels dry and really tight and 9 times out of 10 red, inflamed and angry for the evening. And I think that is why I love this mask so much because it is a cream not a gel it hydrates my skin big time without the angry after affects, Ive been putting this on my face every other day and I have felt this has aided along with the rest of the range in helping my skin look so healthy and glowy. Its a really comfortable formula that goes on nice and thick and then I just wipe it off after 10 minutes, my skin hasn't been angry or irritated at all, I was having a flair up of my facial dermatitis the first time i used this and managed to get some on the open skin, and it did sting a whole lot, so I definitely would follow the directions for this tho and keep it well away from broken skin. Overall a really nice product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Heaven in a Jar

This beautiful mask is heaven in a jar. Now while you think that might be a tad over the top, for me it just is.

The reason I love this mask is because everytime I use it, my skin just looks better, more hydrated, more smooth and more firm.

The jar itself is made of frosted brown gloss with pretty peach labels that are easy to read, simple yet sophisticated. It clearly states the instructions on the label which is great because having to keep instruction pamphlets from each product is not that easy to remember to do especially when my bathroom is full of other products. Plus hubby throws them out in frustration ha ha ha.

The mask comes with a wee little black spatula for scooping out the product but personally I prefer to use my fingers as my hands are always clean beforehand and it is only me using the mask so need to worry about the hygiene aspect.

I apply a nice amount, not too much though as a little bit goes a long way and glides over your face quite nicely. There is no stinging, or itching or any of those annoying reactions when leaving it on, in fact I actually can't feel it and sometimes forget I even have it on my face as it feels quite light.

It says to leave on for about 10-15 minutes and after that time I grab a hot wash cloth and pat it off my skin as it keeps my pores open and allows the product to continue to work its magic. If I am using it in the day, I apply the Calming Serum followed by the Moisturising Cream. If using it at night, I apply the Restoring Oil then followed by the Moisturising Cream.

Although the price tag is a bit on the high side, I would most definitely purchase it as this will last you for ages. Definitely recommend this if you do experience sensitive skin.

Tips: Sadly though these products do not have any SPF in them so you will need to apply this on top of the products. I believe they do this because everyone reacts differently to SPF so by leaving it out, each individual can use the one that works best for them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
10th April, 2020

Thanks hun xx

MareeB
10th April, 2020

Awesome review mumof3 x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask

I used this mask as part of the whole Trilogy Sensitive range review. The mask was totally different to other face packs that I've used before. The texture was that of a cream and it felt like I was putting moisture and and hydration onto my skin. There was no tight feeling you can get with some masks after leaving the product on for 15 minutes. I used the mask as a treat once a week and my skin felt really good afterwards. I had no breakouts or issues using this product on my sensitive skin. I would buy this again.

Tips: Take some time out to relax with this indulgent mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A lovely end of week treat

Pop this mask and some fluffy socks on, grab a wine and sit back and relax! This is a beautifully presented product and a generous size. It has a rich, creamy texture and a light yellow colour to it, so it helps to see where you have applied it. I found my skin must have been quite dry in some areas and it absorbed quite quickly, so I preferred to use a clean foundation brush to apply quite thickly. It does say on the jar to apply a thick layer to face and neck and leave for 10-15mins. I used it after 2x cleansing and exfoliating then sat back with the above and relaxed while it did it's thing! I rubbed the excess into my hands and they were left also feeling hydrated and soft. I removed using a hot facecloth placed over my face then gently patting to remove the excess. My skin was glowing and hydrated, feeling fresh and soft. It says it is to "Hydrate and Strengthen sensitive skin in need of a serious hydration boost" and I found this accurate. Some of the key ingredients are maqui berry, SyriCalm and sweet almond and I think it is the almond I can slightly smell. Syricalm is a soothing botanical complex used in the treatment of stressed and sensitive skin, relieving itching, reducing redness and improving the quality of the skins barrier function. It is certified natural, fragrance free, non GMO, no animal testing, dermatologically tested. I love using it at the end of each week (and in between! Pop it on while in the bath-bliss!) it feels so calming and soothing. As with other products in the range even when applying it thickly a little seems to go a long way and with not using it every day I think it is a good investment.

Tips: Use the spatula to scoop the mask from the jar to avoid cross contamination from fingers then use a clean foundation brush to paint a thick layer onto face and neck. Use a hot cloth applied over face afterwards then gently pat to remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Hydra-Mask

LOVE this product!

Like the whole range the pink and white and brown glass packaging is gorgeous and classy. The hydra-mask comes in a small glass pot . It is pale yellow in colour and is thick, creamy and fragrance free.

I have had very sensitive and extremely dry skin since being pregnant. I applied this mask and honestly I had my doubts. I thought is was just going to be another moisturiser just a different colour and name. However i was proven wrong. If there is one product to invest in this would be it!

Once I applied the mask - as per the instructions on the pot I sat back and watched my skin soak up the goodness (and it soaked up all of it!). After 20mins my face felt plump, hydrated and smooth for hours afterwards.

I used this product once a week as a "treat" for my skin and it did not cause any irritation, redness or breakouts.

Tips: Apply a thick layer to your skin and watch it work its magic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hydration, hydration, hydration!

I trialed the 'Very Gentle Hydra-Mask' over the past three weeks I have dry, sensitive, acne prone and a small amount of redness of my cheeks and nose. The packaging of this product is in a white cardboard box which is recyclable, with a light apricot/pink colour on the top of the box. It states on the box 'Sensitive' and lists the active ingredients 'maqui berry, SyriCalm and sweet almond.' I really like how on the box it shows that the product is certified by BioGro as a natural cosmetic, that is really important to backup that big statement.

The product comes in a glass amber 60ml jar with a screw top black lid. It comes with a spatula that you can use to scoop the product out as well as to spread it onto your face which is what I did to not waste any of the product or decrease the amount of germs going into the jar. The cream is a thin creamy balm texture and light yellow in colour it goes on easy and sits well on the skin. A couple of dollops onto my face is all I needed to completely cover it. The first time I had applied to a freshly cleansed face, I felt the soothing and calm feeling once again I sat for 15-20 minutes for the first time, then rinsed the remainder off with a warm face cloth afterwards my skin was so incredibly soft, and nourished with hydration this is really a miracle worker for dry sensitive skin!

The next time I tried it a bit differently, I applied the hydra-mask to a freshly cleansed face and waited about 30-40 minutes then I rubbed the remainder of the product that was left on my face into my face, neck and decollatage and left it on overnight then washed my face in the morning. Wow! What a punchful of hydration, my skin was glowing it was so hydrated! I think this method is perfect for those who suffer with very dry skin as it gives it a powerful burst of hydration that my skin needed especially in winter.

I tried two more times doing it the different ways and I enjoyed them all. This mask is going to be a staple in my beauty draw.

The price point is $44.99 for 60ml, I think is on the bit of the higher end although it really does do the job and there are not many hydrating masks out there for us sensitive skin gals. So I will be repurchasing this little beaut for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!