Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

Energise, purify and deeply cleanse with rosehip, kaolin and pohutukawa.

Mineral-rich kaolin clay delivers instant radiance with a deep cleansing action. Native New Zealand pohutukawa extract helps tone and regenerate while emollient oils rosehip and evening primrose nourish and hydrate.

Website http://www.trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I got this this mask as part of the free gift Radiance Set. Since I got this I've been adding mask into my routine a lot more than I used to, I love this mask!

This is a gorgeous kaolin clay mask, it feels so lovely going on, its such a smooth consistency. This is a little hard to apply with fingers so use a clean foundation/mask brush. Apply a thin layer and wait for it to set then remove it with a warm face cloth. It looks very much like a mud mask, but its so much easier to remove.

It left my skin feel smooth and fresh and my skin looked brighter after removal. I have quite dry skin and sensitive skin and this did not dry out or irritate my skin. The rosehip and evening primose definitely helped to hydrate my skin, this product is filled with many different oils.

For the price round about $35 -40, you only need the tiniest amount and the thinnest layer. I will definitely buy this once my little pottle has run out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sunelizabeth
1st May, 2014

Sounds amazing, really want some of this!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
4 members found this review useful
Deep deep conditioning clay mask

With a recent Trilogy order I received the trial pot of this mineral mask, now when I say trial pot you'd expect one or two applications and then it'll be all gone. This clay is so luxurious and thick that once I found out about using an old foundation brush to apply mud packs I saw that after 5 applications I'd only just made the halfway point in this little pot, that alone has made me purchase the full size tub.

This clay is thick, grey and really cooling when applied, the thinner you can get a coat of this on your skin the better, as I found that thick patches that resulted from using my fingertips took far too long to dry out completely. Another bonus I have found is that it actually dries while in the bath, not a lot of face packs fully dry if used whilst in a steamy hot bath.

This is my go too mask when my skin has got super dry and needs them extra minerals to soak up to be fully hydrated, clean and glowing again. My pores get unclogged and following this up with a toner sees them all tighten up really nicely for a few days.

Once dried the blue/grey clay sets to a light grey and washes off with the help of a flannel/washcloth really easily. Leaving no residue at all, nothing but super soft skin.

The container is easy to use, and the lid actually stays on pretty tightly to prevent any steam or dampness to get into the clay which would spoil it. However as I found by accidentally knocking an open tub into a running bath recently, that it is so thick that water doesn't penetrate into it, but it was just a quick dunk!!

Tips: Use a foundation brush!!! not only do you get an even coat, but you use less which extends the longevity of the product and in turns will save you money by getting more applications out of the tub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
ChristieMJ
16th September, 2014

Great tip with the foundation brush! Will try this next time :)

Kaitlyn343
17th May, 2014

Sounds perfect! Dying to get some of this hehe

chikoboo
1st May, 2014

Cor i reckon about 3 times as many as the sampler so approx 15-20 if only using thin layer with a brush

4545
1st May, 2014

Now I really want this! How many uses do you reckon you can get out of the full-sized pot?

sunelizabeth
1st May, 2014

Great review thanks. I think I'll be ordering this soon!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2014
6 members found this review useful
Better Than Glamglow!

I have fallen in love with this Trilogy Radiance Mineral Mask and my Lush, Freeman and Glamglow masks have gone to the back of the drawer. My skin has recently shifted from oily/acne prone to combination with the occasional spot, so I thought it was the perfect time to try a new mask. The packaging is typical of Trilogy, and could be mistaken for one of their night creams. It is in a sturdy, glass jar with a secure lid and basic branding.

I prefer mud masks over any other masks as I tend to reach for a mask when I can feel a break out coming. This Trilogy mask performs equally as well as Glamglow (which retails for $100) on the pimple zapping front. If I use it soon enough, the break out never breaks out. If I use it on a pimple or area of acne then it is either gone, or almost gone the next morning. But aside from the price tag, the Trilogy mask goes above and beyond any other mask. What stood out for me in the ingredients list is the oils. The Trilogy mask is full of them. It is certainly still a mud mask, but it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated, rather than tight and too-clean. The oils do not effect my break outs in any way, and only benefit my skin. The oils also mean that the mask doesn't dry on my skin. It stays in place enough for me to carry on around the house, but it doesn't dry or crack. This feels lovely and luxurious. I also like that it has a silky feel too it and doesn't exfoliate the skin. I already use other exfoliating products in my skincare routine and some face masks can be too rough.

Lastly, a little goes a LONG way with this mask. The first two times that I used it, I only used what was on the bottom of the cap. It spread easily and evenly over my face and I can't imagine when I will need to repurchase, as I still haven't made a dent. I highly recommend this face mask for anyone with oily, combination or normal skin who ever breaks out, as no matter what mood your skin is in, this mask will benefit it.

Tips: Use the little spatular that comes with the product to remove the product from the jar. This means that you won't contaminate the product in the jar with any germs from your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
ChristieMJ
16th September, 2014

Awesome review, thanks for comparing it to the Glamglow - I am currently using glamglow and have the trilogy one for when it runs out so glad I don't have to shell out for another glamglow!

tannygirl
30th August, 2014

Excellent review. I like the comparison to other face masques.

hayley__anne
16th July, 2014

Great Review. Need to try this out ASSAP.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect facemask!

I got this one shortly after it came out, and boy was I glad I chose it! At first I was a bit intimidated by the dark grey-ish colour that it comes in, not to mention I thought that the jar looked pretty small for the price; however I quickly realised that you only need a small amount to cover your whole face! Its relatively quick setting, so I only put it on for about 10 minutes, and use it only once a week or fortnight, but that's all I need. It makes my skin feel amazingly soft and smooth. I also have quite large pores normally, and I find that after washing this off my pores feel waaay smaller (so thats a great plus!). I have found this is definitely a worthwhile purchase!

Tips: I put it on at night for about 10 minutes and follow it with an intense night cream to wake up with the softest and most hydrated skin in the mornings! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Another 'must-have' from Trilogy!

I was immediately drawn to this product when it was released as I am a huge Trilogy fan, and love my weekly face masks. I have to say, I was not disappointed!

The product comes in a glass jar, the same at the Trilogy Vital moisturizing cream, and the one I purchased came in a 60ml jar (im not sure if there are other sizes available). It comes with a small black spatula to assist with application of the product which is thick consistency and dark grey; I would compare it to a consistency of a typical mud mask, maybe even slightly thicker!

The product is really easy to apply, using the spatula or clean fingertips to apply the product to your face and a little goes a long way which makes this slightly expensive facemask worth the price as it is economical! The product adds a touch of luxury to my skin care regime, with a smooth and rich consistency!

One aspect that I really liked about this facemask was how it felt when it dried, it dried easily and quickly, and my face didn’t feel tight or unnatural as the mask was drying (without cracking), it just feels like it’s actually good for my skin! Furthermore, some masks dry my face out, but this one seemed to moisturize, leaving it feeling quite hydrated which may be linked to the rosehip and primrose oils within the mask, although some black heads on my nose remained, my skin felt smooth, hydrated and looked energised. This is defiantly a product I will be repurchasing and recommending to friends and family. If you are in love with the Trilogy range like I am, this is another one of their amazing products that will not disappoint.

Tips: Remove with a warm flannel, and follow with rosehip oil for radiant skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Want happy skin? Look no further!

I got this as a treat for myself when Trilogy were doing a buy two get one free when I was stocking up on their Rosehip Oil. Boy am I glad I picked this mask. The packaging is beautiful and simple like the rest of the Trilogy range. When I opened the box for the first time a little spatula fell out and it is a cute little tool. The spatula helps to get the product out of the jar without having to out fingers in and then is perfect for spreading the product evenly over my face. You only need a thin layer of the mask or it takes ages to dry (as I found out the first time I used it, oops!) The formula itself if gorgeously smooth and not thick and gluggy like you could expect a mask like this to be. The fragrance is not overly noticeable and certainly is something I am not bothered by on my face for 10-15 mins. Once it has dried you can tell it has by the feel of it but it doesn't make your face fell like it's going to crack open if you don't get it off fast enough. Once I washed this off my skin felt ah-may-zing! My skin is incredibly soft (even softer than a baby's bum if you like) and it looks radiant. Using this mask really feels like I'm spoiling myself and is a nice bit of indulgence for my Sunday morning pamper routine. I will be sticking with this mask for a while and will be repurchasing when it runs out.

Tips: Apply a thin layer with the handy little spatula and let the product do it's magic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
15th February, 2018

Fab review MrsLissy! I'm going to open mine and try it now!

Manuhiria
8th October, 2014

Great review, well worth purchasing. thanks for that

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
another gem in the trilogy skin care range!

i first got this as a gift and was so excited to try it out. i love that this mask is soft and very easy to apply. it glides to the skin like velvet (which is unlike any mud mask i have tried before) and is very easy to even out. i find it relaxing that the skin does not feel very tight as this dries and is very easy to to take off. I use a soft face cloth with warm water to exfoliate the impurities in the skin. My skin always looks so radiant and clean after! i use this every week and will repurchase over and over again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Glowing skin

I wanted to try some trilogy products but didn't know where to start. Thank goodness for BR and it was pretty clear this mask was one of their top rated products. I too LOVE this mask Even though I had been using and loving lush's mask of magnaminty.

So it comes in a solid glass jar with a heavy plastic lid I also love that is comes with a little spatula which yay no germy fingers in the jar almost a bonus point just for that alone! It is easy to scoop it out of the jar and it's easy to apply. the mask is a dark grey colour with a thick but smooth texture it's not too thick that it's hard to apply and not so thin that it's runs everywhere when you try apply it. The scent? Well to me it smells like playdoh you know that type you buy in the yellow tubs with the bright lids yep that stuff.

You only need to apply a very thin layer of it so that it just covers your face. I waited 20 minutes for it to dry during this time I felt no cooling, burning, tingling, tightening or cracking of the mask. Once dried It was easy to remove with a warm facecloth.

The result glowing, revived, refreshed looking skin I still cannot believe how good my skin looks and feels after using this. I almost want to use it every day just because my skin looks that good afterwards I will buy this again.

Tips: Use sparingly. You don't neec to use much of this at all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great mask

I brought this mask after running out of the glam glow supermud clearing treatment. I wasn't to sure at first how it was going to compare to the glam glow as I loved that mask to bits but its just to expensive to purchase all the time. When I used this mask for the first time it did not dry and crack like I expected a clay mask to do, but I was pleasantly surprised once I took the mask off my skin felt smooth, glowing and my pores were smaller. I will repurchase this once I run out!

Tips: Put a small amount on any spots that come up as an over night treatment, they will be gone/smaller in the morning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Little pot of grey gold

I absolutely love Trilogy. Being a leading New Zealand brand I support it fully. The Mineral Radience Mask comes in a glass 60ml jar with a handy spatula so you dont get it under your nails or transfer bugs to your unused mask. The instructions are clear and easy to flllow. Apply to a cleansed face and leave to dry. It does look a bit scary really, all covered in grey. You dont need to plaster on a lot, as with all Trilogy products a little goes a long way. It dries in about 15 mins or so and is easily washed off with warm water. The result is soft glowing skin. A great once a week pamper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!