Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 245 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I won a pack of goodies from Skinfood and this mud masque was in there so i thought id give it a go last night i have never tried a mud mask before but i really liked this (has a bit of a smell but nothing gross) my skin is super clean and fresh feeling and very very soft i can't wait til next week when i can do it again this is definitely becoming part of my weekly routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Thanks for the review! & cool that you won this!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Affordable pampering

I found the mud masque great because it meant I could pamper myself a little without spending a lot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

I loved this! I have very dry skin a lot of the time and this definitely made my face lovely and soft and not dry. I will continue buying this for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Good to see it doesn't dry out skink, as I too have dry skin

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Easy to find

I got this mask at Countdown so it was easy to find. My skin is sensitive but I had no issues with this. I usually use Lush masks so enjoyed that this was smooth and easy to apply. It tightened up after 5 minutes and I took it off after 10. My skin was very smooth after, will definitely use it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Thanks for the review - I love supermarket products that work really well!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2013
2 members found this review useful
Review

I have been looking for a good face mask for ages now so i was really lucky to receive one from beauty review ! when you put it on is smells a bit weird, but that is expected in all mud masks.When this mask dries it has more of a citrus scent to it which is really nice and refreshing. with a lot of the mud masks i have tried out they feel too tight or too dry on my face, but this one was different and not too tight. afterward my skin felt really clear and smooth and i could tell the difference in the texture of my skin compared to before. Even though my skin is normal/combination and okay towards majority of products, i still have trouble finding a mud mask that doesn't sting on my skin, and although this product didn't mention anything about being for sensitive skin, i had no problems with it. I recommend it for everyone to try

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Good review. Thanks for the warning in regards to the scent.

Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Glad this shouldn't be a problem for sensitive skin :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2013
1 members found this review useful
New favorite!

Thank you BR for introducing me to this beauty. I always wanted to try a mud mask and this has not disappointed me. It applies even and smoothly. No tugging all! It dries in about 15 minutes. It definitely pulls out impurities and clears pores, made skin super soft and clean without over drying. I didn't reduce blackheads on my nose but definitely loosened them. It was so easy to remove them after this mask. I had a huge pimple on my cheek, the mask dried it in a day! Love it! For that price its a must have for me. I highly recommend it for both oily and dry skin.

Tips: Cleanse mildly before you put it on. Just a splash of water will do too. Over cleansing might cause dry skin later.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

I like that you stated how it helped in regards to blackheads and pimples. Great review.

Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Thanks for the info about black heads and pores!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque = Skin Revival!

This is a great little product. I've been travelling for the last two weeks (multiple international flights, 1000's of kms of driving, three time zones etc) and my skin was looking really tired, dull and blotchy.

I applied the masque Sunday night after cleansing - the masque goes on easily and quickly and is the colour of, well, mud! After it was on, I made a cup of tea and put my feet up and relaxed for 10minutes until the mask had dried. Easy enough to wipe off - a warm, moist towel is ideal - no disposable cotton make up circles are going to cut it here.

The result? A big difference! My skin is brighter, less blotchy in colour and has a great "clean feeling. My face feels amazing after putting moisturiser on, and I would describe the finished result as a soft glow.

When it runs out - I'll be buying another tube.

Tips: Once on and starting to dry, the product has a "cool" feeling. If it's a cold night - make sure you have a jumper on! Don't worry - it doesn't freeze you or anything - but if you're like me and feel the cold, pop another layer on before you start.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Thanks for the warning about the cold feeling. I get cold easily. Good in depth review.

Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Thorough review, cheers! :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

I bought this a few months back and now use it every week! I LOVE it. It's a nice natural feel that doesn't need to be left on for too long. when it comes off my skin feels so soft and balance (not too oily or dry - like most face masques leave my face). It's great! I haven't found a masque I like better than this masque!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Your last sentence sounds convincing. Good review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best masque

I love the Skinfood range, and this masque is one of the best I have used. It really feels like it is pulling the oil out of my pores, and my skin feels amazing after using it!

Tips: Dab it on to any pimples, and leave it for >10mins over overnight, it will draw the oil out and help to heal it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Mud?

I didn't know mud would smell so good. Felt good and tight when drying on my face and my skin was very smooth after washing off. I felt it deep cleaned my face and i get my teenage daughter to use it know to help with breakouts.

Tips: Can be messy, use an old face cloth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!