Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Evolu Rehydration Rescue Masque Review

Evolu Rehydration Rescue Masque Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Evolu Rehydration Rescue Masque Review

This luxurious facial masque will rescue your skin from the visible effects of long-term dryness and nutrient depletion. Potent botanical actives deliver deeper, more lasting hydration, to reverse persistent moisture-loss and restore balance. Vinanza® kiwifruit and grape extract improves skin elasticity and helps retain moisture and reduce redness. Vitamins, proteins and omega-6 fatty acids from Borage oil and Hazelnut help stimulate healthy circulation and cell renewal, blending with calming New Zealand Kawakawa to soothe, deeply replenish and renew radiance.

 

Website www.evolu.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Evolu Rehydration Rescue Masque Review

Evolu Rehydration Rescue Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Evolu Rehydrating, Breatheable, Rescue Masque

This is currently one of my favourite masques! I love it because it hydrates and pampers your skin overnight but doesn't feel heavy or thick on my skin like some night creams or overnight masques. This feels so light and absorbs into my skin I can practically apply it and then hit the sack like five minutes later without the product ending up on my pillow case. The product is suggested for dry or very mature skin but really I have used this during summer when I had oily skin and it didn't feel heavy or make me break out. The natural ingredients in this masque are borage and hazelnut oil, kawakawa, grape and kiwifruit extract, manuka oil and sweet orange, bergamot, howood and coriander oil. There's no added fragrance but the masque smells lightly citrus. I like to use this in place of a night cream at least once a week but I could easily use this nightly. I like to use an exfoliating masque either something with skincare acids or a clay or a mud masque because my skin is fresher and ready for rehydration and rejuvenation. Plus my skin is just a tad drier after exfoliation. The next morning my skin looks smooth and hydrated but I don't wake up with my skin still sticky from last night's moisturizer. I found this masque to work just as well during winter as during summer. I highly recommend this. It's pricey but you don't need very much so I find the tube lasts me a really long time.

Tips: Every now and then Evolu has discounts and specials or a gwp so purchase it during then to get the most for your buck. I like to use it on nights that I have used an exfoliating treatment or mud or clay masque to hydrate and rejuvenate my skin. Great masque for all skin types all year round. It can be used every night in place of a night cream. An excellent option if you like something light but hydrating to use overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sensational

Smells divine. All natural. Can be left on overnight. Tried a sample and can't wait to buy a whole tube!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic hydrating overnight mask

This overnight treatment claims to improve skin elasticity, retain moisture and reduce redness. It is for mature or very dry skin but it was great if you have normal/combination skin too.

The texture of this masque is pleasantly thick but not heavy, I felt that my skin can still breathe. The formula was nice and smooth and not at all sticky. It has a light earthy/herb scent.

You can either leave the masque on overnight and wash it off in the morning or leave it on for a shorter time of relaxation. I choose the former and my skin was plump and glowing in the morning.

Tips: Apply this masque to the face and neck and leave it on overnight. Most of it will be absorbed overnight and wash of remaining product in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic

I was excited to trial this product and it didnt disappoint. I used the overnight method, where after cleansing I applied the lotion and slept on it and washed it off n the morning.

I was surprised that it resembles a lotion as its called a masque so was expecting something thicker like a traditional face masque.

The product itself has a slight fragrance which I found pleasant. Initially on application I thought it was quite greasy feeling, however my skin absorbed it pretty quickly. No greasy weird marks on my pillow!

I had a dry patch beside my eye and after applying for 4 days I noticed that the dry patch has improved. My skin feels softer and has less redness.

Overall I am really pleased with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Evolu my new favourite thing

This stuff is literally gold!!! Rehydration rescue masque to the rescue alright. Totally rehydrated my skin in as little time as a week actually almost instantly. This stuff smells phenomenal, like a very pleasant citrus smell. The stuff feels amazing on the skin! It doesn't leave the skin greasy at all either! Just gently absorbs leaving skin feeling firm, hydrated fabulous. I love the packaging too! This stuff has amazing ingredients like grape extract, kiwi fruit extract, Manuka oil, hazelnut, kawakawa and borage so its New Zealand all over. Ticks all my boxes!!!

Tips: I apply at night before bed and leave it on all night so I don't wash it off. It makes my skin feel revived and ready for the next day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Evolu Rehydration Rescue Masque

i am totally in love with this! i have pretty dry skin, i have used alot of products to try help, most don't work but this is amazing! it is a little on the pricey side, but its worth it. i love how it has so many natural products in it. the smell is amazing. its very easy to put on, i used it for both overnight and for about an hour, both left my skin feeling soft and hydrated, overnight was better i guess as more had gotten into my skin, but if you don't like leaving creams on overnight than having it on for a few hours would still work wonders. Definitely on my recommended list

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Review

Liked the packaging, the box, container and colours. The soft purple tones looked classic and elite. Right now down to the serious business ...what's inside. An unctuous (love that word) creamy mask that was easy to apply. I applied it at night before bed after cleansing. The mask penetrated without leaving a sticky surface to stick to my pillow. The next morning I could feel a difference after the first use when cleansing my skin. It felt soft and smooth. Usually around my nose and chin it can feel course and dull. So far since using the mask (3 times in all) my skin has been glowing.

Tips: Going out want your makeup to glide on and look smooth and dewy. Use the mask prior or the night before for a gorgeous finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Evolu Masque to the rescue

Packaging - The grey/silver box looks very sleek and impressive. But the small white font is very difficult to read. Even with glasses I struggled a bit.

Tube - Initial thoughts were the quantity of cream that comes out when the tube is squeezed is very small. But when applied, I realised the small quantity goes a long way. Masque - It delivers. It does what it says on the product. Just after 3/4 days my skin felt healthy & hydrated. After using for a week, my daughter commented, your skin is looking very good. She doesn't know I am trying a new product. and she is my biggest critique. Which proves the masque is actually good.

Fragrance - No fragrance. Personally I prefer fragrance but the absence of one did not put me off.

Price - I would love to buy again but is a bit pricey for me.

Tips: Use it overnight. It does not stain the pillow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Can't Stop Touching My Face

The Evolu Rehydration rescue masque is definitely different to any type of masque I’ve used before.

The packaging is handy and easy to use – it’s the perfect size to take away on holiday or to pop in your bag. It smells absolutely lovely, it has a subtle fruity smell that reminds me of having a facial at the beauticians.

I love the feel of it on my skin, it feels like a moisturizing cream and is so light that you can’t even feel that it’s on your skin once it has absorbed (which is very quick). I also love the option of leaving it on overnight and washing it off in the morning – I feel like I’m getting my money’s worth. It’s also reassuring to know that it contains plenty of vitamins, proteins and omega-6 fatty acids as at my age, my skin needs as much help as it can get.

The directions say ‘Either leave on overnight and cleanse in the morning, or remove with a warm wet towel after relaxation time.’ I’ve tried the ‘relaxation time during the day’ option but my children seem to have other ideas ;-). I did leave it on during the day on the weekend but minus the relaxation time. No one would know you had it on which is also very handy.

It has made my skin feel so soft and dare I say, youthful. While I have the masque on, I can’t stop touching my skin as it feels amazing. It feels much more hydrated than it usually does, and actually the best it has felt in a long while. I look forward to further continual use to see the results over a longer period.

This is the first Evolu product I’ve tried but I think I may need to investigate further and purchase some additional Evolu products if the rescuing masque is anything to go by. Love this product!

Tips: Use the overnight option for added benefit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Healthy Hydration

This winter has left my skin dry. Drier that usual. I have patches of flaky skin on my cheeks and in-between my eyebrows. Foundation clings to these patches and it's not a good look.

I'd hoped Evolu's Rehydration rescue masque might help with this issue as my usual moisturisers weren't doing much.

The tube had me at hello with its purple colour embossed with the evolu log. The scent is divine - very orangey, which is a favourite aroma of mine.

It's packed full of the good stuff - grape and kiwifruit extract, Manuka oil, hazelnut, borage and kawakawa. My hopes were high.

The masque is creamy with a hint of orange, it spreads over the face clear and oh my gosh, does my skin suck it up? Yes it does. If I were to compare it to something it would be to a person who has walked 100ks on a hot day and gets given their first glass of water. I've tried it twice. The first time for 30 minutes in case of irritation. I washed it off with a warm flannel and my skin was oh so soft and those patches of dryness had reduced considerably. The second time I left it on overnight and my skin was so plump the next day and the dryness had disappeared. ... and not returned, as I'm using this a couple of times a week to keep on top of it.

This is now part of my skin care arsenal. It's amazing. Totally worth the price as a little goes a long way and it does what it says it will do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!