Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Enriched with Sweet Almond Oil & Collagen  Alpine Silk Recovery Face Mask provides deep nourishment to your skin as well as encouraging the natural production of Collagen to improve texture for smoother, younger looking skin. Sweet Almond Oil has therapeutic properties to help soothe and calm skin cells.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Rosehip Recovery Face Mask

This is possibly my favourite face mask of all time. At first glance I didn't this this product would be anything special but, through being selected to trial this product I've been proven wrong.

The box and plastic container tub with screw top lid are pink and white with a rose.

On application, the cream is quite thick. It spreads easily and does not gsve s strong or distinct smell. As a mask it does not harden or change consistency. After about 5 minutes I feel a bit of a tingle on my skin each time I use the mask. It washes off really easily leaving my skin feeling so soft, plump and hydrated.

I think I could get about 10 masks to a tub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrate me

I was quite surprised at this product. I was expecting the typical face mask that dries on your skin. This face mask is like a very thick cream and gradually soaks into your skin, rather than drying. My skin felt plump and smooth after using this just once.

I found the formula quite hard to apply evenly as it is like a thick cream texture

I like how this face mask doesn’t have a strong smell. It is lightly scented of rose and doesn’t overwhelm your nostrils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great mask to use

I really liked this skin care mask. Firstly it was easy to put on. I felt really nice on the skin and the longer you left it the more it soaked into your skin. Some masks make your skin feel tight this just made my skin feel really hydrated. The mask comes off easily because it doesn't dry as such as soak in. My skin felt smoother after using the mask. I'm not sure about younger, i feel the trail would need to be longer to determine that. In the 10 days of using the oil in conjunction with the mask I have no breakouts, so i think it may calm skin cells as my skin has been nice and clear. The only thing that let the product down slightly would be the packaging. It is a bit old fashioned for me. Also i would like to see the mask in a glass jar as this is better for recycling. I don't see a need for a box around the outside of a jar either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for sensitive skin!

I love this! I have never had much luck with any rosehip based face mask due to my very sensitive skin! This one was amazing! No irritation at all. Didn’t make my skin red or sting. Instead felt very cooling and soothing on my skin. I left on for 20 minutes at night before bed and when I washed it off already my skin felt amazingly soft and hydrated. In the morning my skin felt really soft still, hydrated and my skin tone was very even. when I applied my foundation it didn’t stick to any dry patches as this mask evened out the textures of skin! I LOVE IT and will now use this as my main go to face mask!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating and luxurious face mask

I really enjoy using this face mask. It’s rich and hydrating. It left my skin feeling soft and nourished. I will be using this face mask a lot in the future as I really noticed a difference in my skin tone and texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love a good face mask

I love a good face mask, but never seem to get around to using them regularly. Ive tried this mask several times, when I was suffering from dry skin, and also Im feeling the effects of aging and being out in the sun over summer which has made my skin feel dry. This has certainly helped the dryness, and feels moisturising. I love that you dont need to keep the mask on forever to get good moisturising results.

Tips: Use this first, then the rose hip oil after. It make your skin feel great and is a nice way to treat yourself at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A winner face mask

I really enjoyed this face mask.

PACKAGING: again as I mentioned with the rosehip oil review. The packaging appears to be marketed to an older person. I would not buy this if I saw it in a shop (before this trial). I like the plastic jar it is in, it has a screw on lid and a cover over the product to protect the mask. I like the fact that there will be no wastage of product compared to if it was in a tube.

PRODUCT: product is very easy to apply and great for when you expect to be lounging around for a bit 15-20 minutes. After applying it, it tingled my face and felt very refreshing. It felt like one of those minty face masks. My face felt plump while wearing the mask as well. When rinsing my face it was a little difficult to to remove so I removed the remainder with a face cloth. My face felt hydrated afterwards. I have no idea whether it improved the production of collagen but it definitely soothed and calmed the skin and it felt very smooth afterwards.

Oh and I absolutely loved the smell of this product!

Tips: Apply after cleansing. It felt great doing it before bed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Cream?

Let me start off by saying- I opemed the pot and saw a creamy, luxurious texture- and breathed a sigh of relief ( winter has been hard on my skin!) immediately followed by wait didnt Nana use something like this??

The scent is a nice subtle floral, and you use an averageish amount and just keep rubbing it in! Super smooth application, it doesnt go tacky. It more feels like rubbing in a rich moisturiser. Removing was a little more difficult due to the thickness but totally worth it for the result! ( I used water on cottin pads to remove iff followed by lots of face splashing and smoothing) My skin has not felt this smooth and nourished in a long time! After the 2nd and 3rd uses I noticed my skin appeared plumper and smoother, and honestly sooooo smooth to touch.

Also pairing this with the oil at night has skin the following morning has stayed hydrated and smooth. In love with both products- dream team!

Also love supporting NZ brands!

Tips: Use both this and the oil for best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A treat!

I enjoyed this rose scented face mask.

It soaked into my skin and I really felt like I'd been intensely hydrated. I would only use this at night, its very heavy, and needs time to absorb.

My skin feels firm the morning after use and feels very soft.

I've looked for stockists online but can't find any - price dependent I would be interested in repurchasing!

Tips: You don't need much - a medium-thick layer will soak in over night!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Face Mask

The packaging is quite nice - it's not as tourist-shop as other Alpine Silk products I've seen.

This thick cream mask is easy to use. I didn't need to wash it off, I just applied before bed and in the morning massaged in any residue.

It is so hydrating that on the mornings after use I don't feel the need to use moisturiser.

I'm not sure if the effects I'm seeing (even tone, smooth skin) are long term, but will continue to use once or twice a week as an intensive hydration treatment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!