Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sukin Paw Paw Ointment Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Sukin Paw Paw Ointment Reviews

Overall rating:
3.8/5

Our petrochemical free, versatile Ointment with fermented Paw Paw nourishes and soothes chapped lips and dehydrated skin. Alongside fermented Paw Paw is a blend of natural oils, wax and extracts including Castor Seed Oil and Papaya Fruit Extract to hydrate and protect the skin’s moisture barrier.

Our multipurpose Ointment may also be used to ease the discomfort associated with redness and itching due to dryness while also improving the texture of skin.

Suitable for all skin types.

Sukin's Paw Paw Ointment provides you with a natural and safe alternative.

RRP: $9.99

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website: www.sukinorganics.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th May, 2018 at 4:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fruity

Very fruity. Just be careful when squeezing the tube. You only need a small amount and if your not careful you end up with a big blob of it. Works wonderfully on most things.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018 at 9:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Tube of magic

First time using this product and I'm impressed. Feel super smooth and soft on my lips and helped heal and moisturise them. Comes in a handy sized tube so easy to put in your pocket or bag.

Tips: A little goes along way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018 at 5:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
chapped lips be gone....

I love this product. I love pawpaw ointments but this is the first one that has been great for healing skin ailments.

I got this ointment in a BBBE box, and I think it's one of the best finds of all the boxes I've had, and I've already gone out and bought a few more tubes, so I have this on hand everywhere!

On my lips, they felt immediately nourished, and when I put it on overnight when they felt chapped, I woke to healed skin. I also tried this on my sons one patch of mild eczema and by morning the redness had settled, and it was beginning to heal. A couple more days and the eczema patch had gone.

I use the ointment on my lips every day, especially at night time. It's fantastic!

It's a great product to have on hand for those niggly skin irritations and its a fabulous lip balm!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2018 at 12:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for dry lips

Provides a really good, long lasting barrier form wind and air conditioning. Have also used it on my daughters face to protect from cold wind at school and on my sons chafing after playing rugby in the rain.

Tips: Can be hard to squeeze out of the tube when cold so warm it up in your hands first.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2017 at 10:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sucking paw paw

I came across this when the other one I normally use was out of stock. I love the peach colour tube it’s very pretty with the pink and grey writing on it.

Works really well on a number of different things I like to keep it in the car for dry lips and as my hands get really cracked I only need a tiny bit to help them hurting as much.

New favourite

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th November, 2017 at 7:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super Soothing

My dermatologist recommended Lucas' pawpaw for my dry lips and I was thrilled to find Sukin had an alternative that was cheaper, had much nicer packaging, and didn't contain petroleum jelly!

I've found it incredibly soothing and moisturising, the texture is really lovely, and I'll absolutely be purchasing it again. It's also been wonderful as an overnight balm on dry patches of skin or around my nose when I had a terrible cold.

It is fairly sticky like other pawpaw ointments, so definitely wouldn't recommend wearing it with your hair down on a windy day, but otherwise highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2017 at 8:45 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sukin Pawpaw Ointment

I recieved this product in the Nudes 2 box. I have espoused the benefits of paw paw for years But stopped using the more well known brands as they actually contained a percentage of petroleum...and that stuff is just gross. I trust Sukin and really like this product. It does notno have very much slip but that is dur to the natural ingredients. I use it on everything...scratched, burns, sore nose, lips...everywhere! Its great, its a handy travel sized product and its like having first aid in a tube!

Tips: Buy a few - one for the handbag, car, office drawer :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2017 at 2:01 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sukins Ointment

Earlier in the year Best Beauty Boxes had a gamble box. In my gamble box was this Pawpaw ointment. Admittedly I have never used Pawpaw ointment before. I was stoked to give it a try.

Packaging wise I enjoy this peachy coloured tube. The formula reminds me of a firm petroleum jelly. It looks clear. There's a very mild sweet scent that's fruity.

During winter my nose got a hammering from using tissues and is pretty dry. I find this product warms well when massaged in between fingertips. I used this ointment on my dry nose and well as my lips.

After using it for a good month I noticed the hydration on my nose had returned. My lips were nice and soft too.

I'd love to try more Pawpaw ointments to compare to this one. I did enjoy using it. I could see myself repurchasing it in the near future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st August, 2017 at 12:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Did not impress

I was lucky to pick this up in the Beauty Vault. I had wanted to try it for ages after seeing it featured in an article. When it arrived I was stunned at seeing how small the tube was. However the packaging is very pretty and appeals to me. A peachy colour squeezy tube with a black screw top.

The product is clear and very thick. It does not have much of a scent at all. When I first went to use it I had so much trouble squeezing it out. I applied so much pressure that it went pop and a big wad shot out on the floor lol. Not a good start. I feel that it needs to be warmed up slightly which I did by simply holding it tightly in my hands. It made it much easier to squeeze out thankfully.

I tried using it on a few cracks I had on my hands. It feels very tacky and is too thick for my liking. Next I used it on my lips which was ok but it feels far too heavy for me. I much prefer a lipbalm.

Unfortunately this was a huge let down for me so I would not use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th August, 2017 at 7:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Paw Poor

I got this product from the BR vault and was keen to try it, as other people seem to like it. I've tried other Sukin products and find them good but not great - noting that they are very gentle and probably a good line of products for people with sensitive skin, and maybe not so effective for women like me who have dry skin.

The Paw Paw ointment comes in a gorgeous pink tube with a screw top. The product squeezes out easily.

The product itself looks a little like vaseline, tastes a little like vaseline, and works as well as vaseline. Though is thicker than vaseline. Disappointing really. I've been using it for over a week on my lips and on a dry patch of skin I have on my cheek. It hasn't helped either. It's a shame because I really really, wanted it to work!

Sadly, I wouldn't buy it, and I don't know who I could recommend it to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »