Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Ultrabalm

Lush ultrabalm
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

LUSH Ultrabalm is bringing petroleum-free lubrication to the nation. 

This moisturising balm is made with plant waxes and nothing else. No petroleum jelly, no mineral oils, just natural goodness.

Our mix of candelilla wax and jojoba oil is a vegan alternative to beeswax; it creates a protective barrier on the skin and locks in moisture, while rose wax soothes irritations.

You can apply the balm to scuffs and scrapes to relieve discomfort, use it as a barrier cream when applying henna, or even use it as a lip balm. There's nothing crude about our lube.

Ultrabalm is also perfect for babies to relieve nappy rash and hydrate dry skin.

Website www.lush.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush ultrabalm

Lush Ultrabalm

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th January, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Gritty bits

I purchased this ages ago when I was in a Lush store as I had heard good things about it and it was only around $11. It comes in a cute little tin with a screw on lid.

It is in solid form and melts into your skin when you apply it. It is a yellowy/brown colour and has a faint scent. A little bit definitely goes a long way with this....the tin has lasted me ages and I'm now thinking I better check the use by date tomorrow.

This can be used on just about anything.  I put it on my lips, scratches, cuticles and sand fly bites. It feels nice on my skin but one thing that annoys me is sometimes it I get a gritty feeling which I hate!

I don't really know if I would buy it again or not, it doesn't wow me and the grittyness puts me off. Intrested to know if other peoples was gritty!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
13th January, 2022

This was on my list of to try but not now . Wonderful review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
One of the best things ever!

I brought this to help with chafing and severe dryness. This product is honestly one the best things I have ever brought. It helped moisturize my skin and didn't leave a massively oily residue on my skin. Definitely need to buy another one soon, as I use it almost daily

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A beusty Staple

This stuff is amazing. I liken it to lush's verison of pawpaw cream. I love the fact in comes in a tin ( very hardwearing) has sooo many uses- dry,cracked skin to nappy rash to bug bites. Despite the heat abnd humidity of auckland, ive found that it's never melted , which can often happen with similar products. doesnt leave any greasy residue either

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
LUSHious

I love the Lush range, I think they have a great range of products, I love this particular product, It is very effective when applying as a balm before applying lippy or even as a intensive balm for dry cracked lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
2nd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Bit disappointed

I bought this product off a fellow Lush addict, but I didn't realize the tub she had sent me was past its useby date (I don't think she did either). It arrived a week late after a kerfuffle with the mail man and then we were away laughing.

The tin is quite small, similar to their lip balm tins. But as with Lush's products like this, a little goes a long way, which I found was quite true for this. The product inside my tin is mostly solid, but its getting a bit liquidy so I'm guessing that's what it does when it's gone past the use by date.

I've put this on burns and scratches, as well as itchy bites and my cuticles, but I haven't seen a huge difference, nor have I felt that it took the itch or hurt. It's worked alright on my cuticles so I'll use it up for that, but otherwise it's an okay product but I don't think I'd buy it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lush Ultrabalm - Review

This is one of my favorite multi purpose balms! It can do so much, and you can use it on your lips, cuticles, and skin.

It comes in a small tin container with lots of product, however this dents very easily so I wouldn't recommend tossing it around too much.

This multi-purpose balm moisturizes very well and has worked wonders for my cuticles, lips and skin.

The smell isn't too overpowering, it's hard to pinpoint exactly what it smells like but it is very mild and barely noticeable.

This moisturizes and protects anywhere you need, and is just such a great multi-use balm. I've repurchased this only 3 times now, as it lasts for about 6 months with daily use.

Tips: Apply to your lashes and brows to make them grow long and strong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
soothing balm

I remember purchasing this product to replace my vaseline for my lips and can honestly say that it provides the same relief and the yellowy colour does not bother me at all; however, I would much rather prefer vaseline over the waxy texture of the balm. Only because vaseline is smoother. I still use this balm for dry skin and minor irritation; however, I wouldn't be in a hurry to buy another balm when this one runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ultrabalmtastic!!

I got a pottle of this as a freebie with some Lush products I bought on line. Thanks to BR I am now a complete Lush junkie!

At first sight I thought “hmmm, interesting, sludgy, odd colour .. what can this be?” so I opened it an tried a little on the back of my hand – whoa!!

Well, the smell did nothing for me I have to say but the product is looovely! It absorbed really quickly leaving a soft and glowy protective barrier on my skin.

So then I looked it up to see what it is intended to be used for. Firstly the list of beautiful oils is very inspiring, as I’m a big fan of oils for my face and neck, ad these were amongst the giants of oils – a mix of candelilla wax and jojoba oil, preferred as a vegan alternative to beeswax. It creates a It can be used to apply to scuffs and scrapes to relieve discomfort, use it as a barrier cream when applying henna, or even use as a lip balm. Wow! Over the years I’ve used petroleum jelly for some of those purposes and I don’t have to tell you that it is not really good stuff to be plastering onto your skin, so this is an amazing alternative.

So since then I’ve been using it by rubbing a small amount into my face, neck, and lips after applying my morning moisturiser each day. It softens my skin and leaves a healthy glow. I just love it. And best of all, a little goes a very long way while doing a really great job.

I highly recommend this product. It has many uses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Soothing but no miracles

My friend recently recommended this to me after I told her i had a bad rash around my collarbone and neck area and it was the itching that drove me nuts, she thought this balm would at least soothe the itch... And lucky for me she was right.

This comes in a soft aluminium looking tin with a screw top lid and it is packed to the brim with the balm. The scent of this isn't anything I recognise and it's really really subtle. The very light sandy coloured balm has a waxy, oily texture and is almost gritty however I think it is bits of wax that haven't dissolved properly when it's made. I apply this to the itchy spots and it's instantly soothing and calming on my skin, it kind of melts when you apply it to your skin and it absorbs quickly and doesn't leave any kind of residue.

While it is calming and soothing it hasn't really healed my skin and I have been using it on a scratch and it hasn't done much. It does act like a bit of a barrier cream and stops water getting into open wounds, so while it's good it's not great. Won't repurchase as there are other products I enjoy more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
The Ultra Ultimate

I got this in the 45g tin for $11.50. I had heard many good things from dedicated Lush lovers who I know and trust so had to try this for myself. The tine is comes in is very lightweight and has a screw top lid which in my mind would keep the balm fresher and away from any nasties. I have something similar from an age old company Rawleighs and have found theirs to be about as good as you can get so wanted to put this to the test against it.

The tin itself isn't terribly big but then it lasts for so long you don't need a huge one. The consistency is smooth and spreads effortlessly on my skin. It had a melting effect when it touches and warms to your skin. I use this on my lips as a lip balm, on my nail cuticles because I feed calves on our farm. The calves suck on your fingers and of course my fingers dry out so this does wonders. I also have sensitive scalp which means I get itchy on one spot of my head and scratch it till it bleeds so this rubbed in to it helps heal it and it actually prevents me from itching.

I wouldn't say it's as fantabulous as they make our but it definitely has its uses for me. It has saved my fingers and my scalp so I am a happy chappy. For a mere $11.50 I would be happy to have this on hand at all times. It has even come in handy for my son when he falls over and skins his knees. He loves the smell and he feels as if it's a magic cream to help him feel better. If he believes then so do I!

Tips: Use it as a cuticle balm. It helps dry withered farm or worker type fingers keep moisturized.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
16th January, 2016

I loved it. I have to say, the colour and smell underscore how good the product really is!

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!