Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater A refreshing, hydrating mist to use anywhere anytime. Simply formulated with fragrant Herbal Extracts and Rosewater for a pleasant, pick me up for dehydrated, tight and uncomfortable skin. Spray your day and night creams for a boost of hydration or use it to set make-up or spray on dry hair throughout the day. Safe for all skin types. Gentle, non-irritating.

 

Mist on face, neck and hair as needed. Will not disturb make-up.

 

Pack Size: 118ml, 236ml

RRP: from $22

Availability: Apotheka Boutique, Selected Retailers

Websitehttps://www.mariobadescu.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018 at 5:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So refreshing!

I love using this after i've washed my face as a toner but before i've put on moisturizer. Gives my skin a nice hit of moisture before I layer my skincare on top. I've noticed an improvement on my dry patches since i've been doing this!

I plan to take a smaller bottle with my flying just to spritz on my face to keep it hydrated!

Tips: Use this as a toner or just something to perk up your skin if it's feeling a bit flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2018 at 7:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
AMAZING

I absolutely love this spray. I love using it as a makeup setting spray to take away the "powdery" look when I am doing a full face of makeup, then press over with my beauty blender and it makes my skin look flawless.

I also loved to used this spray after cleansing in the morning and evening for extra hydration and to wake me up! Not to mention the smell is amazing! Would 100% repurchase again.

Tips: Use as a makeup setting spray then lightly press over with a beauty blender for an airbrushed look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 6:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worth it

This hydrates your skin preping your skin well for flawless foundation application. It smells so good and wakes up your skin. It does not contain actual rose water but it's a great price

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 4:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mario at his best

I’m a huge Mario Badescu fan adding this to my beauty regime was a no brainer. What I love most about this product is it can be used for a multitude of different things from a toner, a setting spray or a pick me up for dehydrated skin.

I love using this gem just before I jump into bed for a little extra pick me up. When I wake in the morning my skin looks and feels more hydrated. When I used it as a setting spray I did find my mineral founddation did stay on longer, especially on those areas you do find make up disappears from. You won’t be disappointed.

You can pick this beauty up from Mecca online or in store.

Tips: Buy a small one for on the go when you need a pick me up and keep the large one for at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 11:29 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this product

Love Mario badesco products and wanted to try this as soon as my last face mist ran out. I love the affordability of their products and that they smell great to. Easy to use and does not sting my eyes and leaves my face feeling refreshed after using. I use it during the day and after putting my makeup on in the morning.

Tips: Buy 2!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 8:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favourite rosey gem ❤️

For something so simple this product is just delish!! I purchased this product off Mecca before I’d even known that everyone raves about it and I definitely was not disappointed!!

Packaging is so simple and the cost is so cheap. The rose scent is not overwhelming but just perfect and the spritz is a perfect fine mist.

It made my skin just feel amazing while travelling, in Fiji in the humid heat, and at home when I feel my face turning in to the tight dry mess it does a spritz of this product and everything is feeling good again.

I actually can’t recommend this product enough!! It is amazing and it won’t disappoint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th April, 2018 at 6:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Refreshing but ineffective

The Mario Badescu Facial Spray is a lovely, refreshing spray that is good to use as a nice, feel-good part of your beauty routine. I saw it all over the internet so had to give it a go. I found the spray bottle itself great to use, I know some ladies have had issues with it but I found it to be totally fine. The spray smells lovely and refreshing, even my partner complimented me on it which is a rare thing! It leaves the skin feeling soft, fresh, and moisturised. The only reason why I haven't made this a staple in my beauty routine is because overall I didn't notice a difference in my skin condition compared to when I just used cleanser and moisturiser. For me a product has to really make a clear difference to be included in my regime as a regular go-to. However I would recommend as a refreshing, lovely spray, especially when the weather's warmer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 11:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Stuff Ever!

I’m on my 6th bottle of this stuff. Love love love it! Use it twice a day. Once before I put makeup on and then after once I have taken my makeup off. Such an amazing brand and also so affordable too

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2018 at 4:11 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's Love!

I bought this spray after reading just one review. Its as good as everyone says! Yay!!

A great price at $18 for the large bottle. The packaging is so simple, and pretty! The shade of pink of the spray is perfect rosy pink....

The first day I used it was at bedtime. I put on my night moisturiser and spritzed my face. Oh my word the smell is glorious - so beautiful, floral and restful. On my skin the light mist felt a little damp and tacky, but very nourishing. I had a great nights sleep! I woke up the next morning with a healthy glow to my skin, and to touch it was so soft and plump! I was impressed.

In the morning I applied this over toner, and before my serum. My BB cream went on like a dream over top of the facial spray and I liked the healthy look happening with my skin! When I'd finished putting on makeup I lightly spritzed again, and I was ready to go.

I love that my skin looked great all day. I don't have dry skin at the end of the day. My BB cream is still hanging in there too! I felt like I had a nice natural look happening. I spritzed when I got home after lunch, and didn't touch up my makeup - I felt that confident with how my skin was looking, thanks to this spray.

I have since gone and bought the smaller bottle for the handbag/office and one for my mum. I'm truly hooked and obsessed with this product. Amazing. Cruelty Free Beauty, and no nasties as well - it's a win-win product for me!

Tips: ....the scent is so soothing, and the spray so nourishing, I recommend this for a night time boost for your skin ....it's great!

Try to half spray with the pump for a lighter application - you can build on it if you need more, otherwise a full spray is quite a lot of droplets and more drying time...

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

It's one item I can't live with out! I have multiple bottles haha !

Sounds like a winner

It sounds awesome. I haven't heard of spraying over a moisturiser before.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2018 at 11:59 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My All Time Favourite!

I cannot praise this product enough!!! I use this everyday and it is the best thing I have ever done. It is a reasonably affordable product, costing only $18 at Mecca, which I really like. It also makes my skin feel so so smooth after applying it, which is a great base for foundation and other make up product. I Spray the product all over my face after washing it to tone my skin before moisturizing. Ever since I have started using this product, my skin has become way more glowy and healthy looking. This product reallly brings out a nice natural glow from your skin. I use this as a primer before make up, and a setting spray afterwards. It makes my skin look so so smooth and leaves me with a flawless finish, which I have never ever gotten before using this product. It also soaks in really quickly so you don't spend ages waiting for it to soak in before starting your make up. This product smells so good and it does not affect sensitive skin as well, adding to the other great attributes I would 100% recommend this to anyone, it has done a truly amazing job for me.

Tips: Use before moisturizer, It helps it soak in better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

On this review alone I sent hubby into Mecca and bought this today... already love it!! Thank you!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »