Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Protective Hydrating Moisturiser with SPF30 Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.2/5

Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Protective Hydrating Moisturiser with SPF30 Review

Overall rating:
3.3/5

Treat your skin with this beautiful crème formulated with premium certified Manuka Honey 80+ to
provide maximum protection and intensive hydration. Rich in essential fatty acids and antioxidants, Rosehip and Wheatgerm oils instantly replenish, while Collagen and Hibiscus Extract help to maintain skin’s firmness and elasticity. Our tested and certified SPF30 works to shield the skin against everyday environmental damage. This non greasy formula is perfect to be worn under makeup.

Suitable for all skin types.


Directions
After cleansing apply a small amount of crème and gently smooth in an upward direction onto the face and neck.

Other beneficial ingredients
Vitamin E, Buttermilk

RRP: $23.80

Availability: Selected Health Stores and Online

Website: www.wildferns.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
30th January, 2018 at 10:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Pure NZ Protective Hydrating Moisturise

I was on the trial team for the Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Protective Hydrating Moisturiser with SPF30.

I liked the small box packaging the moistuiser came in. The packaging was pretty and I liked the gold font that was embossed on the front of the small box. I loved that this is Made in New Zealand. That caught my eye on the packaging. It was easy to open to get the moisturiser out and the directions on how to apply it were easy to read on the packaging.

I used this along with the same brand of toner and facial wash. I didn't use it every day, only when I felt I needed to apply it. I found it was easy to apply but it didn't absorb that well into my skin like I would of liked and it didn't feel lightweight. It has a consistency similar to sunscreen. However, it did make my skin feel hydrated and protected from the sun.

I personally would not purchase this in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th January, 2018 at 6:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Protective Hydrating Moist

This product was not suited to my skin type at all. The smell was not like anything I usually like either but you get used to it overtime. The creme itself felt nice on the skin, glided on easily. Left my face looking moisturised and left a glow which I don't particularly like because my skin gets oily easily. This happened regardless of how little I applied sadly. Nevertheless, I will say despite it not absorbing into my skin well, I still felt like my skin was being protected from the sun while I was out and I could feel my skin being tight but in a good way. As with the cleanser I feel like this product will be wonderful once the cooler seasons come in because even oily combination skin needs moisture and radiance during that time period.

Tips: Use extremely sparingly, will be handy once the cooler season set in!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2018 at 5:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miss 12 review

The product is not my most favorite of smells but doesn't smell horrible either. When applying it felt silky when applying and hydrated my skin well after using the toner. The product did not leave an oily residue and absorbed well leaving my skin softer.

Tips: Make sure the diet is appropriate when using this product otherwise results will differ.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2018 at 11:08 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the SPF 30

I find this moisturizer to be absolutely lovely. It seems into my skin so fast and doesnt leave any residue. It makes my skin feel so lovely and hydrated. Using this with the Cleanser and toner has made my skin so clear and lovely feeling. The fragrance is so lovely and i find myself excited to used this regime in the morning just to smell it. I really like that is has such a high SPF in it.

Tips: using this with the regime makes an exellent skin routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th January, 2018 at 11:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Moisturiser

I have to admit that I tend to write off anything that comes from souvenir shops as a bit too pricey so really grateful that I got to trial these products. I like that it uses the natural healing properties of Manuka honey and incorporates that into the formula.

The moisturiser comes in a cute little bottle which I liked. It was much better than the toner and looks really smart. A great size and would be good for travelling as well.

The moisturiser has the same scent as the rest of the range which is one of the things I really don't like. It smells strong like artificial honey and put me off a lot. It didn't seem to disappear either and I kept getting whiffs of it throughout the day.

The moisturiser is far too thick for my needs. I have oily skin so don't feel comfortable putting on a moisturiser so thick. It made my whole face white that I almost had to wipe it off. It did manage to rub in but I felt like it left my face feeling thick and oily. The consistency was almost a bit gritty. Which didn't feel to great.

I love that it has spf 30 in it, but it actually felt like the consistency of a sunscreen.

During the day my face continued to feel extra oily/ I could feel the moisturiser sitting on my skin and smell it as well. Especially with the hot weather!

Maybe this would be better for someone who has very dry skin and not the combination to oily skin I have.

I will use the moisturiser again when I need thick sunscreen but this product is really not one of my faves!

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2018 at 7:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Protective Hydrating Moist

This was sent to me by the beauty review team. This comes in a handy tube and you only need a pea size of it to spread over your face. It starts off a little greasy and you need to work it into your skin but once it's absorbed it's all soaked up and my skin great. A major plus point for me is that it has sunscreen in it which means I don't have to put on an extra layer. I would definitely go for it again but unfortunately it does not do much for my post delivery peeling skin and that is a major area of concern at the moment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
14th January, 2018 at 1:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wild Ferns Manuka Honey Protective Hydrating Moist

Nice packaging, which I think is excessive - i would rather have the information printed on the product.

Nice travel size product - was used in conjunction with the face wash and toner. I did not like the thick white product - I found it similar to sunscreen and had to really work to get into my skin. It left me with a sticky and shiny face. I cannot comment on the smell - it did kinda match the face wash and toner - which I thought was cosmetically engineered to smell honey(ish)/citrus(sey).

I would rather use the thick moisturiser after a swim and exposure to the sun or during winter. The warm humid conditions attributed to me trying to rub the product of as much as possible in the sun.

At price of the mid $20 I would rather spend my money on another moisturiser.

Tips: Don't use if you going to the beach - the sand is going to stick to your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 11:51 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Stange texture!

On paper, this moisturiser is everything I look for - suitable for dry skin, SPF 30, non greasy, NZ made and reasonable price...

Unfortunately I was really put off by the texture of the product. I found it to be grainy/gritty and it felt like I was exfoliating my skin rather than putting moisturiser on. The texture is the thing stopping me from using this moisturiser everyday. Maybe I was rubbing it into my skin too vigorously but I did feel like I had sort of micro cuts on my face from the gritty texture.

I also had to experiment with the amount of product I used as a little bit does go a long way. If you use too much you will end up a bit greasy despite the non-greasy formula claims. I would also recommend waiting a couple of minutes at least before putting makeup over this product so it can sink into the skin.

Tips: A little goes a long way! Apply a small amount but remember, if you use a small amount it may not provide enough SPF for use in direct, hot sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 10:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A bit heavy for my skin type

Like the rest of ge range, I really like the smell of this moisturiser and the fact that I didn’t break out when I started using his really surprised me. Normally anything with spf breakouts me out when i first start using it until my skin gets use to it. However, I found his really heavy for my skin type and it made me look very greasy and shiny. Even on my non make up days, I had to use a translucent powder to set my face or I just looked like an oily mess. I will continue to use this until this is finished but will not repurchase due to the extra steps I need to take to keep my oils at bay, which is a shame because I like the fact that I didn’t break out. This is best suited for someone with normal to dry skin I would say.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th January, 2018 at 10:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ferns Manuka Honey Moisturiser

I was really excited to try this because I've heard great things about Manuka honey, so I had high expectations for this product. First off, the scent is leans towards slightly sweet so that may affect people who are sensitive to smells however I didn't have a problem with it.

I used about a pea sized amount of product and that covered my whole face. I found that it took a while for me to rub the moisturiser into my skin and to also absorb into my skin and during this time it felt quite greasy and also a bit rough on my skin. But once it had absorbed into my skin, it longer felt heavy or greasy. That was a big negative for me because the day moisturisers I normally use are very light and fast absorbing.

Once huge positive for me was that it has SPF in it which is so important in a moisturiser especially if you're outdoors a lot this summer.

I also noticed that this moisturiser is very deeply hydrating and it kept my skin hydrated the entire day.

Overall I think that this is a good moisturiser but there are definitely better ones out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »