Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Mask Detoxify & Brighten Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Mask Detoxify & Brighten Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Detoxifying and Brightening Charcoal Mask combines 3 Pure Clays with the magnetic properties of Charcoal to brighten the skin.

A unique combination of 3 pure clays:

KAOLIN: A pure clay highly concentrated with silicates known to absorb impurities and excess oil to help purify delicate skin a ected by daily pollutants.
MONTMORILLONITE: A pure clay rich in minerals, this clay helps to purify and re-balance the skin, reducing imperfections.
GHASSOUL: A pure clay able to absorb impurities and oils without causing irritation, leaving skin smooth, fresh and radiant.

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Websitewww.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $24.99 

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018 at 8:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This product suprised me

I'm not really sure why I purchased this product with relatively low expectations but needless to say, I was really pleased. I purchased it at Countdown on sale for $15.

I like the size of the jar. You get heaps of product and it's wide enough to dip my silicone brush into. It is a really thin texture for what I expected of a clay mask and it has a perfumey scent. Personally, I would prefer it to be thicker and less scented although the more liquid texture does make it super easy to apply and a little goes a long way.

I apply it on my T-Zone and cheeks and use a different mask on the rest of my face. This mask does make my skin feel super smooth and clean (I do use it after cleansing my skin, though). It dries really quick and is pretty easy to wash off. I would definitely moisturise after removing it as it does take a lot of the oil from my skin (this is why I purchased it).

Overall, super happy with this product and it will last me a long time.

Tips: I use a silicone applicator since I don't want to be putting my fingers in the jar. It also makes me use less product so it goes a little further :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2018 at 8:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mask Magic!

I purchased this mask from Farmers after doing a google search on the best 'brightening' masks. This box that this product comes in is quite deceiving as it is a lot bigger than the actual product itself but this wasn't a major issue for me. The product itself looks velvety and smooth, like dark grey honey and as soon as I started applying the mask to my skin, I knew I was on to a good thing. Not only does it look like honey, it feels like honey and the texture is just right, not too thick and not too thin. I left the mask on for about 20 minutes and then removed it with a facecloth and lukewarm water as instructed. The results were immediately noticeable. My skin felt smoother, fresher and brighter which was everything I was hoping for. A great product with an affordable price tag.

Tips: I use pure virgin coconut oil to moisturize my skin after doing a mask for extra nourishment and softness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2018 at 12:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing skin afterwards

This mask is great, I purchased it after reading reviews on here, and it really is as good as people say. You don't need to use much and it takes about 10min for it to dry and become ready to wash off. After washing off, skin feels amazingly soft and clean, the pimples I had were reduced in size. Really impressed.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2017 at 7:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Mask!

First off love the packaging! However once you remove the packaging box all of the instructions are gone...doesnt make it easy for beginners. Although the pot does makes it super easy to apply. The consistency of the mask is nice and thick (I apply it with a foundation brush) and easy to smooth evenly over the face. When applying there is a nice gentle cooling sensation that last throughout the duration of keeping the mask on. This mask doesnt take long to dry which is nice if you are short for time. With the mask on I can feel the clay removing the oil and tightening my skin - which I love! Removing it was easy and my skin feels clean, oil free and tight. Highly recommend!

Tips: Apply with a foundation brush for an even application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2017 at 10:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'ORÉAL PURE CLAY MASK DETOXIFY AND BRIGHTEN

I really like md this mask, it was everything you'd expect from a clay mask but better! The packaging added a touch of luxury, the texture of the product was beautifully smooth not at all grainy, and the scent was really nice and fresh.

I was in a hurry and used my fingers to apply the first time but you waste a bit of product this way, I definitely recommend using a brush. I like to apply a decent layer and this mask gives a satisfyingly tight and hard dry-down! And the amount of oil that the mask showed being drawn out was amazing, much better in this respect than any other mud mask I've tried. The mask did sting a bit the first time I applied it, as I used it straight after cleansing, so the next time I let my skin settle and applied it some time after cleansing, and there was still a bit of an intial sting/tingle but it wasn't as noticeable as the first time, and settled down as the mask dried.

One thing I loved about the mask was how easily it washed off, I used a warm wet flannel over my face for a few seconds and the mask came off easily - other similar masks I've used turn back into a muddy sludgy mess but not this!

My skin felt fresh, soft and super clean after using the mask, however it did get tight and dry quickly afterwards so I lathered on my favourite moisturiser. Over the week using this product and the cleanser in the same line, I've had no spots, oiliness, dry patches - just great skin! It's definitely felt detoxed, and more even in tone, possibly "brighter", so I'd say this product delivered on all promises.

Tips: Use a brush to apply and follow up with moisturiser

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

It sounds great. Fab review Lenore!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2017 at 9:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really awesome mask!

Don't you love a good product that you can pick up from the supermarket?! I know this will be a regular buy for me from now on, its so good!

The packaging is classy and applying the mask was easy - I just used my fingers to spread a thin layer over my face. I left for the recommended time of 10-15 minutes before washing off with warm water and a face cloth.

It did take a bit of scrubbing around my nose to remove completely but overall it was a pretty easy task.

My skin was glowing immediately - it felt incredibly smooth and rejuvenated.

I've been using this mask every four days, I LOVE IT, in fact I think it might be the best face mask I've used!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th September, 2017 at 8:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Mask Detoxify & Brighten

I was excited to try this product thanks to BR! It comes in a 50ml tub and is super easy to apply. I had no issues simply applying with my fingers. I left it on for about 10 minutes and washed it off with a warm flannel. I have sensitive skin so it can be difficult finding face masks that don't irritate my skin or leave it feeling hot and itchy. However this one worked a treat. My skin did feel a little tight afterwards but nothing moisturizer can't fix. The mask left my skin feeling smoother, refreshed and more vibrant. Overall I enjoyed using it and I really liked that you could see all the oils being pulled from your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2017 at 7:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loreal Pure Clay Mask

Out of the three different masks in the range, I have been using the detoxifying and brightening one, twice a week. I have used a few different charcoal clay masks before and didn't like them so wasn't too sure if I would find this one any good either. Other masks I have used similar to this one seemed to have sapped every bit of moisture from my skin instead of just detoxifying/cleansing it, so it has been a bad outcome as I already have dry skin to begin with. The Loreal pure clay mask hasn't done this at all and instead it has left me with very soft and clear skin, and my skin seems a little brighter overall. The product comes in a jar, and is a dark grey colour. Once applied it doesn't take too long to dry and didn't make my face itch either. The mask has a really nice fragrance to it aswell. Definately has become one of my favourites, and by far the best charcoal/clay mask I have personally used.

Tips: It's a good idea to use before a shower as it makes washing it off super easy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2017 at 2:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Clay-mazing

This mask is incredible. Ive been using it every few days and my skin looks more vibrant and radiating. It makes my skin feel so clean and refreshed after I've done it. My skin is very prone to blemishes and ive noticed it has given me more (however, researching I found that this is one way the mask actually cleans out your skin). I have also noticed my face is less red and my blemishes are less red. My skin looks a lot brighter and more refreshed! The mask consistancy is great and you dont have to use a lot (it goes along way). I dont mind the smell of the mask. I will continue to use this mask and tell my friends about it. The price is good for what you get too. I've probably used it a good 6 times and I havent made a dent in the amount. It does leave my skin feeling soft. I am not giving it 5/5 due to the breakouts, which have began reducing. THIS IS HOW THE MASK WORKS. I can use it anytime, due to it only taking 10 minutes, I can fit it into the week. The blemishes have been reducing as I keep using the product. I recommend this product!!

Tips: IT WILL GIVE YOU BREAKOUTS ESPECIALLY TO START WITH, BUT THIS MEANS THE PRODUCT IS WORKING!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2017 at 5:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Mask

Thank your BR for letting me trial this product.

It comes in a small glass pottle with a screw on lid, the consistency is thick, charcoal colour and a slight scent of clay.

Just like any other mask, easy to apply. I always apply mine with an angled foundation brush as I find that this works really well for me. Leave mask on for the recommend 10-15 minutes or until dry. As the mask dries, your skin will become increasingly tight. When you're ready, wash off gently with warm water and pat your face dry.

I really like this mask, it leaves my skin feeling fresh and revived. I feel that my skin tone looks more balanced. My daughter's even liked using it.

I would highly recommend and will be repurchasing.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Loreal Clay facial wash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »