Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Purifying Face Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Purifying Face Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

The L’Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Purifying Scrub combines 3 FINE SUGARS (brown, blonde & white) with the purifying properties of KIWI SEEDS to instantly reveal a clearer complexion and baby-soft skin.

At the heart of the formula are 100% naturally sourced exfoliants rich in essential nutrients, providing deep yet gentle exfoliation for delicate skin. Purifying ingredients also work to clear the skin, including KIWI SEEDS to exfoliate skin and visibly reduce blackheads, PEPPERMINT ESSENTIAL OIL to soothe skin and reduce blemishes, and LEMONGRASS ESSENTIAL OIL to purify skin. Suitable to use on your face and lips. INSTANTLY: Your skin feels fresh, clean and purified.

AFTER 1 WEEK: Pores and blackheads are visibly reduced and skin is mattified. USE AFTER USE: Skin is revived, healthy looking with a baby-soft touch.

RRP: $19.99

Availability: From 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse & Farmers


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2018 at 3:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
What a winner!

I have absolutely been loving this (and the one with the yellow lid too!). The smell of it is sooo nice, almost good enough to eat (yes, I have licked my lips after having it on before haha). I usually use this in the shower and I love how it literally just melts in to my skin and afterwards it's left feeling sooo silky smooth! I use this (or the other one I have) usually once or twice a week (although I wish I had the need to use it more because it is so amazing haha).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018 at 8:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Sugar Scrub

Loving this! I tried a sugar scrub before and was left feeling average so I was a bit hesitant to give this a go. But I found it at a bargain price at the supermarket this week and I couldn't resist. Smells good enough to eat and afterwards my skin is left feeling super soft!

Tips: Definately have to use it on dry skin to get the full exfoliating effect :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2018 at 7:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for blackheads, but did dry out my skin

I bought this scrub about a month ago after getting sick of the ever increasing number of blackheads on my nose. I had tried everything - masks, exfoliating, pore strips - but they weren't really abating. So I saw this on the shelf and decided to give it a try. I was really happy with the product when I first opened it. It smells lovely and has a nice gritty texture (you can really feel the sugar!). It comes in a little pot that you just scoop some of the product out of to apply to your face. For the first week or so, I used it on my whole face. I was so please to see a reduction in the blackheads on my nose, however, I also found that my skin was getting quite dry and dull. So I started just using the scrub on my nose (and bought another variety for the rest of my face - the cocoa butter one). I have continued to see a really great reduction in my blackheads. They don't bother me nearly so much any more so I'm really really happy with this product. I will definitely buy it again!

Tips: If you find this product drying, use it on your blackhead prone areas and try the cocoa butter variety for the rest of your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2018 at 9:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'oreal Paris Sugar Scrub

I had a hormonal breakout recently, which is unusual for me now. I had been using another type of scrub and decided to purchase this one to have for the problem area on my chin. I really like the weight of these products, the glass jar and brown lid appeal to me. The product itself looked like mashed aloe Vera and has a sticky, grainy quality when applied. I have used it a couple of times nows and can feel an improvement in the texture of my skin. It's quite a gentle scrub and easily washes off. It leaves my skin feeling quite soft and ready to apply serums etc afterwards.

Tips: Use tepid water to prep your skin first and apply in gentle circular movements, avoiding the delicate eye area

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd July, 2018 at 9:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Kiwi

I have used it twice but it made my skin dry and itchy. It did make it cleaner though and I could see the difference however after some time the skin became dry. You will have to use a nice moisturiser to balance it with dryness. It have a very nice smell which makes you use forever but for my individual result I did not get what it said would do. I will not recommend this to someone who already has dry skin based on my experience but I can say it will work better on those with oily skin.

Tips: Use a good moisturiser after scrubbing it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st July, 2018 at 1:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells good enough to eat

I really loved this product starting with the smell which was totally edible smelling! The scrub is quite thick and felt really good on my skin, it spread really easily and was good to work into my skin. My only concern was that it felt like it could probably do with a higher sugar quantity to exfoliate my skin. I did feel like I'd probably need to use it a second time when I used it. My skin felt lovely and soft post use, but there were still areas that were a bit rougher and dry. A second scrub did seem to deal to these patches, but I'd prefer to be able to just use the scrub once incase it lead to skin sensitivity or overdrying.

Tips: Don't be afraid to use more than you think to enough exfoliant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018 at 12:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing Results!

I was happy to see this product in one of my BBBEs, as I'd seen and heard the reviews for the L'Oreal sugar scrubs, and I wondered if they could be as good as the reviews indicated.

Firstly, after you take it out of what is a very sophisticated-looking box, the scrub comes in a cute glass pot with a brown plastic lid. I extract the product by just sticking my finger into it and scoping some out. It doesn't take much for an application. As per the instructions, I put some on my face, then add warm water and massage around.

The product is kind of a sticky gel that looks like mashed kiwifruit. It has a divine scent that is neither kiwifruit nor sugar. The stickiness evaporates after water is added and it warms a little. It is grainy, as you'd expect, and does feel slightly more harsh on my skin than I usually like for a scrub.

I've been noticing lately that my dry skin is developing sensitive patches after using some products, and one of my usual scrubs has become a culprit, so I was a bit worried the first time about sensitivity. Luckily there was none.

I'm finding that the scrub is leaving my skin very clean and almost glowing, with rosy cheeks but no sensitivity, which is exactly what I want in a scrub.

I definitely recommend it to others, and would purchase it again myself. I'm also keen to try the other flavours in the range. I think $20 is a good price. It will last a while using it 3 times per week and with only requiring a small amount each time.

And yes, it does live up to the great reviews!!

Tips: I've been following this scrub with Moisture Mist Gentle Protective Moisturiser and my skin feels like silk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Good to know about the sensitivity thanks :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 8:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
heat em up heat em up

STOP READING THIS REVIEW AND GO GET THIS SCRUB! LIKE RIGHT NOW! Because I can't even deal with how good it treats my skin every second day, I'd do every day but I want it to last that bit extra haha.

I've been using this scrub for the last 3weeks and the difference in my skin is amaze, I get constant black heads on my nose and chin area and this wee number just helps scrub em away like "ain't nobody got time fo dat". It has also cleared other acne areas on my face and given a smoother surface to touch,mmmhmmm.

I noticed a subtle difference after the first use in the way of my face looking fresher and brighter, after about a week and half is when the magic started to kick in. Skin clearing up, brighter, less oily and overall appreance was fresh and more alive. It takes a good few minutes to massage and dissolve the scrub into your skin(as per instructions) but honestly take your time and enjoy it because it is truely the best mini 'facial'.

And OMG the heat! how divine is it that. Not only do the sugar and kiwi seeds give a lush wee massage on your skin it also gives a slight heat aswell which is just bliss. At first I thought I was having some sort of a reaction but nope this scrub just wants to be extra and heat things up(btw by heat I mean just a warming sensation when you first apply it). Zero complaints from me.

This also works a treat as a lip scrub( say goodbye to winter chapped lips) just try not to lick it, because although it smells all sweet and nice it doesn't taste at all good haha.

This is a must have in your skin care routine, I will definitely be purchasing alot more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2018 at 3:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super Scrub!

This scrub not only smells good but is so nice on my skin. It definitely makes my skin feel amazing. I can see a visible decrease in the size of my blackheads which is the best result

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th May, 2018 at 9:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Definitely worth it

I had to try this scrub after seeing all your amazing reviews and I am so glad I did. This scrub was aimed at those wanting to purify the skin and help remove blackheads. I have combination/normal skin but do have large pores which makes my delightful blackheads look enormous. I have tried many scrubs and some have helped but they often leave my skin dry and slightly irritated. This kiwifruit scrub not only smelt amazing but made scrubbing fun as it literally melts on the skin. I couldn’t believe how clear and soft my skin felt afterwards. I had a few less blackheads and the others had risen to the surface making squeezing (dont judge) easier. I cant believe that after spending upwards of $50 on exfoliants at a time I’ve managed to find my holy grail scrub for $20. I normally use a scrub 2-3 times a week but after the amazing results from this delicious smelling scrub I’m considering mixing it up with the Cocoa one too

Tips: Wet your face first and scrub gently until the mask dissolves

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »