Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab Review

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab Review
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Where to buy?

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab is an intense, brush-on cuticle oil that instantly smoothes, softens & helps restore moisture to cuticles. 

Formulated with Jasmine and Rose extracts and Vitamin E, which are known to calm and soothe. Dermatologist tested.

  • Healthier-looking smooth cuticles & shiny nails
  • Helps reduce nail breakage

 

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab Review

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A beautiful oil-in-gel cuticle balm

I love this cuticle oil gel by Sally Hansen. It has a lovely jelly consistency, brush applicator and squeeze tube which makes the application a breeze. I like to keep this in my handbag for cuticle care on my daily commute to work. The scent is sweet and fresh which is great because it encourages me to use it more often. I love trying different cuticle care products and I this is one of the best I have tried, I will continue to purchase this lovely gem.

Tips: Use the brush tip applicator to thoroughly coat the cuticles and massage in with fingers for nourished, healthy nails.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great design but nothing special.

Does this work, bit on the fence. Yes it helps to keep your nail beds and cuticles feeling soft and nourished but I get the same result using a rich handcream. The design is great. A squeezy tube with brush applicator. Super easy to apply and soaks in quickly with a circular message. The scent is pleasent, smells a bit like roses but for me this is no different to any other cuticle product and I would be unlikely to repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
SH Handy Tube of Cuticle Rehab

For me the thing that I like the most about this is that the packaging is really handy making it easier and more convenient for me to apply which means I'm more likely to reach for it. Using this definitely improves the appearance of my cuticles making them more moisturized and healthier which makes it look nicer when I paint my nails and the scent is nice and sweet. This cuticle oil/solution comes in a little teal squeeze tube that reminds me of a lip gloss tube with a little brush and cap. I've used cuticle oils that came in nail polish like bottles with caps that were difficult to screw off with oily fingers or one that came in a little dropper bottle that dispensed too much. This is a nice little format. As for the ingredients hydrogenated polyisobutene, safflower seed oil, sunflower seed oil, ethylhexyl palmitate, isopropyl palmitate, mineral oil, silica, rice bran oil, ethylene/propylene/styrene copolymer, vitamin e, avocado oil, sesame oil, fragrance, butylene/ethylene/styrene, copolymer, BHT, propylparaben, caprylic/capric triglyceride, linalool, limonene, jasmine and rose extract. I wouldn't say that this is the best cuticle oil I've tried, I've come across better ones but they came with a high price tag and I wasn't too fond of bottle and hard to open cap and so I reach for them less. I'm on the fence about repurchasing, I like the packaging but I don't think formula is that amazing.

Tips: This also doesn't leak like some of the other cuticle oils I have so really handy for your purse if you are focusing on improving your nails and want something to specifically care for your cuticles when you have a couple minutes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cuticle repair

Love the idea of this product,It comes in a small blue squeeze tube with a brush on the end. The product is really thick and really hard to get to the end of the brush,I found I got a goopy bit at the base and had to use from there.Nice fruity scent and is a nice feel in my nails but felt very much like a glycerine so I felt rather expensive at $15.Product made in China and no ingredients on the container.I would hesitate to purchase and not over impressed with the application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Easy Peasy Cuticle Care

Sally Hansen does it again with simple, effective products to keep your nails looking great! This Cuticle Care is so very easy to apply, a gentle squeeze of the tube sends the product into the brush at the end and then simply brush onto the cuticles and nails. I normally apply one hand, rub it in and then apply to the second hand. This may not be as cost effective as others, but the simplicity and ease of use wins out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cuticle saver

I got this in the BBBE nail box. I've never had anything like this- I've had cuticle oil but that leaves a greasy residue. This stuff is perfect. It's a clear gel that has a brush applicator so it is easy to apply. I did find it hard to get started (flowing) again after not using it for a few weeks (I'd love to be manicuring every week but let's face it - who has the time?). I love that it soaks right in. When I use it at night, the next day my cuticles look like cuticles should look! No dry raggedy bits to be seen. The scent is sweet, not too strong and no chemical polish smell. The tube is quite small - so I squeeze and bit up/out and dab it on each cuticle and then go back and rub it around the edges to ensure it is evenly distributed- I feel that is less wasteful. My thoughts are that if it was $10 I'd buy it regularly, at $15 I'd buy it less frequently.

Tips: Great for a tidy up mani at home- you know, when you just clean, file, trim, shape and buff. It's a great final step to have a perfect, healthy natural looking nail.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cuticle Heaven

This product came in the We Love Nails beauty box.

I’d never seen it before but thought it sounded pretty good. It comes in a turquoise coloured tube with a clear lid. I couldn’t tell until I opened it that it had an actual brush on the end – cool! The product brushes on to your cuticles/nails/fingers – wherever you want to paint it really. It is a thick clear gel, and seems to get thicker the further you get down the tube. It was a sweet candy-like scent.

Once on, it takes a few minutes to absorb into the skin and nails (I massage it in) and my skin is more soft and pliable for working with my cuticles afterwards. My nails feel a little less dry too.

I will buy this product again. I haven’t been able to decide if $15 is expensive or not, but I’m leaning towards it being a little on the pricey side given the tube has only lasted a week and is almost empty, but I may be using it more often than it was intended for. Either way, it’s a good product and I feel my nails are benefitting from using it.

Tips: Wash and dry your hands and nails, apply your hand and nail lotion and rub it in, then massage this oil into your cuticles and nails - your nails and cuticles will thank you for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th July, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Checked in for rehab

I got this in the last BR beauty vault, I was so excited because I had never used a cuticle repair product before apart from the natural alternatives to it. The fact that it was a Sally Hansen brand confirmed to me that I neeeeeeded it in my life besides the fact that my nails were in dire need of some R & R.

The fact that it is super affordable for a cuticle care product is awesome. I have seen them for upwards of $35. NO THANKS!! I much rather use natural alternatives than spend that much on it. So $15 I can most definitely do without too much second guesses. The tube itself reminded me of a lipgloss tube or a spot treatment tube. I love the vibrant green/teal colour of it. It appeals to the eyes and my head apparently.

The nozzle excites me like a kid in a lolly store. Its a clear paintbrush like applicator which makes it so much easier to squeeze the gel on to your cuticles. The consistency is like I just said a gel. It reminds me of the teeth whitening gel you can get. It takes a bit of time and effort to get the gel to the brush but once there it allows you to brush it on without mess or fuss.

It smells beyond amazing, like fruity, floral goooooodness! I rub it in to my freshly pushed back cuticles and work it in to the area. It doesn't leave my fingers all greasy like I thought it would which is great. It dries off in no time and leaves your fingers smelling sweet. I did this everyday for two weeks and let me tell you the improvement to the strength of my nails and the quality of them is like night and day. My nails now don't split or flake as much as they used to which has never happened! I am beyond excited about what further use will do for my nails. BRING IT ON!

Tips: Team with a nail strengthening polish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Shana_Banana84
26th August, 2016

Yes its awesome. Awthanks :)

MareeB
25th August, 2016

I love the brush applicator too Shana, it's so nice, and easy to use. Great review - as always !!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

This is a product that I would never think to buy, I received it in the nails BBBE.

This stuff is a thick gel, packaged in a sturdy tube with a brush tip. It doesn't dispense all that smoothly, you need to squeeze the tube a bit firmly and it kind of comes out in blobs. I usually end up with a bit too much, but it's okay,it soaks in eventually.

The gel has a very distinctive scent to it, it's very sweet and yummy, reminds me tropical flavoured fruit burst lollies. The gel is slow absorbing, it seems to take ages to soak in and leaves behind a slightly sticky residue.

It does the job well, leaving my surrounding nail areas looking and feeling extremely nourished, healthy, and in great condition.

I wouldn't buy this product, it's not something that I feel like I need or really want to have. It's not bad, definitely does that job it's supposed to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Nourished Nails

This came in my I love Nails Box. During the mothers day period best beauty boxes had a TGIF sale going. I convinced my partner that this was an awesome deal and thankfully he agreed with me. My nails have been in poor condition lately. Their dry from constantly washing dishes regularly and from doing odd jobs around the house. My nails have become quite brittle within the last two months. I have cut my nails short to regrow them. This I love nails is a good guide for me to learn how to take care of my nails.

This tube came in a fully sealable packet. This tube is a bold teal colour. This tube comes with a brush at the end of it that has a lid at the end of it. The consistency of this is clear like a gel. Theres no scent at all with this. When I apply this to my nails I brush it on. After that I like to massage this gel in to my nails. My nails feel nourished and shiny after this is being used. I like to do this after I have buffed my nails.

After using this my nails feel smoother and nourished. I had bad ridges along my nails, but since using this along with other items in my I love Nails box I can see good changes. I will be repurchasing this because my nails feel smoother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!