Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

A blend of natural oils to condition cuticles and nails.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fab Product

I have never used a cuticle nail oil before. Did my due diligence by checking reviews and decided to buy it, What a great product has a nice mild scent. Easy to apply with a nice nail brush - rub into each nail for a minute as recommended. Been using for about a month and has made a huge difference to my nails. My cuticles are so much better and my nails are alot stronger and dont break like they used to. Makes my nail varnish look so much better Im really impressed and will continue to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing nail oil

I use this at night before bed cos that's the only time I'll get a good 6 hours without needing to wash my hands. So it gets to soak into my nail plate and cuticles overnight. I also push handcream overtop about 3x a week. This ouls makes my nails look and feel nicer and slower stronger.

Tips: Push cuticles back x2 a week then put oil on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absorbs well

I have used a few different brands of cuticle oil before and I normally become less interested within a few days as I found them time consuming. I was pleasantly surprised to find this cuticle oil actually absorbs fairly quickly so I don't have to wait around to long.

It's easy to use I just swipe off excess oil on the inside rim of the bottle and apply all over my cuticle and nails and then massage into my hands. It makes my cuticles, nail bed and hands feel soft and smooth. I really haven't noticed much difference in nail bed length but they look more healthy and well conditioned so I would recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing oil

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this nourishing oil. I have very weak nails. My cuticles get quite dry, and I have dry skin and hangnails around my fingernails. I also do a lot of manual handling in my job, which dries out the skin on my hands.

The nourishing oil can be applied to your cuticles everyday. It contains vitamin A and E. The nourishing oil is clear, and it comes in a glass 14ml clear nail polish bottle with a black lid. The oil has a very mild scent, and is easy to rub into the cuticles. The only disappointment is that the brush is quite small. I prefer those wide, flat brushes that some brands have introduced for nail products now.

I have also seen an improvement in my cuticles from using this oil everyday for 28 days. I get quite a lot of dry skin and hangnails around my nail bed and under my fingernails. Using the cuticle oil everyday has really helped to moisturise and soften my dry skin. There has definitely been an improvement.

I will keep going with this treatment now that the trial is done, and hopefully my cuticles will improve even more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing Oil?

I'm not sold on this product completely. I've given it a pretty good shot and have applied it daily, usually twice a day (morning and night). It's super easy to apply and feels really nice, also has a slight scent which is quite pleasant.

However I'm not too sure if it is a necessary step. While I have been using this I have stopped using my usual hand cream, but feel like this oil doesn't offer anything more than I can get from a hand cream. The skin around my nails has still been feeling a bit hard and dry, apart from when I first apply it. I think this could be something handy to keep in a handbag as it is smaller than a hand cream.

I'm going to keep trialing this though along with the matching polish, maybe my hands are just in a terrible state haha!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love this Oil

Revitanail Nourishing Oil is lovely and easy to use. I found if I forgot to use it I could tell but when I regularly used it my dry damaged cuticles improved considerably. I love the scent and the feel of it on. It isn't greasy and is quickly absorbed so I applied it after the Revitanail Strengthener at bed time. I suffer from eczema/dermatitis on my hands and this product really seemed to prevent that and didn't irritate my skin at all. My hands have been 100x better since using it for a month with no dermatitis or eczema in sight! I really think it has helped nourish my nails from the cuticle bed too. It contains essential oils of vitamin a & e along with soothing oils and herbal extracts and it does smell slightly herby, or lemony. It says it can be applied as often as required but I found even just once a day was enough to notice a difference and it was easy to apply again if needed. A little goes a long way with the bottle still looking almost full after a months use. Great value for money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Instant results

My cuticles are in a sad and sorry state - ragged, dry and peeling. Like my nails, they need all the help they can get so I was keen to give this a go when the trial invites went out.

This oil comes in a standard nail polish bottle with a brush and is applied daily after using the Revitanail nail strengthener. The oil is of a medium consistency and applies really easily - you only need to dip the brush back into the oil once or twice to cover the nails and cuticle on both hands. The instructions then say to massage in for a minute (in total? Per nail? I'm unsure). I find the smell of this oil really pleasant and it absorbs quite quickly. I just rub any excess into my hands.

This oil makes my nails look instantly better and they were much improved after a week. However I did notice that after a few weeks my cuticles were starting to look a bit ragged again. I'm not sure if they have just gotten used to this product so it is no longer as effective, or it's just the sorry life my nails lead. Even with daily use though, I have used hardly any of this oil so it will last months. It's super easy to use whilst watching tv so I will keep using it and see what the long term benefits are.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Revitanail Oil - Hmm..

I have been using this cuticle oil for around three weeks, so have had a good amount of time to properly try this product out. I have used it every day 2-3 times during the day. But.. Unfortunately.. I have not seen much difference in my cuticles :( I have noticed my cuticles are lower down my nail which is good, but the skin and cuticles around my nails are still quite dry and cracked.

This has a very light, thin oily texture, and has a slight herb smell - quite pleasant though.

My nails/fingertips feel nice after applying this and rubbing it in, but dries really quickly. I feel like I have to almost apply it again 10 seconds later.

I would recommend this to anyone that has normal nails, but for people with severely dry and cracked cuticles/skin around the nails, I think something a bit more hearty is needed.

On the plus side, this feels great on nails after applying the Revitanail nail strengthener.

Tips: Use after applying any kind of polish to the nails to give the last nice finish - Especially the Revitanail nail strengthener

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
First nail oil I've tried

So this is the first ever nail oil that I've tried because I usually use nail cuticle remover for my cuticles. My first impression in this product is the greasy feel a few moments after you apply it. Well, my impression changed when it started showing good results. I usually have dry cuticles and it definitely got moisturized! The result was really amazing so I'm going to continue using it even after the challenge.

Tips: Put a little then massage it to spread

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Revitanail Nourishing Oil - Review

I was lucky to be picked to trial Revitanail's Nourishing Oil and Nail Strengthener, so thanks BR! This product was probably my favourite out of the two. It comes in a bottle containing 15ml of product, and retails for $17 which I think is a decent price considering the high quality ingredients. You can find it at Farmers and some pharmacies nationwide.

The oil comes in a nail polish style bottle with a brush applicator. I had heard in the past that the applicator was scratchy, however i had no issues with this. It's a thin-medium consistency and is yellow in colour. Some people may not be a fan of the smell, it's mildly herbal and I found it ok as it is very subtle but that's just something to be aware of. This oil contains a few incredible oils including jojoba oil, which is really great for the nails as it is the only oil with molecules small enough to actually penetrate the layers of your nail. The oil penetrates and stays there, making your nails more flexible and strong (I've been doing my research on the ingredients in this oil!). I know flexible doesn't sound like the best thing when it comes to growing your nails long and strong but it does mean that if you bump your nail it may just bend instead of break, instead of just snapping off if your nails were drier and more brittle. I noticed a significant improvement in the flexibility of my nails, and I had a lot less hangnails/dry skin around my nails also.

I would definitely recommend this nourishing oil if you are looking for something that will help with hangnails and improve the strength of your nails. A little goes a long way and it doesn't cost too much compared to many other nail oils, especially because the ingredients are high quality. I will be repurchasing this when I run out, it has become a staple in my hand and nail care routine and I really do think it has made a change in my nails. A big thumbs up from me!

Tips: Apply this in the morning, and generously before bed to allow it to soak into your nails overnight!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
eringracem
10th November, 2017

Oops, forgot to mention, it soaks in well and doesn't leave too much of a greasy finish behind so I found it was fine to use before going out in the day!