Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Salted Coconut hand Scrub Review

Lush Salted Coconut hand Scrub Review
Overall rating from 6 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Lush Salted Coconut hand Scrub Review

Supremely softening

This creamy coconut scrub is the perfect way to keep your hands in tip top condition. One small scoop will brighten skin with fine sea salt and fresh lemon infusion, while softening at the same time with cupuaçu butter, argan and extra virgin coconut oils. Your hands will be left feeling silky, moisturized and perfumed with a delicious coconut fragrance that will have you hooked.

Website www.lush.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Salted Coconut hand Scrub Review

Lush Salted Coconut hand Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smooth hands can be yours !

This smells amazing and works a treat. I was lucky enough to experience the amazingness of the hand scrub when i was in store, and received a lovely massage from the lush girls- it felt so good i was convinced i need to acquire the goodies. Hubby has also used it and found it soothed his excema hands - so weren't so rough and horrid to the touch. it smells amazing, yet not too overpowering that its all you can smell for the rest of the day.

Tips: if you have a local store, head in and try a sample, otherwise if you place an order online you can ask for one and see what your missing out on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lush Salted Coconut Hand Scrub for Smooth Hands

I have lately been into pampering my hands or maybe I'm just getting older. I discovered long ago by chance that when I scrubbed makeup swatches off my hands that spot on my hands turned a different color than the rest of my hands and I realized that just like my face and body I should be exfoliating my hands. I have previously been using a facial scrub that I was given, but was too harsh for my face to scrub my hands every night that I exfoliate my face and scrub my body ( since I strive to have my skin all over about the same shade, lol). But I found that Lush made a produce specifically for hand exfoliation I thought I had to try it. So on a recently trip to Lush I requested a sample of this. First off I have to say it smells really nice, the salt and coconut scent evoke tropical feel. The salt scrub is gentle on my hands and when I use it, my skin is smoother, softer and it absorbs my hand cream much better. Like the claims the skin on my hands does get a brighter and lighter. I like that it has moisturizing ingredients like glycerine, capuacu butter and coconut oil. I don't know what the organic silken tofu does but it does sound interesting. Will I purchase? I know Ethique has a really nice hand scrub in cubes though so I want to try that first but I can already say that price wise if I were going to buy a hand scrub Lush's one is value for money. Since I only need a small amount and it comes in a big 130ml tub.

Tips: I like to scrub my hands on my last hand wash before I get in bed and apply my hand creams at night. That way my hands can absorb and soak up the products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
10th May, 2022

I've never seen this!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Nutty Goooodness :D

When I first saw this come out I thought it was a bit ridiculous to have a pot this huge for just a hand scrub. Sure you can use it other places on your body, but why wouldn't they call it "hand and body" scrub!?

The smell isn't the kind of coconut smell I was expecting, but more of a nutty smell. The scrub is thick and scrubby and feels really nice on the hands. I feel like if you work too much your hands feel a bit too raw and I'm not a fan of that, so using this all over would be torture on your hands.

Rinsing off, this leaves a slightly oily residue, which is easily fixed with a bit of soap! Overall this scrub is really quite nice, leaves your skin feeling dolphin smooth, and is just a great all rounder. I'd buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Thebeautycontext
26th August, 2016

It sounds lovely, I did see this when I was browsing the Lush site and told myself I didn't need it.. but now I know I was wrong ;)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Simply perfect

I'm rough with my hands farming and gardening leaves them looking grimy and filthy even after I have washed them. I have tried using face exfoliator on my hands but it isn't very effective. So I was over the moon when I saw this on the lush website and I would have kicked myself if I didn't buy it when I first saw it.

I bought this in the 130g pot. For $23 it's not too bad as you get a lot from it. I love the black lush pots they are practical and sturdy perfect for everything.

I scoop out about 1/2 a teaspoon and scrub around my hands as if I was washing them or moisturising them. You can either use it on dry or wet hands. I have only ever used this on dry hands as I have had such good results using it like that, I'm too scared to try it on wet hands.

The scent is suppose to be salted caramel but I get a totally different scent. It's like the playdoh you can buy in those little pots, but with a slight sweetness. it's different but not off putting and it's not strongly scented either. The salt granules are like sugar grains. For some weird reason I was expecting chunky sea salt, but the salt is the perfect size for this scrub, any bigger and it probably wouldn't be as effective.

After I have scrubbed for a good minute I rinse it away and as it's all rinsing off I can feel how soft my hands are already. Then once dried well, they are unbelievably soft. Like baby soft I can't stop touching them they feel so soft. I then add some moisturiser and they look as good as they feel.

It's a great scrub if your naughty like me and think "I'll just pull those few weeds" which turns into 2 hours solid gardening all without gloves! Eeek. But this scrub removes the dirt and green colour. It's like a small miracle in a tub. Easily a must have for me and I will definitely need to repurchase it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Thebeautycontext
26th August, 2016

Ooh this product sounds so good. I am adding it to my next Lush order

SooziesWorld
6th June, 2016

I apply moisturiser afterwards as well. I find that even though it softens, it doesn't really moisturise, as weird as that sounds.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Soft Scrub

After having a conversation with worldofsooziewong about Lush products. I got her to go in and get me comforter. She surprised me with alot of samples. I was expecting one but not a whole heap of them. One of them was this Salted Coconut Scrub. The only other hand scrub I had tried was from Bossy cosmetics.

My sample came in a mini black tub. Fully sealable. I prefer this kind over the clear tubs because it feels more secure. This scrub feels like tiny grains of sugar that looks like an off white yellow colouring. I was surprised that this formula wasn't dry. This smells like sweet vanilla coconut. It's gentle on my nose not over powering at all.

When I apply this it smooths out nicely over my hand. It didn't crumble and make a mess everywhere. I found this formula was gentle when scrubbing my hands. This scent lingers on my hands leaving them feeling fresh and fragrant.

After using this my hands feel soft, smoother and smell clean. This is my favourite hand scrub now. I will be purchasing a full size of this because it ticked all the boxes for me. I highly recommend getting a sample to try Lushs products out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Tropical softness

I was sent this in sample tubs in a couple of orders I have placed online and both samples were very generous (getting more than 10 used out of each). First I start by removing all rings and bracelets etc. I scoop out just a little bit more than a pea size amount and massage it into my hands like I am washing them but focusing on any rough areas. The scent is like a faint floral mixed with coconut, it feels like I am mixing butter and sugar together. it feels soft and gritty and you can really feel the bits of sea salt going to work at the same time feeling sensuous and moisturizing.

I keep this up for a couple of minutes or until my hands start to feel a bit over worked and then add a little bit of water and work it in a little more before rinsing it away.

I will admit that I have become a little addicted to this as it delivers on soft smooth supple hands. I am buying more next week as I can not imagine going without and my samples are almost used up.

You can not really over use this either, I have been known to use this more than once in a day if my hands are a bit rough feeling after gardening.

Tips: Ask for a sample at your local Lush store or in the notes section online

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
15th May, 2016

I have my little sample too. Im planning on trying tonight. It smells so good.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!