Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Review

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Review
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Softens hard skin all over the body, especially the cuticles. We made Lemony Flutter to soften your cuticles; it’s our thickest cream out there. It’s so good at softening your cuticles and nourishing your nails that Lush customers have been using it to soften and nourish lots of other body parts like their feet, elbows and knees. Fortunately, it’s a very reasonably priced cream, so you can afford to use it as widely as you wish. Take more care of your extremities and invest a small sum in a Lemony pot.

Website https//www.lushnz.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Review

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
This stuff is magic!

I actually use this on my very dry feet - I swear it's like magic. My feet and heels are so much softer - the only downside is that it can be a little greasy after you put it on, so you may want to avoid walking around right after. It's got a very strong lemon scent (as you would expect from a lemon product) but it might not be for everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Review

pretty good, the texture after a while gets a little thick and the product dries rather quickly (when left out). Absorbs pretty well into the skin but can sometimes leave a oil residue on the skin, not a huge fan but after using for a while I did notice my hands were a little softer and didn't feel as dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells so nice but dries out quick

I love this product when I first got it! So nice, smells amazing and softened my hands. But, I don't love the tub format. It's not convenient to carry around and I ended up putting it into a smaller pot for my bag.

I have dry hands, a single wash with soap can leave them feeling tight - so I used this quite regularly. However, even my excessive use found that I couldn't get to the bottom of the pot before it dried out and turned super grainy.

I might repurchase in the future but for now, I will run out of my current hand creams first.

Tips: It does tend to leave hands a little more on the oily side so I apply it to my cuticles only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lush cuticle butter

This is pretty average, I found it worked well for hands that were on the dryer side because it was extremely oily. I liked the smell, but it stopped working and got mashed together fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter - Review

I've always eyed this product up during visits to my local Lush store, and never decided to actually pull the trigger and buy it. However, I was at my Lush store last week and was chatting to one of the lovely ladies who worked there and got a generous sample of this cuticle butter. After trying it out for the past few days, I can definitely say I will be purchasing the full size of this once I am done with the sample! It has already made a huge difference in my cuticles and nails.

This product retails for $19.90, and contains 50g of product, which is very decent considering you only need the tiniest amount each time. It comes in a classic black Lush pot, which is a decent size, although I personally think it's a bit too big to just chuck in my bag for everyday use so I think I'd rather scoop out small amounts and put it in little jars for better portability. The cream itself has a thick buttery texture and is pale yellow in colour, it has some granules in it but these melt away with the heat of your body as you rub it in. It has a light lemony scent which I personally love but might not be for everyone. At first my fingers were a little greasy but within 10 minutes it sunk into my cuticles leaving them moisturized and my nails with a healthy shine. I found that this was the first product that I felt actually sunk into the skin around my nails.

I would definitely recommend this product if you suffer from dry cuticles, it definitely made a difference in the dry skin that I usually get around my cuticles and I have also noticed that I don't get as many hangnails anymore. This product is kind of pricey, but I think for the amount you need to use each time and the huge pot it comes in it is definitely worth the money. Thumbs up from me!

Tips: If you're not sure whether you'll like this product, you can always ask for a sample to try it out. Also, if you collect 5 black lush pots, you can get a free fresh face mask which is really a great deal and also awesome for the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nice Pampering Product

I've been wanting to try this product for so long and finally bought one when my friend offered to grab me some items from the Lush Store.

I love the recyclable pot it comes in and a great perk if you are not aware of this is you can take 5 of these pots into a Lush store for a free mask, how awesome is that.

Anyway moving on with the actual product review.

When you open the pot, you are met with a lovely lemon scent, but its not overpowering so if you are not a lemon fan you may still like this.

It has quite a thick consistency, kind of like a balm type product but more creamy. You only need a small amount as a little goes a long way, and too much will make your hands and fingers extremely greasy.

I just applied a pea sized amount onto my fingers and cuticles, and hands, massaging it in and it felt so nice. Gave a nice pampering and relaxing sensation to it. Left my fingers and cuticles really soft and hydrated.

Only downside is that even when using a small amount, it still leaves you feeling greasy, but it is still a great product at a great price for the amount you receive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lemony Love!!

I've recently been giving a lot of lovin' to my nails, and I wanted a cuticle balm to add on to my routine. Wonderfully, I discovered Lush had this baby. The price was a bit out there, but for the amount you get and the amount you use, it will last a really long time!

It comes in a small black tub, the same as the face masks, and when you have 5 you can get a free face mask! Inside the pale yellow delight stares back at you, perfectly flat and delightful. It was hard to put my finger in it, I didn't want to break the smoothness.

The smell is so awesome. It smells like lemons (obviously!) and of something else I can't quite place, but it reminds me of a cake or other sweet lemon confection, or even a creamy whipped lemon. It's amazing. The texture is weird, it is almost gritty but as you rub it in it melts and the delicious oils coat your nails with their powers.

As I said, a little goes a really long way, so you can rub your finger around the pot once and have enough for all your fingers. The other great thing about this stuff is that it doubles as a heavy duty moisturizer, so you can put it on all your dry bits and this will sort them out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lemony Delight

It's rare that I find a product that really helps with my dry skin. The nice lemony scent is refreshing. I was concerned at first that the container was really small for the price but you really don't need a lot to cover both hands. It has a luxurious feel to it, slightly waxy but my hands feel so wonderful when I use it. I try not to keep the lid open too long to keep it nice and soft.

Tips: Try to keep lid on as it drys out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love the lemon smell of this butter!

Love Lush's little black pots :) love the text on them and the sometimes silly things they put.

The thing you notice first is the smell of this cuticle butter, delish (as long as you like lemon of course) - good enough to eat.

I don't look after my hands/nails really at all so this was a really nice change - I put it on after I have showered and massage into my fingers/cuticles.

I think it has made a little difference (been using for a couple of weeks), the skin near the cuticles is definitely softer and my nails look shinier :)

I will continue to use this until it is finished and may buy some more.

Tips: Only need a little :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter

Firstly, this product has a lovely, soft lemon scent. Products are so much more fun when you love how they smell! This cuticle butter is a very thick cream. I would liken it to a whipped body butter, so a little goes a long way. I found using this daily on my nails not only had my cuticles looking good but my nails started growing stronger too. Also found this to be the best product for the dry skin on my feet. After a few days my feet were nice and smooth and I didn't need to worry about using a pumice.

Tips: Not sure about paying $20? Go into lush and ask for a free sample.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!