Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Where to buy?

Repairing cream soothes, protects and restores the skin barrier for over-worked hands, damaged by aggression at home or at work, thanks to formula with Niacinamide and glycerin, in an ultra-cosmetic texture. Redness and roughness are reduced. Hands are nourished, repaired and supple. Skin is better protected against future external aggressors. Tested and approved efficacy for professional use. Paraben-free, fragrance-free.

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not just a Hand Creme

I loved this hand creme, why? Primarily because it sunk into my skin super quickly and didn’t leave a greasy after feel. After all the extreme hand washing i’ve been doing of late it was the perfect time to do this trial. My hands felt really moisturised but not sticky and greasy. It comes in a nice purse size tube with a flip top which I also liked.

But wait (as they say) there’s more! I’ve found this the perfect all purpose creme for really dehydrated areas. I suffer from cracked heels a lot which get quite painful. I found slathering this on with the old ‘sock on top’ method overnight significantly reduced this problem so i’m going to keep using it as a duel purpose cream.

This product has made me go and look at several other products in this range which I think i’ll being given a go.

Tips: It’s great as a multi purpose cream

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Seriously nourishing

I’ve never been one to consistently use hand cream in the past. I usually don’t like the sticky feeling on my hands with a lot of other products.

But this hand cream has quite a different texture. It’s like a really nourishing hybrid between a gel and a cream that doesn’t leave the same sticky residue on your hand but still feels super moisturising.

I’ve been using this everyday and I feel like my hands are softer and healthier. It also smells really good which (in my opinion) is half the point of hand cream! Haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
11th July, 2020

Me too - hands can be so aging.

Kat555
8th July, 2020

This sounds great! I love the smelly handcreams but actually want something that is seriously going to help my old lady hand situation!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great hand cream!

La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Mains is the little tub of magic I needed for my hands. After months and months of hand sanitizer abuse, my hands were starting to feel very unhealthy. This cream has made my hands feel like my own again. They are soft, and supple and dare i say it, looking quite youthful. A little goes a long way, and the tub is the perfect size for my handbag. I have been so impressed by this cream that I have evem let my 7-year-old use it for her monkey bar callouses, and it has worked wonders. Thanks Beauty Review!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful Hand Cream!

I love this hand cream so much - its just perfect, especially in our new climate of using hand sanitiser multiple times a day!

I like the packaging - its clean and simple. The flip lid is very sturdy and suitable for popping in your handbag without the fear of leaking.

The cream is very thick and almost balm like in look and texture. It rubs in great - there's no sticky or greasy aftermath to contend with.

Its not scented which I prefer.

The price is great, very reasonable given how long it will last.

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
How can a hand cream be THIS good?

I've never encountered a brand quite like La Roche-Posay - every single product I try, no matter how unassuming, rocks my world. So I shouldn't be surprised then that their hand cream has wowed me too!

Like all LRP products, the packaging and text is primarily in French, with some English - luckily there's a nice picture of a hand to show you what it's for!

It's not really scented, there's a slight smell, but its not what I'd call fragranced.

It says activities can be resumed immediately after application, and for the first time ever, it really is a handcream you can use and go right back to work. It doesn't even transfer if you use it, and pick up a piece of paper immediately afterwards! It's instantly absorbed with no greasy residue.

A tiny bit is all you need, so this tube will last a while, probably even longer than a usual handcream due to how little you need to use.

My hands have always been susceptible to cracks and dry skin, especially during Winter - using this cream has completely healed my skin and I really think its preventing future environmental damage to my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
8th July, 2020

Hmm it sounds good. Great review :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Review

I will definitely be using this cream again. Being a nurse I regularly suffer from dermatitis from washing hands, under my rings and under my watch. I applied this repair cream to my hands at night and in the morning and irritated areas quickly healed and have not flared up since. Love how easy it is to use and makes my hands feel soft and hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth operator

I'm not completely sold on this one, although don't get me wrong, it was really nice but I just didn't find it overly special/ I've tried others similar.

The consistency is really nice, it's quite thick but still easy to get out of the tube, and it glides on really nicely and sort of melts in to your hands. When I first used it I thought that it was going to leave my hands with a sort of greasy film over them but it didn't, so that was great. A little does go a long way with this product, so it would end up lasting a long time. I like that it was also fragrance free, it's a nice change from some of the other overly perfumed hand creams out there. I did find that around my fingers/cuticles was still quite dry which I was hoping this cream would fix, but they haven't seemed to budge too much. I will keep giving this a go though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Happy Hands and Bye Bye Dry Skin

I tried this product out and also shared it with my Workroom Ladies. We all work with our hands as Embroidery Technicians. We thread needles, handle garments constantly to mark up, frame and then embroider on a machine. We all loved using Cicaplast Mains. This product is easily absorbed and feels luxurious on application. It feels nourishing right away and instantly remedies any dry or cracking skin. The best thing is you can carry on straight away and resume your activity after applying on your hands. Its Fragrance free, however it still has a slight scent which is delicate and reassuring. This size tube is perfect for your handbag or car. Your hands will love you for using La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Mains.

Tips: Use a small amount, about Pea Size. Massage into your cuticles as well as all over palms and back of the hands.

Apply regularly. Great after hand washing but make sure hands are dry first.

Good on cracked heels too, try it.

Use anywhere you have dry skin, even faces!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
What a relief! Love you, LRP.

My hands are overjoyed that this cream arrived when it did- they've been crying out for some love and care since winter set in and we've all been washing them like mad!

This hand cream does exactly what it says it will. It soothes, protects, and restores the skin on your hands and keeps working the more regularly you apply it.

My knuckles were looking really rough before I started using the tube, red and cracked and sore. Thankfully, it was only a day or two before they started to look like new again.

One of my favourite parts of this product, and my usual bug bear with other hand creams, is that it doesn't leave that sticky, greasy feeling behind. I was able just to rub a small amount in and move on with my day as usual- just the way it should be!

Buy a tube of this for your handbag, your car, your desk at work, and beside your kitchen sink. It'll be your hands' saving grace this winter!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best hand cream around, great for eczema.

I love this Cicaplast mains La Roche-Posay hand cream. I currently have three tubes on the go. I’ve been using it in conjunction with La Roche Posay cicaplast baume b5 because my hands had cracked due to all the extra washing and sanitising. This cream is gentle and works well enough on its own, but the baume really steps it up a notch. My kids have been using it too. My daughter gets eczema and my son doesn’t but even his hands were so dry and flaky and cracked from the extra cleansing. Now after two weeks, all of our hands are healed and soft and smooth. No more tears at bedtime from sore hands from using other creams! It is more ointment like than cream, absorbs rapidly so it’s not greasy. It is soothing and provides a barrier to the skin. Highly recommend, and chemist warehouse frequently have this on sale for around $10, as well as the cicaplast baume. So they’re economical too!

Tips: Combine with cicaplast baume b5 repair cream for extra dry, cracked hands for intense repairing action. Apply cicaplast mains after hand washing and before going out into the cold, or regularly throughout the day. Use any excess on you dry lips! Use it on heels, elbows, knees, anywhere that’s a bit dry!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!