Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Purell Hand Sanitiser

Purell Hand Sanitiser
Overall rating from 86 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Formulation matters. PURELL Hand Sanitizer is so hard on germs, but gentle on hands that it makes other hand sanitizers obsolete. It’s scientifically formulated to kill the most germs. Just 1 squirt of PURELL Advanced Hand Sanitizer kills as many germs as two squirts of any other national brand.

This breakthrough formulation also includes four different skin conditioners. It will help soothe your skin and maintain moisture – no matter how often you use it.

Website www.purell.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Purell Hand Sanitiser

Purell Hand Sanitiser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Purell Hand Sanitiser

I have used this for many years, since pre-Covid. One of the sanitisers that doesn't dry out my hands even when used a lot. Very gentle on the hands with subtle scent. Most importantly, it doesn't leave super sticky goo on my hands.

I normally use the large size to refill my handbag sized bottles. Definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trusted!

This is a great little product. It always is the same and is feels great on the skin. I love the pump bottle and also the shape of the bottle means it tucks away easily in the shelf or neatly where ever you need it. The kids love it too which is an added bonus. The container is durable and the pump top doesn't drip or come off so definitely one I would use again. I would however love to see more eco refills because we go through quite a lot of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unique and Very Affordable

This hand sanitiser has got to be one of the better ones on the market. Especially, when it has the pump bottle for home, and work, plus the small bag size bottle, for when you are out, and about. What I love about this product, is that there is no mess, not water, and no hand towels. You put a small drop on to your palm, rub in, and its done. Easy for children, easy for the older person, easy for everyone! And it has built in conditioners, so it looks after your hands as well.

Tips: Keep one in the car, in your purse/bag, and a bigger one/s in a convenient place at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clean hands!

I get a little OCD sometimes about cleaning my hands so always have to have hand sanitiser around. I have one in my bag and one in my glovebox. I usually just buy the small travel size bottles with a flip top lid.

It is a runny, clear gel consistency. It smells like alcohol but it is not really overwhelming like some hand sanitiser is. It does dry really fast however if you use far too much it can feel a tad sticky. You really only need a tiny amount. It doesn't dry my hands out but I do like to use hand cream every night as that is just what I do.

This is my go to hand sanitiser at the moment. It is cheap and cheerful and gets the job done and I would definitely buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purell is the Hand Sanitizer I trust!

Purell hand sanitizer in a pump bottle stand in my front hall, and is to be used when we come home from anywhere. Purell, is the brand I trust when I dont want kids to make me sick, I trust that its killing germs and it doesnt dry out my hands, my kid's hands or my parents hands. I will always buy purell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hygienic

I use Purell whenever I'm on a budget. The big pump is often affordable and on sale, so I buy it and refill my small bottles. It's always great to have any form of hand sanitiser when out and about, because it comes in handy when I least expect it.

I use it in between meals, dealing with people, if I'm sick or someone else is sick. It is quick drying, but it gives a sticky feel is I used it too much or too often. It does the job though, especially when there's no water in sight to wash my hands to eat. It doesn't dry my hands out either, but it smells like alcohol.

I will use it again, it's probably the second best of hand sanitisers out there and it's very affordable.

Tips: Have it handy during the winter season.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
For Hygiene Freak People

Yes, I am a hygiene freak lady and I am fussy about cleanliness. I had only used sanitisers provided in the public areas before but never use to carry one with myself. When I was going in to the labour, I was worried about how I will handle my new born if my hands are not clean etc. So, I purchased Purell Hand Sanitiser for my hospital bag and used it throughout my stay. Now, I am so used to it that I have one in my car and one in my hand bag. My kids also know when they are suppose to use it without me reminding them that their hands are dirty when we are out of house.

Tips: It is best to use it specially when you have a visit to hospital or clinic because germs and bacteria travels in no time so this can be used when we cannot wash our hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
cleansing

This is my go to hand sanitiser, and I take it everywhere I go. It is quick to dry on the skin, and smells really good. I would not recommend using the product if you have rashes, because they tend to burn a bit. Other than that I highly recommend this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cheap but does the job

I'm usually not too picky about hand sanitizer, I just buy whatever is on sale at Pack'n'save. This one I've been using ever since autumn this year and I'm sure it's helped me stay away from getting sick.

Although this has a pump, I actually prefer to decant it into smaller bottles that I can chuck in my bag and take it with me. The product itself is a clear gel which smells like alcohol swabs. It dries out quickly once I rub my hands and it doesn't feel sticky afterwards. I feel like this isn't super drying on the skin but I still like to apply handcream afterwards (unless I'm going to eat).

This product is basic but it does exactly what it's meant to do, so I'll definitely buy it again once this bottle runs out.

Tips: Decant some into little bottles and have them in your everyday bags and jackets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Always keep a small size in my handbag and a large in my kitchen. Abosorbs fast and the smell isnt overpowering as some sanitisers can be. Seems to work to keep away germs, my kids use it often after being outside on the farm Use regularly in my home and car

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!