Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory Heel Genius Review

Soap & Glory Heel Genius Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory Heel Genius Review

Soap & Glory Heel Genius Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So good!

This product is very effective at deeply moisturising. The cream is somewhat of a translucent turquoise which surprised me and the scent is pepperminty, which I'm not sure how to feel about but I think I like it. Putting this on my feet before bed makes a huge difference when I wake up. I don't have super cracked heels, just dry, but for me my feet are so soft the next day.

Tips: Put a generous amount on under socks before bed for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

I'm not a big fan of the smell but it is super moisturising and great for preventing / helping heal crack heels

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good solid hydrating cream, but not miraculous

My feet have had it rough over lockdown. Denied their usual monthly pedicure, and stuffed into sneakers for long long walks, they ended up pretty sad. I picked this up in Mecca in the hope that it would help even a bit and it definitely has, in conjunction with a few other things for calluses etc.

The packaging is the S&G standard pink, and the tube is inverted with a decent dispenser on the bottom. The cream is very thick and icy blue, with a menthol/citrus scent.

It absorbs readily and definitely softens and hydrates, so has made a difference, but it won't render your feet perfect.

Still, for the price, it's worth having handy!

Tips: Layer it on and pop on thick socks so that it can do it's thing unimpeded

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Amazing

A pink squeezable tube. The cream is a thick sort off like a gel but not. a light turquoise in colour ha ha odd like. The fragrance is a floral a little sickening as it’s nearly a rotten rose scent. Anyway that’s where the negative ends, apply this heavily every night every time you have your feet out and those nasty deep cracks will heal your feet will get softer, apply apply apply.

After a hot shower or bath I used this every night and a lot of it all over my feet and up my ankles and rubbed it in then let my feet sit on the coffee table so the cream could soak in, or sometimes I’d put on socks and jump into bed. A week just a week of doing this and my feet oh the cracks are gone and they are soft. Lovey this stuff for soft feet yes it’s a must.

Tips: Use a generous amount and work it in

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Actual best foot cream I've tried!

Having used Soap and Glory's Hand Food for a while, I was constantly prompted by the ladies at Mecca to consider trying Heel Genius. The Formula of heel genius is quite thick but so so nourishing for dry feet and heels. I also loved that it has a very neutral scent. My feet are definitely softer, and smoother since I started using Heel Genius, and I will absolutely be repurchasing.

Tips: Definitely do what it says on the tube! Slather it all over your feet and pop on a pair of WHITE socks. The emphasis on white is because the thick consistency will leave marks on other coloured socks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Best foot cream EVER

This is seriously the best foot cream I have ever used. My feet get dry and flaky far too quickly and I have always struggled to manage them, especially in summer when I'm wearing jandals more often. I got some of this Heel Genius when I was in the UK a few years ago and ordered it online and used a shipping service to get it to NZ before Mecca Maxima started stocking it and it became available here. I apply this cream in the morning after showering and again at night if my feet are bad. The smell is a bit odd but not bad and the colour of it is a bit weird too. It's good though because you can't easily confuse it for hand cream etc. Since I have started using this I have absolutely no need to file my feet, this magically does away with all the roughage and drastically reduces the effort it takes to get my feet good. I also use a Soap and Glory scrub (The best scrub of your life) in the shower on my feet and these two products now are the whole extent of my foot care regime. I always have a few spares in my cupboard because I cannot live without this foot cream. They could charge twice as much for this and I'd still happily buy it.

Tips: If you have bad feet just buy this, it honestly solved all of my foot care problems!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MAGPIEFI
27th April, 2018

It's the best foot cream out there I also would pay twice the price they charge as well Fab review x

MareeB
25th April, 2018

It sounds amazing - those are some BIG claims!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for daily maintenance

I picked this up in Mecca Maxima - it's great that Soap and Glory products are so accessible now! It comes in the usual super cute vintage pink packaging with lots of puns.

This has a light cream consistency that is easily absorbed into my feet so I can walk around without socks on afterwards. I usually shower in the morning so I apply this after that. Unlike most foot creams, it has a floral fragrance making the menthol almost unnoticeable. It does have a slight cooling sensation.

I use foot creams every day and I haven't really found any improvement to my heels with this one. However if I skip a day using it, my heels feel much drier the next day. I find this more of a maintenance product but will continue to purchase it for every day use.

Tips: If purchasing from Mecca, make sure you sign up to their awesome Beauty Loop loyalty programme!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hydrates but doesn't fight the ultra dry cracked h

I found that this cream was a really lovely texture, very light but creamy with a silky effect on the skin once absorbed, it does give for a nice massage base on the feet and lower legs.

However, it did very little to combat my dry heels, yes it did soften them for a moment and they did feel nice but the next morning they were just as dry, even with weekly buffing of the heel and regular application of this cream my heels were not that great. I do enjoy this cream and it has a nice soft fragrance that doesn't irritate, but I wouldn't say that it was going to save your heels there are very few creams on the market advertised to do such a job and do better than this cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not a Fan :(

I have very dry feet, definitely needing a lot of love and attention on a daily basis! Usually my go-to is Eulactol's Heel Balm Gold, an honestly incredible product that keeps my feet super soft and smooth. Unfortunately they test on animals, so I wanted to try some alternatives from other companies. I LOVE Soap & Glory's moisturising products, so thought I'd love this one too. Sadly didn't end up doing so.

The product comes out in kind of a thick gel, and has quite a tacky consistency after you've rubbed it in. It smells very menthol-y, but isn't unpleasant. I tried using this according to the directions (minus the socks — I can't sleep in socks), but it didn't really do anything to help my feet. After a while I had to give up on this one, since my feet were actually getting drier and worse condition. Definitely would recommend the Body Shop Peppermint Intensive Cooling Foot Rescue as a cruelty-free foot product, but nothing's worked as well as Eulactol so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!