Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Stepping Stone Foot Scrub Review

Lush Stepping Stone Foot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 7 reviews so far:
2.2/5
Would use it again?
2.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.0/5

Lush Stepping Stone Foot Scrub Review

Everyone needs a Stepping Stone foot scrub after a tough day with your foot to the pedal. Step to it with our scrubby citrus delight with pumice and sea salt and you’ll be footloose and fancy free in no time. Simply wet your feet and scrub away dry, rough skin. The invigorating fragrance of lemon and lime oils help to deodorize, and (hard to pronounce) lycopodium powder helps to absorb odours. To keep you treading softly jojoba oil and cocoa butter sink in to keep your feet soft and moisturized.

Website www.lushusa.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Stepping Stone Foot Scrub Review

Lush Stepping Stone Foot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Sand stone!

This came in a lush gift pack at Christmas time, my feet always need lots of TLC as most of the day they are in gumboots and gumboots are so hard on feet. Drying them out faster than your washing on a nor west day. So I couldn't wait to try this.

The green grainy looking block is in the shape of a foot it looks cute but that's where the love for this product ends.

I soak my feet to soften them then grab the block and start scrubbing... yeah well that didn't last long and it just crumbled away. I thought I must have been scrubbing too hard but I wasn't even with the bigger chunks I had left it just disintegrated. It was sealed in the bag so can't have had moisture in it. It does have an amazing citrus scent and lingers for a few hours.

Overall though I'm not impressed with this product and won't be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th January, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Least favourite Lush product ever!

Everyone knows I love Lush. Some might even say I'm obsessed. It the 20 years I have been buying Lush this would have to be the product I have liked the least!

I used to like keeping Lush products in my drawers due to their lovely scents. I bought this instore so it was put in a paper bag and then I put it in a drawer and forgot about it for awhile. When I remembered it, all the oils had leeched out of the foot shaped stone into the bag and were about to cause a disaster in the drawers! So I was left with a crumbly powder that didn't smell of much.

I hate waste (especially when I haven't even had the chance to try something) so I put the powder in a container. I've been mixing it with a bit of water to make a paste with it and scrub my feet as I sit on the edge of the bath (I recently slipped getting out of the bath to do this, ended up in hospital and now dislike Stepping Stone even more! Not that it was this or Lush's fault but it is not a good association)

It works quite well as a scrub, you can definitely tell there is salt and pumice in there. It smooths rough skin rather than removes it. My feet do feel soft when it is rinsed off but I still need some sort of foot lotion afterwards. It also makes a bit of a mess as it is bright blue so I need to rinse the bath afterwards.

I definitely would not buy this product again but I recently received one in a gift box. The crumbling is obviously an issue as it is now packed in a plastic tray. That and the fact that Lush are discontinuing it. Good riddance Stepping Stone lol. You will not be missed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Too crumbly!!!

I am a sucker for cute shaped beauty products and when Lush stepping stone foot scrub came in to my view at the store I knew I had to have it! Faded lime green scrub in the shape of a little foot yes please. Besides for just over $7 it's not a great loss if it's not the best.

My feet are always in need of some TLC because i wear gumboots alot. They have cracks and hard skin on the balls and heels of my feet. I love that this scrub has the scents of lemon and limes coming from it as soon as you open the pack. Anything citrus is right up my alley. I fill the bath tub with ankle deep over warm water and sit on the edge of the bath. I wet my tootsies first then go in with the Stepping Stone Scrub. I didn't expect the foot to crumble like it did. It practically feel to pieces in my hand and now resembled green sugar scrub. I had to be careful not to lose it in the water because that would have meant only one use. I carefully scooped the rest in to an empty container with a lid for future use. This was beyond disappointing and felt like a big fat waste of money.

I did like that the smell lasted on my feet for a good few hours which made me feel fresh. My feet did feel good afterwards like a few layers of dead skin had been rubbed away. I was overjoyed in the result but really I lost more product in the water than necessary. I only got one more use out of it so $3 per scrub? No thanks. I would rather make my own for that.

All in all I love the feeling it gives my feet but for the cost and the crumble factor I would much rather get a scrub that is more value for money that does exactly the same thing. I instantly lost the cute shape so that doesn't even count towards it.

Tips: Be ready with a container to catch the crumbling mess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
crumbly foot

Cute as, a bright green foot shape it fits into,the size of my hand, smells so divine full of citrus notes and especially the lime and lemon are really prominent. So this cute little foot scrub is ready to go I'm hanging over the bath dangling my tootsies in and pull one well soaked foot out ready to give it the scrub of its life, ditch the cracks and the tired foot ache with a little scrub nice and refreshing. Only to stick this on my foot and rub it down wards and there in the bottom of my bath was half the green foot dissolving away, with shock and horror I pick up my half of a crumbling wet foot and watch it slowing crumble a sad death in my hand. So carefully I start with what was left, I think it was the heel end as the toes were the first to go, I softly start on my other foot and my wee green foot just crumbled away. My feet smelled great but I might as well put some talc on them, this is like a soft grainy powdery cute foot shape that smells divine, reminds me of hard bits of sand that have been wet and form a hard lump but you just touch them and they crumble away. So not for me, I was really disappointed. .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great in the footspa!

I received this at a Lush pamper night, and was excited to see what it could do for my feet. I love getting pedicures, because I spend my entire day on my feet, so was keen to see if this could help me inn the between weeks.

The results are inconclusive - yet I still like the product.

The foot shape is cute, but mine crumbled and broke apart. I tried using the pieces as a scrub, with mild, barely noticeable effects.

Being experimental by nature with these products, I decided to throw a small handful of the crumbled product into a footspa and see what happened... awesome result this way!

Stepping Stone certainly works in terms of softening and relaxing feet, and deodorising and soothing when used in this way. It lasts ages, smells incredible and turns a normal footspa into a full on pamper. I would recommend this method over the intended usage! I will repurchase this just for adding to my foot spa :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great smell...that's about it

I went to a Lush party a few weeks ago (which I thoroughly recommend, it was a great night!!) and the Lush Stepping Stone Foot Scrub was one of the many products I cam away with.

The smell was what drew me to it in the first place, it has an amazing citrus smell and I could not stop sniffing it!

If you're after a gentle foot wash that smells delicious then this is what you are looking for, but it is supposed to be a food 'scrub' and it just wasn't as rough as I was hoping for. It felt like a little less than rubbing soft sand on your feet, my feet felt the same afterwards as they felt before...they just smelt delicious!

I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone who was after a good old scrub for their feet as this just didn't quite cut it in the scrubbing department. Delicious smell though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
More like soft foot powder...

I was bumming around through Lush, looking at all the goodies I couldn't buy because I don't have a tub. But then I found this, and I have feet! I don't nearly treat them as much as they should be, so I bought one of these, along with a few other items.

Holy crap this thing smells amazing! It came in the foot mold, which concerned me enough to email Lush and ask them about it - but they said as it was a crumbly product, they wanted to keep it in tact during the travels to their new homes, and I was okay with that, because I got a free foot mold! The smells involved are lemon and lime, but there must be some other goodies added because this thing is out of this world with smells. I love it.

But that is where the love stops. I had to break the foot to get it out of the mold, and when I put it on my feet, I was expecting a rough grit, rather than what felt like a soft powder on my foot. I rubbed it around, but whatever small amount of grit was in the scrub was gone, so I just rinsed it off, defeated. My feet, although smelling wonderful, were no different to when I applied the scrub, and I feel a bit ripped off really.

Smells don't do everything for a product and I feel like in this case it's true. I wouldn't repurchase, because it did nothing for my feet, and even the temptation of a free foot mold can't sway me to buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SooziesWorld
27th January, 2016

I love no love for the Stepping Stone at all! Lol

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!