Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

"Your best-looking skin? I’ll make light work of it. I wear my 100% natural, organic certification with pride and know I’ve got the balance of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids just right. But it’s not all about me. Actually, I’m here for you.

- Super-silky, easily absorbed, nourishing and hydrating deliciousness for your face

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- A winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids

How to usePat 2-3 drops onto clean skin 1-2 times a day. It’s that simple."

Size 20ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Goodness Certified Organic Chia Seed Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Meh

Disappointed by this. I love natural products and this product was hyped up so much! Smells weird and is sticky, no change in my skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Average

I think maybe I just don't like facial oils. This felt greasy and sticky on my skin, which I guess is to be expected. It also had a strong scent. I like other products from Goodness though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th December, 2019
2 members found this review useful
I love Goodness, but...

I am a HUGE fan of Goodness. I've bought the day/night cream repeatedly, as I have the cleanser and toner. However, the chia seed oil? It's a pass.

I bought the travel kit as I was going to be away a bit over the last few months and didn't want to bring all my full size products.

I had been keen to try the oil, but I'm glad I got to try the travel size version as I can honestly say that while it was hydrating and didn't break me out, the scent is not my favourite. 12 hours after using it I can still smell it, and it's very earthy and strong, and no matter how much I use it I can't get used to it.

I'll stick to the rest of the range, but this isn't for me, and I can't see myself recommending this particular product to a friend (despite telling friends the rest of the range is amazing) as the scent's too overwhelming.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
moniquexo
29th December, 2019

Ugh same, I wanted to like this but the smell was odd and offputting

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oil for days

I love how clearly i could see a difference while using this oil i add 2 drops to my moisturiser everyday and it went on soo smoothly. It made my acne mark lighter and smoothed out my skin a littel. My skin feels fresh stretchy and very very soft.

This oil is affordable amd very cheap for the results it shows. Just isint soo keen on the smell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice Oil but the Scent?

I purchased this on special and it's a budget friendly oil.Full of natural chia seed, and omega 3 to omega 6 essential fatty acids. Meadowfoam seed oil which I hadn't heard of. Made in New Zealand. I used the oil on my face after moisturising to lock in the hydration. Softens fine lines. I also used on the backs of my hands with good results, the skin looked less wrinkly. I don't like the scent of it though, earthy herby and quite strong. So I am not going to repurchase which is a shame because it is a nice little oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Couldn't get past the scent...

This oil is probably a nicer product than I'm about to give it credit for.

The packaging is cute and easy to use. The dropper is fantastic for controlling amounts, and keeping it hygienic.

The oil isn't greasy, and absorbs well.

I just hate the smell and can't stand to have it on my skin. I put it on and washed it straight off. Not sure what it is, but there are a few products from this company that get me like that.

A shame.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
moniquexo
29th December, 2019

I agree, I found the scent on this sooo unpleasant

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chia seed oil

This is my must have product every day. I dab a tiny bit on after cleansing, then follow up with goodness daily moisturiser. Doesn't make your skin oily, just feels like it's nourishing it. Love love love this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Visible improvements

I have been using this oil along with the Goodness Chia serum for about a month, and really think its helping reduce fine lines. I initially bought them together as they were such a good price and I was in need of a budget friendly option. My problem area is fine lines on my upper lip, I'm applying the chia oil twice a day. My skin is usually normal to dry, definitely tending to be drier over winter, and it's really looking balanced now despite the cold weather. Will keep buying it!

Tips: After reading reviews on Beauty Review from others saying they like to apply it on top of moisturiser Iv'e changed to this and agree, it feels like it locks in the moisture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Miricle Oil

This Chia Seed oil has all but changed my life, it gives my skin life and plumpness without the oily after effects.

i was concerned about an oil causing my skin to become oily and increasing the chance of breakouts but I have found this Chia Seed Oil does the opposite!

Tips: Try it for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Awesome Product

I love this as a step to lock in my moisturiser. This product made with Chia seed leaves my face feeling soft as the oil effortlessley absorbs into my skn and doesnt sit on top of it feeling greasy. It has a great price point and is award winning.

It has some great omega essential fatty acids in there to keep your face feeling soft and supple.

Tips: Lightly dab 2-3 drops on your face after moisturising, to lock in that moisture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!