Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel with Rosehip and Manuka Honey.  

This treatment gel contains the combined action of anti-inflammatory Manuka Oil and the antibacterial properties of premium certified Manuka Honey, that assist in keeping the skin clear and blemish free.  This acne treatment gel penetrates deep into the pores to absorb excess oils and actively eliminates bacteria,the cause of acne and blemishes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage NZ Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

I like the packaging, it shouts “natural” with the green colour and the Manuka flower. The claims are quite visible on being 98% natural and 80+ Manuka pollen. It gets the sustainability tick as the packaging is recyclable and to top it all it’s made in NZ. The bottle is a pump and works like a wiz. The gel is quite gentle on the skin and is very sweet smelling. It’s not sticky and easy to apply, very natural compared to products with chemicals in them. The skin feels quite healthy and soft after use. I have a few spots and marks on my face. After using for a few days I can see some improvement. My face is looking brighter and there is slight reduction in the blemishes. I’m sure using it on a regular basis will make a difference to my skin. I will definitely be using it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My skin loves this gel!

I've been using this blemish gel for a couple of weeks now, and to summarize my thoughts: Wow, what an awesome product!

My skin is oily and acne-prone but also sensitive and prone to irritation so I find most acne treatments are way too harsh and make my face feel tight and dry. This blemish gel however is doing absolute wonders for my skin and doesn't irritate at all. I use it every morning and night after cleansing and my skin has really cleared up a lot but still feels healthy and soft - no dryness here! This gel dries down very quickly upon application and layers well under other products. I've had no issues applying moisturisers or makeup over the top.

The only thing I don't love about it is the scent - it has a very strong herbal/honey fragrance that reminds me of a cough drop! The smell doesn't linger once you apply it so it's not enough to put me off using it.

I strongly recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin who wants to keep blemishes at bay without irritation.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Manuka Vantage Manuka Oil Face Wash to really give your skin a boost!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Blemish cream

This was great! It cleared up my breakouts in about 2 days. I would just use on the breakouts as it was a bit drying to the rest of my skin.

Tips: Just use on spots!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good natural alternative for breakouts

First of all, to preface my opinions, I didn’t have any major breakouts during the week I trialled this so it’s difficult to give clear feedback since I couldn’t test it on a major breakout. I like that it’s natural and it was easy to use. I liked the consistency and it felt good to apply. In regards to effectiveness, I can’t really comment. Next time I have a breakout I will know for sure how much it works in comparison to more chemically-based products!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Driesout skin and creates white heads

Unfortunately this was a bit of a miss for. It is very drying on the skin and needs moisturiser applied almost instantly. I put it on my and and the next morning it had whiteheads. I usually use tea tree oil for my blemishes and it doesn’t happen with that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very Effective!

I struggle with adult acne and break outs, which can be frustrating. I was lucky to be chose to be part of the trial team for the Blemish Gel. It's contained in a 40ml green pump bottle, which has a pretty floral design on it. The texture has a light gel like feel and it has a lovely Manuka oil scent, which is a mix of sweet and floral to me.

I applied it onto a clean face to the affected areas as directed, where ever I had a breakout or acne appearing. I used this part of my morning and evening skincare routine. The Blemish Gel was quick absorbing and the results were pretty quick. The newly forming breakout or acne disappeared the next day or reduced, depending on the size of it. I didn't think I would see quick results in the short time of trialing this, but it's amazing to see that the results are quick.

I recommend this to anyone who struggle with constant breakouts and acne or even just get it from time to time.

Tips: Apply after cleansing and toning your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Okay product, yet to see results.

This product of the blemish gel smells amazing, it's very fragrant and smells like honey. I wouldn't recommend this product to people who are sensitive to smells. Using the product close to your nose can be very overwhelming. I used the blemish gel after I had used the corresponding cleanser. The blemish gel was nice, easy to use and felt very cooling but it left a sticky and dry feeling on the skin. Overall i'm yet to see a difference after using the product for a week and a half but I will continue to use the product.

Tips: Use with the cleanser for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Honey blemish gel

I tested the Manuka Oil Blemish Gel by Manuka Vantage for over a week, and did not notice any improvement in my skin issues.

I have a very oily T zone, and this product states that it penetrates the pores to absorb excess oils, but my oil production hasn't improved.

The gel itself is clear and easily spread, and dries quickly if you don't apply a thick layer. I think it would be a good base under your moisturiser and foundation.

The first time I used this gel it actually stung my skin a bit, but after that occasion it didn't hurt anymore. The smell is the weirdest thing about this product because it smells a bit like apple cider vinegar when I was expecting it to smell like honey! It also makes my eyes sting as It's a very strong smell, but it does subside once it dries.

The product is easy to dispense from the bottle, and the faux green frosted glass design is very pretty.

Overall this gel didn't absorb the excess oil on my face, and it smelt quite strange. It complimented the face wash though so I'll give it that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trial Team - Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

I have never used a natural product to try and help my acne/pimples before so was not sure what to expect. I did not expect too much as I wasn't sure how much a natural product could reduce acne. Overall I was very impressed

I used this every night before I went to sleep after using the Vantage Facial Wash as part of my night routine and left it on overnight without washing it off. The gel had a smooth consistency and was easy to apply to the areas I have acne. I have overall found that my acne has less redness and are slightly reduced in size - however I have also been using the Facial Wash in this range so this could be a result of both products.

The gel had a pleasant scent however I wasn't able to figure out what the smell reminded me of.

I have sensitive skin and was pleased that it did not cause any reactions with my skin. I would actually like to continue to use this and see how my acne is treated with more use as I am pleased with the current result - this is a great natural alternative.

The Blemish Gel came in a box with a green and white design this was simple yet captivating as it will stand out in any shop. What makes the design stand out are the beautiful native plants on the box which adds to it aesthetically. I like the simple gold embossed logo on the front of the box for the Blemish Gel, this made the logo stand out to me. On the inside of the Blemish Gel box the bottle was very unique to me with an opaque dark green which I thought looked very classy/fancy. The bottle had a smooth texture with a pump function and lid. The pump function of both the bottles helped estimate how much I needed to use. I found that with the blemish gel this will depend on how extensive your acne is which will determine how much you need to use.

I would also like to note that I liked how they gave the strength of Manuka honey that was used this makes the product seem legitimate. These products had 80+ Manuka Pollen. I also liked how it identified that the product was made in New Zealand

I would recommend this to a friend in the future for sure! I would love to continue to use this and see if my acne clears up as eight days using the product may not be enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Like the face wash, this blemish gel has quite an overpowering scent, which may be offputting to some people. Murphy's Law I didn't have any major blemishes during this trial. I did use the gel on a couple of minor spots, and I noticed that the gel dried them up and probably speeded up the healing process. I would be keen to continue using this gel and seeing what it does for major breakouts. If the price is right, I will continue to use it in the future in conjunction with the face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!